Read personal wedding reviews on suppliers, venues and services in your local area used by fellow brides who have had their special day and want to share their expertise and experiences with you brides to be.

Showing all Online Wedding Shops & Service reviews for Terrington Burchett in Lincolnshire
Address: Terrington Burchett
  5 Withambrook Park
  Grantham
  Lincolnshire
  NG31 9ST
 
Tel: 01476 574 446
Web: www.ukweddingdresscleaners.co.uk
 Add your own review for Terrington Burchett
Great Service!    
I sent my dress to Terrington Burchett for a pre wedding clean. It had a few marks, especially around the hem but due to their magic they have worked a miracle and it is cleaner than I could
have imagined.

I get married in October and I will definitely be sending it back to Terrington Burchett after the day to have another clean.

The cleaning process they use is amazing and the
customer service is second to none. Everyone I spoke to was so helpful and explained everything so well.

All in all a great service!
Bridetobe001 - 30/05/2014
don't bother if you are not bring in by yourself    
They just charged me 20 for courier service for nothing. I put all the details as instructed and sent it on Friday. They called me back 10 days later saying they refused to wash it. I put all the details I can see on the paper and they are saying there are some little marks that I haven't put in. So they are not happy to wash it. OK fair enough but I didn't expect to pay double courier charge for it if I send it back again. Well, they didn't explain that before I sent it. If I were you, unless you are 110% sure of what is on your dress, that's including tiny creases on the dress then don't bother send to them. You are only going to have it back just to pay for courier service. 20 for nothing... Just go to your local dry cleaner and pay extra 20 to pay extra care for your dress, I think that would be better.
h park - 15/11/2012
Excellent Company    
I decided to use Terrington Burchett after seeing a number of positive reviews and was not disappointed. The service was faultless.

They managed to get our all the grubby marks from the hem following our wedding which, lucky enough stayed dry but the ground was a bit wet.

I was called by a very friendly lady who confirmed my dress was received and we went through the condition of my dress in very fine detail. I was quoted a turn around time of 3-5 weeks but I mentioned that I had a buyer for my dress and could I pay anymore for a quicker service. Amazingly they didn't take a penny more off me but managed to turn it around in only a week.

Faultless, friendly service, great cleaning job and wonderfully packed afterwards. A real bargain for only 80 pounds!
Sarah Boulter - 23/02/2011
High Quality Service & Communication    
What a wonderful service I received from this company.

My wedding dress was delivered back as promised and i am extremely pleased with the
results and the display box which my dress arrived in.

It is wonderful to be able to view my dress without having to unpack it!

I shall of course be recommending Terrington Burchett to all of my friends and family who
expect this high quality of service and communication.
VM - 26/05/2010
Fantastic service for my precious wedding dress     
So I'm on a budget and have bought a beautiful luxurious designer dress for far less than half the usual price! I'm delighted with my purchase but having made my purchase in the sale I now learn it will have to be professionally cleaned as my dress has been used in a cat walk show, hence it now being on sale...

The Bridal boutique advised me contact Terrington Burchett LTD as my dress is silk andoreeds very careful looking after.

So I search for info via google and read some great write ups and wonder if they are really true? I read on the Terrington Burchett website that my dress will be collected, they will call upon receiving it and they will call when it is ready and have it delivered back to me, all for an extremely reasonable price,wow!

Now I am very dubious and concerned after contacting the company and arranging my collection of said precious wedding dress, bearing in mind that the wedding has not been yet and is in fact in Jan 2010, I start to fret about it going missing or that I'll never see it again?

Well, ket me please assure any of you ladies who may share the same concern... the Terrington Burchett service it's outstanding!! I can only praise them on carrying out to the letter all of their promises. My dress was collected perfectly on time, I received a phonecall from a wonderful lady who assured me they would take good care of my dress and that they know how important it is to each and every one of us girls! Exactly 10 days later I receive another freindly call telling me my dress is ready, they confirm my delivery address and asked which date would be best for me to receive it?

Honestly gold stars are rewarded from me for such a fantastic and valuable service. I could not have had my dream dress at the normal cost price and due to this fab service my dress was returned in perfect time, it looks amazing, no marks left from the cat walk usage what so ever! It arrived on my chosen date and in a brilliant delivery box at no extra cost all wrapped in lovely tissue paper.

I am stoked and now cannot wait for my big day to arrive so I can wear my dress and marry the man of my dreams.

Thank You Terrington Burchett LTD with all of my heart!!
Pauline - 23/09/2009
Pauline - 23/09/2009 - 26/05/2010
Put a stain on my dress and denied it    
Terrington Burchett require a form to be filled in showing the stains that appear on the dress at the time it is sent in. I inspected my dress with my husband very carefully and filled in the form showing exactly the stains that appeared on the dress. There were some water marks that appeared on the front of the dress and some staining to the hem, but there were no significant stains to the front of the dress. When I received the dress back from them some weeks later there was a sheet of paper in the box stating that not all stains had been removed. I took the dress out of the box and noticed that there was a new very obvious dark brown stain on the front of the dress in the middle of the skirt. On telephoning them to discuss, I was told that this was on the dress when it was sent in. I disputed this with them and queried why nobody had raised this before (in accordance with the procedure set out on their website) given that the stain had not been identified on the sheet that I had sent in. After some time, they suggested that I send the dress back for a second attempt at cleaning. Once cleaned, they called me to say that the stain was now almost invisible, but that it was still there. They continued to state that it must have been on the dress when I sent it in despite it not appearing on the sheet that I sent in with the dress initially. It is odd that the stain did not come out at all on the first clean, but came out almost in its entirety the second time. The incident caused me a significant amount of stress and cost me over 180 for a dress that now has a stain on it that was not there when I sent it in.
Claire - 27/12/2009
Web Hosting by Storm Internet