Read personal wedding reviews on suppliers, venues and services in your local area used by fellow brides who have had their special day and want to share their expertise and experiences with you brides to be.

Showing all Online Wedding Shops & Service reviews for I want crystal couture in Wales-South
Address: I want crystal couture
  Cardiff
  Wales-South
 
Tel: 07976 573 881
Web: www.iwantcrystalcouture.com
 Add your own review for I want crystal couture
cried myself to sleep.    
8-12 weeks turnover has turned into 6 gruelling months.
Yona was so quick to reply to emails, quick to help me choose my shoes and colours, quick to take my money and then SILENCE.

I can't even get my money back through PayPal.

I am not rich by any means and this dent of 200 has left me with basically no budget for another pair of crystal shoes!!

Parvina & Mark - 13/08/2014
Lovely Bridal Shoes    
Ladies I am Extremly pleased with my purchase & would recommend to my family & friends.
Brenda Wood
Brenda Wood - 04/11/2013
Useless!!!    
Have wasted 5 months trying to order shoes from here for my wedding in January. I need the shoes in order for fittings ect. She never answers the phone or texts back. Really really disappointed. Perhaps it's a good sign for me not to waste my money reading the reviews. Beautiful work but exceptionally the worst service and communication ever!! Have never ever experienced anything like it. I'd rather go in flip flops than waste my money where it's plainly obvious it's not wanted. I travelled to London to try and find these shoes but got nowhere and gad to return back to South Wales without the shoes!!! She has offered me to call to her home to try on shoes so she can order them, when I accepted the offer have herd nothing ever since. Really really p####d off!! Don't waste people's time!!
Sam - 03/10/2013
Beautiful Bridal Shoes    
Ladies my shoes have arrived & I'm over the moon. Don't believe all the negative reviews you have read. The shoes are fab & were delivered within the time scale. The lady
I dealt with was extremely helpful. I Would highly recommend.

Sharon Davies - 15/07/2013
Scam!    
I am the latest in a long line of people who have been scammed by her. I ordered shoes and a bag totalling 206, after 11 weeks of waiting I received shoes that were too big and a bag that was marked. Contacted her and she said post back and she will refund. Spent 11 on p+p back to her only for her to refuse it this morning and now has blocked me from getting in contact with her. She is just scamming people, lying to them and taking their money. Please avoid, this should have been an exciting time buying wedding shoes but it just a disaster!
Antonia Hunter - 30/05/2013
please dont give this company anymore free money......SCAMMED    
Placed an order back in Feb and was told that it could take 8-12 weeks and guess what 18 weeks on and still NOTHING!!.
At first Yona is all over you like a rash, she answers emails promptly and sucks you into a sale providing you with pictures of products and colours etc then comes the PayPal invoice and thats it SCAMMED.
Also note that the 8-12 weeks ties in nicely with the disputes period on PayPal which is 45 days , so shes covered her back by doing this and you have no chance of getting your money back.
Its not often she replies but when she does its, "nearly done" "Im busy" "dispatched soon" bla bla bla.I cant believe she can do this to people knowing that most of her orders are for special occassions such as weddings and partys.
I feel so conned and cant believe i let it get this far.
I have been reading comments about Yona and her business from other disatisfied, unhappy customers who have also been let down, read the reviews before purchasing as i dont want anyone else to be ripped off.
claire - 29/05/2013
Supplier's Response
Claire the Purple Crystal Peeptoe shoes & bags you ordered were made and dispatch to you in the time scale specified so I am a little confused to this negative comment. (The reason why this order was dispatched slightly later was due to you ordering the clutch bag after you ordered the shoes but you wanted them to be dispatched at the same time) the bag had to be made so therefore took longer than the shoes to be sent out together.

All the shoes are made to order and we state they take 8-12 weeks and I communicated this in the emails I sent.
still waiting...........    
i ordered my shoes via Facebook paid in full. the deadline of 8 weeks came and went as stated in a email i have left so many messages and heard nothing im not the only one i have had her customers contact me we all need to contact the police and it will be passed on to the CPS team if we get enough of us together and it looks like there is a lot of us who have not received our order or money back, she taking our money and living the high life
dawn - 20/05/2013
Supplier's Response
All the shoes are made to order and we state they take 8-12 weeks.

I can confirm the boots ordered have been produced and currently going through quality control. This should be completed by the end of the week & be dispatched out for next week but please bear in mind it's a bank holiday.

Sorry I have not contacted you sooner but unexpected circumstances & children being home have meant a delay in communications. You will receive communication once they have been dispatched.

Kind regards Yona
Terrible Service!!    
If I could give a rating of 0 I would. Yona was very helpful to start with but I ordered my shoes back in January for a May wedding (3 weeks from now) and they still haen't arrived.
I have contacted Yona, via phone, email and facebook and had nothing in return.
I contacted her back in March as I had to cancel a dress fitting and was told I would have them within a week, that was over a month ago.
I am absolutely raging that I've had to again cancel my dress fitting and now I'm going to have to find new shoes and break them in with less than 3 weeks before I have to leave as the wedding is not in the town where I live.
Heather MacLean - 14/04/2013
Just Married Boots    
I purchased Just Married Ugg Boots from iwantcrystalcouture.com, they arrived yesterday
And I'm extremely pleased with them, I can't wait
To wear them in my big day. Joan Squires - Cwmbran
Joan Squires - 13/04/2013
Beautiful Crystal Sling Backs    
Brides to be I am so happy withmy purchase they look even more beautiful in real life than off the website, love love love them.
Ellie Jones Chepstow - 17/01/2013
Beautiful Bridal Ugg Boots    
I ordered my Ivory Just Married Ugg Boots and they are beautiful, excellent quality, would highly recommend.
Sophie Cecil - 04/01/2013
AVOID - NO SHOES, NO REFUND !!!!!!!    
I ordered shoes for my wedding in September, at the beginning of June. They were apparently meant to take 8 weeks. As my wedding approached there was no sign of my shoes and when i contacted Yona I was told there was a delay. Ultimately, i ended up having to find an alternative pair from elsewhere, a couple of weeks prior to my wedding. The shoes ordered from Iwantcrystalcouture didn't arrive in time for my wedding, they have still never arrived. I have contacted Yona on a number of occasions requesting a refund, which has still not been forthcoming.
ShelG - 17/11/2012
Supplier's Response
We state on our website shoes can take up to 12 weeks to be made, & we do everything we can to rush orders along,so brides recieve their shoes within plenty of time for there fittings and if they are not happy we alway issue a full refund.
Lacey Crystal Wedding Shoes    
My beautiful Lacey wedding shoes arrived this morning
And they are PERFECT!! Really looking forward to wearing
Them on my big day. Extremly pleased.
Ella J Jones - 07/07/2012
Wonderful!    
I recieved my lovely bridal shoes, 10/10 with
my beautiful shoes & the service I had. Would recommend.

S Bishop - 05/07/2012
AWFUL    
Yona is so helpful at the beginning, but then when your shoes haven't arrived and you're chasing her down to get in touch about your shoes, SHE DISAPPEARS!! SO UNHELPFUL AND I LOST MY MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!
ANGRY!!!!! - 27/06/2012
Supplier's Response
I would firstly like to reassure all brides we offer a friendly, reliable, honest service and work with our brides to ensure they receive the shoes they have ordered to their specification, as we truly understand the importance of your wedding day.

Regarding - feedbacks where no names have been left. I honestly do not know who you are and would happily work with you to resolve if you would like to contact me.

However, there has been an occasion where there has been a delay in refunding a customer, we have contacted the customer and communicating with a matter of urgency. This is not acceptable and would like to assure this is not usual business practice. (but due exhibitions, systems problem this was initially missed by our Administration Team)
Brides u have to see these shoes! :-)    
I purchased a pair of shoes called glitz and glamour.
They are stunning. Very very pleased! Beautiful shoes, wonderful customer service.

Dorothy Williams - 07/02/2012
Blingtastic    
Ow my goodness my shoes arrived yesterday and they are Gorgeous & worth every penny. The lady I dealt with Yona was extremely helpful and constantly updated me on the progress of my order. (The style shoes that i went for are the Elite Crystal Slipper)

Catherine Thomas - 05/02/2012
My Purple Crystal Peeptoes are     
So pleased just can't wait to wear them.

Very happy Bride to be, excellent customer services.



Becky Williams - 01/02/2012
Would Rate 0 If I Could    
Ordered the shoes in June 2011, waited and waited....never arrived and now having to fight at court to get my money back!! Please do not touch with a barge pole!!!
Disapointed Customer - 25/01/2012
Chuffed to Beans!!    
Happy happy happy, brilliant friendly service and my wedding shoes are perfect!

Highly recommended xx
I want crystal couture
Annie W - 14/10/2011
My Beautiful Wedding Shoes    
I highly recommend this company I recieved my
Beautiful wedding shoes and I cannot wait to wear them very excited x Angela

www.iwantcrystalcouture.com
Angela Copeland - 08/10/2011
Winter Crystal Bridal Boots     
Brides to be.

I have recieved my Satin Crystal Boots and they are just wonderful very very pleased.

Caroline Pane - 29/09/2011
High Society Wedding Shoe    
Very very pleased with my lovely shoes & the service.
Wonderful xx
Gemma - 28/08/2011
Brides be ware!    
In January I ordered shoes from this site, after 4 month I emailed to see what the delay was, a week later I got a reply saying they would be sent out shortly and would email me when this happened, 4 weeks later I emailed again she advised they were being sent out on the Monday, 2 weeks later then wrong shoes arrived, I sent them back on the Monday at the cost of 8 expecting to receive mine by the wkend, this did not happen, I had to send an email saying how much distress this had caused me as I'd had to cancel 2 dress fittings, for the mix up Yona said she would include a free clutch bag, which was a lovely gesture or would have been if it had happened, 3 weeks after this (so ordered January and by July I had my shoes) they arrived but unlike the wrong shoes I had received which fit, these didn't, they were very big on me and no clutch bag!!

The shoes were lovely and when Yona did on occasion get in touch she was nice and helpful but unfortunately did not carry through on promises and it was a stressful time made 100 times worse by someone saying they would do something and not!!

In the end I got a refund (minus 2 lots of postage I'd paid to send things back) so I also ended up out of pocket.

The shoes are lovely but it was clear to me that Yona can not provide the service to match.

I had reviewed this before but my review has disappeared as has another one wi a similar story and if I can save one bride going through what I did it's worth re posting.

Julie - 09/08/2011
The most beautiful shoes in the world    
Ladies, Im Over the moon, my beautiful crystal shoes arrived and they are amazing. 10/10



Fiona - 04/08/2011
My Glitzy Wedding Shoes are amazing    
I ordered my wedding shoes from this site called I want crystal couture the "Yona" style shoe from the Elite collection well, they are Devine the packaging was perfect too a black & pink handmade shoe box

Girls pls visit the site the items are truly stunning.

Miss Debbie C - Manchester
Debbie Cops - 15/07/2011
White Crystal Platform Peeptoes    
Girls,

My Crystal Peeptoes arrived today they are "Fantastic" White satin covered in pearlised crystals. 10 out of 10.

Highly recommended. The lady I dealt with was extremely helpful and kept in regular contact throughout.

Helen Jones - 21/06/2011
Fantastic Shoes & Service    

Hello Ladies,

I really need to share this with you, please spread the word.

I called I want crystal couture on Sunday to see if there were any White crystal slippers in stock they arrived first thing Tuesday morning, the lady I dealt with Yona was so so helpful. The product and service was just brilliant.

Spread the word, lovely shoes, brilliant service xxx
Carla S - 17/06/2011
Twinkly Star    
OMG - My Ivory Twinkly Stars arrived today and they are awesome, fab fab fab!!!

Will defo buy another pair of shoes from this site again and I will be telling my friends & family.

Iwantcrystalcouture.com

Miss D Grey
Donna G - 17/06/2011
Flower Girl Shoes - Bling Bling Bling    
My flowergirls shoes arrived tody two pairs of them and they are just perfect!! They are just like the photos, they are Ivory with scattered crystals.

I'm really really pleased with them
Girls check out the site.x
Emzy - 13/06/2011
Crystal Shoes - Hot Pink Wow!!    
Girls my Hotpink Crystal Shoes arrived today and they are "Stunning" I ordered them to have a special size heel 3.5inch and they look fab!

Highly recommend this site. x
Emma C - 13/06/2011
Crystal Slippers     
I am so happy my beautiful shoes arrived yesterday The White "Crystal Slipper" and I'm so pleased the lady was even able to write I Do On the outer sole of each shoe in swarvoski crystals.

Shoes lovely, packaging great, service excellent = one happy Bride to be!! X

This is the site: www.iwantcrystalcouture.com
Niki - 12/06/2011
Crystal Slippers     
Evening,

I would just like to say how very pleased I am with the service I recieved and my shoes are amazing they are so pretty and the packaging was lovely too, ladies I highly recommend this site. www.iwantcrystslcouture.com
The lady I dealt with was very helpful x
Claire Williams - 11/06/2011
Great Shoes & Lovely clutch Bag    

My items arrived today and I'm so pleased they look just like the pictures from the website and the shoes are sooo comfortable. The lady who i dealt with was extremly helpful and kept me updated on my order at all times.

I will definately be buying some more shoes and accessories from here.

The website is www.iwantcrystalcouture.com

Marie
Marie F - 11/06/2011
Shoes with the Bling Factor    
Hello Brides to be,

I want to share this with you. I bought my wedding shoes from Crystal Couture Cardiff and they are the most glamorous beautiful shoes I have ever seen.

Yona the lady Who dealt with my order was brilliant and very helpful and consistently communicated with me via email and telephone.

I highly recommend this company if you want affordable crystal shoes without the expensive price tag.

The website is www.iwantcrystalcouture.com

I decided on the Silver Crystal Slippers and they arrived in beautiful packaging, crystallised tissue paper, a lovely box and gift bag.

I cannot wait to wear them for my big day xx
Mary O - 04/06/2011
Web Hosting by Storm Internet