Read personal wedding reviews on suppliers, venues and services in your local area used by fellow brides who have had their special day and want to share their expertise and experiences with you brides to be.

Showing all Online Wedding Shops & Service reviews for Crystal Couture in Wales-Gwent
Address: Crystal Couture
  8 Cambrian Close, Marshfield
  CARDIFF
  Wales-Gwent
  CF3 2TB
 
Tel: 07976 573 881
Web: www.iwantcrystalcouture.com
 Add your own review for Crystal Couture
Very concerning    
Reported to Trading Standards. Highly likely will have to take to small claims court in order to get refunded. After 16 weeks and many excuses and being told several times that they would be delivered by end of the week - they never arrived. My order was a standard order, no special requirements.

Getting married and organizing a wedding is a stressful thing but as you are organizing for one of the best days of your life - save yourself the heartache by going elsewhere. There are many well known suppliers who now make the same shoes.
If unfortunately you have ordered and are experiencing problems - go to the citizens advice website which is linked to Trading Standards http://www.oft.gov.uk/consumer-advice/CAB-overview. They also have a helpline number which is invaluable as they tell you your legal rights (you have many!) and which steps to take. You are given a reference number which enables you to phone them at any time in order to get advice step by step 08454 04 05 06

Good luck with your weddings :-) have mine soon yay!
jak j - 19/08/2013
Supplier's Response
Hello Jacqueline,

I'm a little confused to the negative comment you Have left as you have received your bespoke shoes I can put the tracking reference on here to prove it.
The reason why your shoes took a little longer than usual was because you required such a large size they took slightly Longer than usual but I emailed you every week to give You an update.
High Society Bridal Shoes    
My beautiful bridal shoes arrived this morning & they are stunning, I'm one happy Bride to Be x

Nikki Powell - 19/06/2013
ignorant    
i have contacted yona a hundred times still no shoes im not the only one shes taking money and not completing orders i hope the CPS take on a legal action and she gets arrested I'm in touch with trading standards and i urge anyone having problems with them to get in touch with them there is several people who have and they are building a case, hopefully enough to go to the police, i cant find her company registered maybe thats me? but nothing. prom magazine have said she will never be featured in their magazine again and also a couple of online advertising and online wedding blogs i have also got in touch with watchdog and it would also help if you could do the same, we are stronger together to stamp out people who take our money and dont deliver
dawn osgerby - 21/05/2013
Supplier's Response
All the shoes are made to order and we state they take 8-12 weeks.

I can confirm the boots ordered have been produced and currently going through quality control. This should be completed by the end of the week & be dispatched out for next week but please bear in mind it's a bank holiday.

Sorry I have not contacted you sooner but unexpected circumstances & children being home have meant a delay in communications. You will receive communication once they have been dispatched.

Kind regards Yona
Beautiful Crystal Shoes    
My shoes arrived today & they are beautiful really pleased.
Highly recommend.

Julie Dunk - 21/05/2013
Re: no communication    
I ordered my bespoke shoes on 17th March from this retailer and looked forward to receiving them within the allotted two months that is referred to on the website.
I cannot emphasise the disappointment, anger and frustration I have felt when I have received not a single piece of communication from this company.
I have now waited nearly ten weeks for my shoes and I have no idea whether my shoes are due to arrive any time soon. This really doesn't help my stress level and I've no idea if my 200 has just been frittered away. I can't say I'm optimistic but at least my fiance's a lawyer and I can have him sue to recover my cash if needs be!!!!
Jennifer Nicolson - 20/05/2013
HEARTBROKEN    
I ordered my shoes in August 2012 expecting to have them in time for my dress fitting which was in December, PLENTY OF TIME!!. After hearing nothing for several months, no updates of any kind, I tried calling and emailing, I tried EVERY avenue of contact advertised for this company and could not get through. January came and it was too late to open a PayPal dispute because it'd been over 45 days!!! I have had NO replies and Yona Spiteri who is great when you want to order, very responsive and attentive, suddenly won't get back to me at all!
Start of february I receive a package from the postman, it's the shoes. They were the size I ordered but clearly Chinese fittings as the 38 was FAR too small, more like a 36!! the quality was terrible, crystals coming off everywhere when I took them out of the box to the point I could not even wear them, cheap plastic looking rhinestones. I would not recommend this site to anyone. The service is literally non existent and if you want your money back, you can forget it. Will be doing my research next time before paying this much money.
Leena - 12/04/2013
Crystal Couture    
Beautiful Shoes, extremely happy x
Jo Lewis - 25/03/2013
Crystal Heart Peep Toes     
My bridal shoes arrived and they are FABULOUS!!
Highly recommend.

Jenny Edwards - 29/09/2012
Stunning - Recommend    
I ordered a pair of Elite Shoes back in February, I asked for a 3" heels. They arrived in a timely manner, beautifully packed and great service.

Would recommend.
Nicola - 28/06/2012
Happy Happy Happy    
Brides My flower girl shoes arrived today & they fab fab fab!
The lady was really helpful & rushed my order along.

Joannaw - 27/06/2012
Dissapointing    
I ordered my shoes and my bridesmaid shoes at a wedding fayre in. We all wanted the heels different sizes and she said that wasn't a problem at all we were also told they would arrive in boxes etc. Weeks went past without hearing anything when I got in touch I was told they had been sent this was a week before our final fitting which we needed the shoes for. When the shoes arrived none of the heels were the correct height and they did not arrive in boxes as stated. There was already crystals coming off most of the shoes, could not get a reply when contacting to return the shoes to have the correct height done and crystals fixed. We ended up going to the final fitting and had to pay for alterations to be done as the dresses were measured for the heels we had purchased but of course as the heels were not correct the length of the dresses needed to be adjusted.

We bought the shoes from crystal couture as we wanted something different and myself as the bride and all the bridesmaids fell in love with them. We spent a considerable amount of money with this company and would not recommend them to anyone.
Letdownbride - 26/06/2012
Supplier's Response
Regarding disappointing feedbacks I Want Crystal Couture has received.

I would firstly like to reassure all brides we offer a friendly, reliable, honest service and work with our brides to ensure they receive the shoes they have ordered to their specification, as we truly understand the importance of your wedding day.

Regarding - feedbacks where no names have been left. I honestly do not know who you are and would happily work with you to resolve if you would like to contact me.

However, there has been an occasion where there has been a delay in refunding a customer, we have contacted the customer and communicating with a matter of urgency. This is not acceptable and would like to assure this is not usual business practice. (but due exhibitions, systems problem this was initially missed by our Administration Team)
AVOID - DO NOT ORDER, Still NO REFUND...    
She still owes me 260 refund....

I order my shoes in mid May, they arrived very quickly but unfortunately they did not fit and also had a 4 inch heal rather than 3 inch advertised on the website.
After a week of numerous phone calls, leaving messages, I finally got through to Yona. she advised to send them back and she would process me a refund.
I sent them back next day delivery and have the evidence to say they were received and signed for on 1st June. To date I have not been able to contact her. she does not respond to emails, messages left. I have heard nothing from her.

She owes me 260 in a refund and I have now had to open up a disupte on paypal to try and get my money back. She has not responded to this either.

My advice to anyone would be to avoid this site unless you want to run the risk of being out of pocket if something goes wrong.

She has completely ruined my experience of shopping for my wedding shoes.
Claire Wolfe - 19/06/2012
My Sparkly Silver Sex in the City Shoes    

I ordered my shoes last week & they were posted out the next day, I'm really really pleased with them and highly recommend this site.

Heather Blake - 31/07/2011
TERRIBLE SERVICE!    
I ordered my wedding shoes 5 months ago, expecting them to arrive withon the stated 2 months on the website, this did not happen, now I understand that at busy times they may be delays but I expected to be contacted to be advised, I have had to chase them on several occaisions, and on several occaisions being told they are being dispatched, I recieved the wrong shoes, which I sent back (this was now a month ago) the next day and I STILL HAVE NOT GOT MINE, last week I emailed expressing my disgust at the level of service I have recieved and yet one week later they have still not been dispatched.

I am now 10 weeks from my wedding, with no shoes,I havent been able to have a fitting and I still have no idea if my shoes will be here.

The problem with This site is the lack of communication, Not once have i recieved a response to an email within a 24 hours and after the seething email I sent last week I would have thought she would make my shoes a priority, bearing in mind she has had my money since January, No such luck!!

Save your self the hassle!!
Unhappy - 09/06/2011
Crystal Platform Peep Toes Wow    
Ladies I would just like to express how Over the Moon I am with my purchase, the product is fab, delivery was quick. I would highly recommend this company. And the packaging was lovely, will definately be buying more from this site.

Jenny from Essex
Jenny Edwards - 02/06/2011
AWFUL SERVICE! DO NOT TOUCH WITH A BARGE POLE!!!!    
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS WOMAN!
DO NOT BE TEMPTED BY HOWEVER BEAUTIFUL HER PRODUCTS APPEAR!
SAVE YOURSELF THE HEARTACHE, STRESS AND MONEY!
IT REALLY ISN'T WORTH IT!
I am a perfectly reasonable person & this woman spoiled the run up to my wedding with her awful service and total lack of communication regarding my order. The shoes didnt fit on arrival & despite notifying her, no response, no exchange & no refund from Yona,despite assurances prior to placing the order! What a surprise!!! If this stops just one person from going through the stress and upset I did so close to my Wedding I am glad I have helped someone. Spread the word!!! Thanks
Faye - 24/05/2011
Crystal Slipper from Crystal Couture    
I placed an order with this company and I must say how pleased I am the shoes came in a black gift bag & wrapped in pink tissue, & my shoes are the finising touches to my fairytale wedding, they are just perfect and very comfortable, would defo buy from these again.
Joan Milne - Somerset - 18/07/2010
Non receipt of shoes and no refund :-(    
I would not recommend this shop to anyone. I paid 31.50 to Yona Spiteri (owns or manages Crystal Couture) on 25/11/09 and despite being told that she would chase it I still haven't received them and its now nearly mid Jan. She doesn't have the courtesy of responding to my requests for a refund either and she doesn't return my phone calls. Extremely poor service
Catherine Coulthard - 10/01/2010
Wonderful Wedding Shoes    
Ladies I have used this company to buy my wedding shoes, bag & bridesmaid shoes and I must say I am very impressed, they are such good quality and really good value. And the shoes are so comfortable too.

I highly recommend these and would definatley buy from them again.

Jane Smith Blackwood Wales
Jane Smith - 10/11/2009
Web Hosting by Storm Internet