Read personal wedding reviews on suppliers, venues and services in your local area used by fellow brides who have had their special day and want to share their expertise and experiences with you brides to be.

Showing all Online Wedding Shops & Service reviews for Bespoke Big Day
Address: Bespoke Big Day
  Mail Order
  Nationwide
 
Web: www.bespokebigday.co.uk
 Add your own review for Bespoke Big Day
Thank you!    
Received my shoes for my wedding today and I am delighted with them! Steve was in regular contqct with the progress of my order and was very helpful.

I can't wait to wear my shoes on my wedding day!
Katrina Williamson - 09/05/2014
The new owner is wonderful!    
If anyone is thinking about ordering bridal shoes from this website, i would recommend them now that the new owner Steve has taken over. The current service I received from him was absolutely fantastic, quite different to the service and communication from the previous owner Rachel.

My wedding was recent (28th September) but I had been researching shoes 6 months previous to this as I wanted something very different - I was getting married in purple and couldnt find any purple wedding shoes anywhere. When i found Bespoke Big Day it seemed like the answer- choose the colour, size, heel height and design as you want!
I had allowed an extra few weeks on top of the 3 month estimate given on the website and had also been given an assurance by the previous owner that this was plenty of time. However, the three-month deadline came and went, the shoes didn't turn up and I had no communication from Rachel at all.
However, my order was quickly and efficiently picked up by Steve, the new owner. He gave me constant helpful updates, found exactly what was going on and made sure that my shoes were delivered to me by Special delivery in time for my special day. They were beautiful, very nicely packaged and exactly what I had hoped for. I wore them all day and danced in them too. Well done and a big thank you to Steve!
Steffi Scrutton(was Reise) - 10/10/2013
best service ever    
I'm just after receiving my wedding shoes and they are fab. Was under pressure to get my shoes for the day, and steve was brilliant. They emailed frequently and was always very nice. Cant recommend them enough.xxxx

from a very excited bride to be.xx
colette - 03/10/2013
Wedding shoes    
I ordered a pair of shoes for my wedding on 5th September 2013 and received them on the 24th September 2013, they come really quickly as on the website it states that shoes can take up to 3 months to come. I love my shoes and can not thank the new owner enough! the customer service was fantastic, he kept me informed every step of the process. Would recommend.
Claire - 25/09/2013
Horrible Horrible Experience    
I wish I encoutered this review site before I bought my shoes from Bespoke Big Day.

This is the worst online experience I've ever encountered. The website says leave about 3 months for the shoes, but it is now 5 months and there is still no sign of my shoes. I have now bought a pair of shoes locally to ensure I have shoes to wear on my wedding day!!!

Communication with Rachel is appalling. Emails are answered 2-3 weeks after they're sent!

I thought the shoes were quality shoes from the UK when I first encountered the website, but was shocked to find out Rachel sources them from a factory in China. Bespoke Big Day is simply the middle man. If you want to order the exact same shoes from China without the added cost, you can google the shoes online. I feel robbed!!!

For all those brides looking for wedding shoes, do not buy from this seller unless you want to be utterly frustrated and disappointed.

Ann Chovey - 04/03/2013
Awful Service    
I was so delighted to find a website that had shoes with a low heel.I ordered 'Bess' on 5/11/11. After 12 weeks they had not arrived so I sent 3 emails to enquire with no replies, I tried the phone number below which was out of service. The shoes arrived on 10/3/12 & I am so disappointed. The box is tatty, the heel is not lace covered as on the website, the strap is far to long and grubby, the buckles are not attached to the shoes - they are not worth 90.Such a shame that this company have spoiled my excitement - and didn't even have the courtesy to reply to my emails. 1:5 is too high
Sad Bride-to-Be - 09/04/2012
Bespoke Shoes Address    
Just in case here's the address and a contact number as I was reading these and people were saying there was no contact address. Could be helpful:

Address:
14, Hady Crescent
Postcode:
S41 0EA
City/Town:
Chesterfield (Derbyshire)
Main phone:
Mob: 07889 319588
Mobile phone:
07889 319588

I managed to find the details on this site if anyone was interested:
http://www.misterwhat.co.uk/company/814398-bespoke-bridal-shoes-chesterfield
Gemma - 07/08/2011
cheap tat    
if you buy cheap shoes from China what do you expect ; also isn't it illegal not to have a contact number ????
eugenie bideau - 02/08/2011
Not reliable!    
Wish I'd read the reviews before ordering my bespoke shoes! Took ages to be delivered, appalling customer service and quality.

To top it all off the site is now no longer available to order from, hopefully they have seen sense and spared any other brides from the stress!
Mrs H - 13/04/2011
The most fabulous pair of shoes I own    
Loved my bespoke big day shoes, I'm only 5' tall and despite having my dress made in the shorter length it was still far too long for any shoes I could find on the high street in the style I wanted. I found my perfect pair on bespoke big day, the service was good and the shoes were gorgeous and comfortable too.
Faye - 01/04/2011
The most stressful part of my wedding - argh!    
I ordered shoes three months in advance for my wedding on 9th January 2011 and I can honestly say they were the most stressful part of the whole wedding.

First they didn't order the shoes in time and when I chased two and a half weeks before the wedding they had not even started making them!

The shoes arrived on the week of my wedding and the soles were rock solid, they didn't bend at all and were very uncomfortable, but I had no choice but to wear them at such short notice. I had given my measurements and was told the shoes would be made to measure but they were too short and too wide.

Also, because they came direct from the factory they had the import price on them; $18. I paid 75. What a rip off.

I wish I hadn't bothered and I could have found some shoes that didn't make me feel like a clown all day.
Jenny - 05/03/2011
Fabulous shoes!    
I ordered my bridal shoes from here as I couldnt find exactly what I wanted, and bespoke big day offer a made to measure service.
Granted, the shoes were more than I originally expected to pay, but they were worth it!

They arrived about 8 weeks after they were ordered (this was explained on their website, so I wasnt unhappy about this), and were exactly what I wanted. They were a little tight initially, but now they have been worn in a little they are fine.
I received great customer service and was kept fully informed of the progress of my order. An excellent place to buy your bridal shoes!
Sam Windsor - 17/02/2011
Very poor customer service    
I ordered a pair of made to order shoes from this company which cost me over 100. When they arrived they were not as described on the website. I have sent 7 emails to this company, who provide no contact telephone number. It took 3 emails and a complaint to PayPal to get a response. Since then I have replied and requested a response a further 3 times but haven't heard anything. All of this has taken 3 months from order to now. The customer service is terrible and I wish I had never placed an order with them.
Tracey Simmons - 16/09/2010
I LOVE my BespokeBigDay shoes!    
Wonderful service, my shoes arrived yesterday and they are absolutley perfect! I love them so much and just wish I could wear them sooner!!! I will be recommending Bespoke Big Day to everyone I know - for evening shoes too!
Victoria Eadie - 23/08/2010
Wonderful service    
Bespoke Big Day make bespoke bridal shoes. I despaired of finding pearl decorated ivory shoes with a 2" heel and then I found the bespoke big day website. They have a number of designs available and will modify them if required. You can choose colour and heel height.

I paid under 90 for my shoes, which is a steal for bespoke footwear, and I love them! They arrived about a month earlier than I expected too. I'm very pleased with the service.
Teresa La Thangue - 07/02/2009
Thank you so much    
Was concerned about buying my shows online but with the guarantee of free return & full refund decided to try a few.

This was the first site I came across after seeing it mentioned on a forum, I really wasn't disappointed the reccomendation was right.

The shoes are perfect, service from Rachel was very friendly and delivery faster than predicted.

Can't reccomend this site for their shoes enough!!
CG - 06/01/2009
Pretty shoes & comfy too    
What a lovely idea - being able to custom make bridal shoes? Most nice bridal styles are either very expensive or very high heeled, being quite tall I wanted a nice pair with a small-ish heel.

Arrived in 3 weeks and they're absolutely fab! (mine are Scarlett, in case you wondered!)
Joanne Thomas - 21/11/2008
Beautiful shoes and soo comfortable    
Have to recommend these shoes! After buying 4 pairs and sending back because they just were sooo uncomfortable I came across this website. You can choose your heel height from flat to 4", and colour (saves cost of dyeing!) from loads of pretty designs with marabou, crystals, glitter - you name it!

When they arrived they are just as hoped and very comfortable! gorgeous shoes and very friendly service. They also arrived within 4 weeks which compared to most bespoke shoe companies is very good :)
Rebecca Hardwick - 15/11/2008
Bespoke Bridal shoes for everyone :)    
As it says.. I came across this site when I tried to find some pretty bridal shoes that were also a reasonably low heel. (and believe me i'd been looking for a while!)

The site allows you to have any of their shoes made in ANY heel height and about 30 different colours! There are some really beautiful designs with glitter, crystals and lace etc.

I picked the Fluff shoe, with a 2" heel in pink. They took about 4 weeks to arrive and when they did they were totally gorgeous and the most comfortable shoes ever. After wearing them for 12 hours on my wedding day I can confirm that they were still comfortable after midnight !

The prices are between 60 and 100 - the top end being covered in crystals and i've seen a similar shoe for about 400! The quality is top, very well made and not at all cheap, despite being incredible value for money.

10 out of 10! highly recommended. I've even bought a different pair for xmas parties this year :) thank you!
MrsH - 31/10/2008
Web Hosting by Storm Internet