Read personal wedding reviews on suppliers, venues and services in your local area used by fellow brides who have had their special day and want to share their expertise and experiences with you brides to be.

Showing all Photographer reviews for The Bridal Photographer in Oxfordshire
Address: The Bridal Photographer
  15 Mill Lane, Benson
  WALLINGFORD
  Oxfordshire
  OX106SA
 
Tel: 01491 200168
Web: www.thebridalphotographer.co.uk
 Add your own review for The Bridal Photographer
Philip & Rukminder Makin, 20 January 2011    
David was recommended to us by a couple that I met through work. The couple had just come from a meeting with David and were both beaming with excitement because they knew that they had met the right person to capture every special moment of such an important day. For me seeing that type of reaction was one of the best recommendations and it persuaded me to look into The Bridal Photographer.
We visited the website and set up a meeting with David shortly afterwards. David is incredibly passionate about what he does and this came across in our meeting and his fabulous work. We were so impressed with his photographs and his presentations, the albums are unique and beautiful.
Leading up to the wedding David kept in touch and met with us for a pre wedding shoot at our venue. Both Phil and I would agree that we are not naturals in front of the camera and find looking at our pictures of ourselves pretty cringe worthy! David put us at ease by asking us to be ourselves and to not think about the camera being there; so we had some natural fun photos Ė our families were very impressed and I have to say we didnít find the whole experience that terrifying. It also gave us some experience about what to expect on the wedding day.
We had an absolutely wonderful wedding day Ė it was an important day and we can look back and say that we really enjoyed ourselves. David and his assistant Lindy were both great. Friendly and relaxed with us and our friends and family but also professional enough to get the photographs Ė our memories of the day. David was very patience when timings did not go to plan!
It was a very cold day and I was struggling with the pictures that were taken outside. David being a true gent let me borrow his crombie coat and ensured that we got the right photographs and captured special moments. David and Lindy stayed the whole day from getting ready to the first Ďgroupí dance.
Leading up to the wedding day we received lots of good advice and one piece was to make sure we enjoyed every moment as the day goes by so quickly. We both knew that David would capture all the special and fun moments and we were reassured when we saw our photographs Ė they are gorgeous and we cant wait to see our completed album.
Thank You David for such beautiful memories that we will cherish forever of our wedding day.

Mr & Mrs Makin
Stoke Place Buckinghamshire, 28th January 2011

Rukminder Makin - 22/06/2011
Thank you David Bostock    
We chose David to do our photos as love the style we say on his website and were even more impressed when we met with him and he showed us further examples. We also found David extremely easy to get on with, he got what we wanted instantly and I think this was really reflected in the fantastic quality of the photos form our day which perfectly captured the day as we wanted to remember it.

Many of guestís comments on how good David was, he made the atmosphere fun and enjoyable making everyone feel relaxed and yet was un intrusive to the wedding.

We were absolutely delighted with the results which surpassed our expectations. The album was beautiful and David added lots of extra touches which were really appreciated.

We canít recommend David highly enough, not only is he a fantastic photographer, but easy to work with a highly likeable which really does help in creating a relaxed and friendly environment on your day. All I can say is thank you David, we have amazing photos to remember our day by.
Georgina Firmin - 12/08/2010
Stylish shots    
My husband was in charge of finding a photographer that could take the style of photographs we wanted. He found David who invitied us to his house to see his portfolio. I know people say you should look around at different photographers, but we knew that his style was perfect for us.

The pre-wedding shoot was a good idea and it really helped. Both of us felt nervous and neither of us really likes posing for photographs. The pre-wedding shoot allowed us to see all the bad things we did when posing for a picture. By the time the wedding came around we were relaxed and posing like the pros!

On the day of the wedding, David took some amazing photographs of us and our guests. He stayed for 8 hours which meant he even photographed our first dance (I would recommend trying to organise your day to fit this in - we did and it was worth it). Everything was relaxed and we felt very comfortable around David and his assistant. There was so much to capture at our venue, but David managed to get as much of it as possible. We spent quite a lot of money on our photographer, but we were willing to do that as we knew the photos would be one of the only things we got to keep. We love the prints we got and the album is wonderful. Everyone has seen it and loves it. It is something we are proud to show to anyone!
Carrie Cook - 29/07/2010
Wedding - 12 December 2009    
After several months of searching for a photographer for our special day, we come across David Bostock. He showed us his amazing portfolio and there was no comparison to anyone else who we had seen. He didnít disappoint.

We went to the venue for a pre-wedding shoot which enabled him to see the best places for the pictures and also for us to get to know him as he would be a big part of our day.

David gave us tips for the day such as group photos, signature photos and also lighting issues due to the wedding being in December.

He joined Rachael at her parentís house the morning of the wedding and shot some stunning photos of the bridal party, shoes, rings and the dress.

The church photos were also stunning with colours being extremely vibrant. There are also some extra special photos taken with his 'Fish Eye' lens!

On arrival at the reception, David took some beautiful photos of the dinning area, the venue itself and then the car we arrived in. We then went on to take some of the most amazing photos we could have ever have hoped for. These were from posed and stylish to relaxed and casual.

After the wedding day our photos were on line within 3 weeks and we were able to send the link to our friends and family. Everyone who has seen them has only said great things.

Davidís customer service has been excellent since the day we met him. He made us feel relaxed and delivered us a wedding album which captured our day perfectly,

Overall, David was a pleasure to work with. 5 Stars
Paul & Rachael Rose - 31/05/2010
Excellent!    
Can't recommend David highly enough. A real pleasure to work with and a genuine nice guy. The quality of his work is exceptional and the moments he captured of our wedding day will be something we have and will cherish forever.
James Brookes - 30/12/2009
Wedding Day Essential!!!!    
With photography being a passion of my own finding the perfect person to capture our special day was more important than the dress it self. After much searching we found David Bostock I knew after our email conversations that he was the man for the job and then when we met him at the engagement shoot we knew our day was in the safest of hands, apart from being a genuinly lovely guy, he caught everything on camera, you can see the love and laughter that was experianced by all through the day, he is non intrusive, efficient, proffesional, made people feel at ease when taking posed shots, also took some amazing naturals of people without them knowing. David has an amazing eye and his passion for photography shows in his work. The bridal photographer is a must have for any wedding. Make room for this man in your budgets ladies he is worth every penny!!!!! thank you David
Helen Strainge - 19/12/2009
the bridal photographer - brilliant     
We met David Bostock the Bridal Photographer at a wedding fayre in Buckinghamshire. He photographed our wedding in March and I just wanted to post some comments on here to help others.
Davids style of photography speaks for itsef on his website www.thebridalphotographer.co.uk but what is totally unique and fantastic about David is that he was such great fun, our pictures are trully award winning and he was so much a part of the day, guests were buying him drinks. He just blended it and whilst doing so caught the most amazing pictures with his camera. I cry every time I look at them, I am right back there.
David is based in Oxford but we married in Surrey and I know he is happy to travel. I cannot praise his professionalism, his gentlemanly ways and his fantastic pictures enough
L Clark - 18/05/2009
Web Hosting by Storm Internet