Read personal wedding reviews on suppliers, venues and services in your local area used by fellow brides who have had their special day and want to share their expertise and experiences with you brides to be.

Showing all Florist reviews for Silk Blooms in Scotland-Glasgow
Address: Silk Blooms
  6 Saint Mungo Street, Bishopbriggs
  Glasgow
  Scotland-Glasgow
  G64 1QT
 
Tel: 0845 519 0476
Web: www.silkblooms.co.uk
 Add your own review for Silk Blooms
Fabulous flowers, great service    
Mara was wonderful and created bouquets that were just as I wanted them. Everyone thought they were real on the day, yet I get to keep them forever. Wonderful, would highly recommend.
Mariken Schipper - 10/04/2014
Brilliant flowers    
I ordered my flowers from silk blooms as they were local and met them at a wedding fair. They are amazing flowers were stunning and my guests all commented how different they were
Would definitely recommend to anyone
Alison curran - 08/04/2014
Amazing Flowers To keep Forever    
I ordered my wedding flowers from Silk Blooms and they are fantastic.
The service is second to none, I had a personalised web page to review my order as I had asked for items to be made especially. The staff were so friendly and helpful it was like being in a florist shop and dealing with someone face to face even though all done by email.
The flowers are exactly what I wanted and I can't wait to show my family friends on my big day.
I also get to keep my bridal bouquet forever without the massive cost of preserving flowers.
Sarah Davies - 06/03/2014
Fabulous Flowers    
We were having a winter wedding in a Castle on the North coast so we wanted flowers that would stand up to the wind, rain and possibly snow. Silk blooms created beautiful bouquets and button holes that looked amazing and coped with all the weather that the day threw at them! Guests thought that the flowers were real, they were amazed to hear that they were silk. REally easy to use website, lots of choice to browse and then great customer service. Would recommend this company to any bride who wants sensational looking flowers for her big day.
Rachel W - 09/01/2014
Great service and beautiful flowers    
Silk Blooms provided a great service for me. They were flexible and responsive to my requirements and we're happy to adapt colours on arrangements at my request. I would definitely recommend them for good quality products and hassle-free service!
Verity Winter - 19/12/2013
Fantastic Service. Flowers turned out amazing    
I had 8 bridesmaids and 2 different wedding colours and a lot of variations happening but Silk Blooms were fantastic, even wen I was confused by how complex it was all turning out to be, they were very organized and patient and the flowers turned out better than I had ever imagined.

I highly recommend them just like my friend recommended them to me. If you're looking for artificial flowers for your wedding this is the place to go.
Dami - 27/11/2013
Fabulous Flowers    
So glad I came across Silk Blooms. I ordered flowers for our wedding and they are truly beautiful! As we were having our wedding overseas I felt fake flowers would be an advantage, but did feel a little apprehensive that they would not be as good as the real thing. I need never have worried, they look better than the real thing and will now be a lasting memory! I couldn't have asked for more and would highly recommend! Excellent communication and delivery as scheduled.
Debbie Sinclair - 30/09/2013
fabulous flowers and superb service    
I would just like to say a big thankyou to Mara and the team for making such beautiful flowers for my wedding day next year. I am really looking forward to showing them off to everyone and i am delighted that i will be able to keep my bouquet forever! The service recieved was excellent and i will be recommending to everyone i know!
zara garrett - 17/09/2013
Silkblooms are fantastic    
Well today my wedding flowers arrived from silkblooms and all i can say is they are stunning alot of work went into them mine 2 bridesmaids 3 flowergirls groom 2 bestmen 2 ushers mums corsage's 2 graveside buttonholes and 12 buttonholes every single flowers had no fault with them i am so glad that i picked silkblooms as they have made me so happy and over the moon with what i got thanks silkbloom xxx donna & ross
Donna kelly - 11/09/2013
Beautiful Flowers and Great Service    
Got my wedding flowers from Silk Bloom, such a personal service, adapting to what you need and very efficient. The flowers are beautiful with such attention to detail.
Bunny Colquhoun - 09/09/2013
What can I say - they have done an amazing job - I am so happy    
From my 1st contact with you and your continued follow up and communication has been second to none. If you had not called me that day I would have more than likely went with the "cheaper quote"!

I am so glad I didn't. Thank you for all your hard work in getting this order made and delivered well ahead of schedule.
Linda - 23/08/2013
Fabulous artificial flowers and service    
My artificial wedding flowers were fabulous and looked real. The service from Mara was so friendly and personal. Absolutely 5 stars. Highly recommended.
Kate - 18/08/2013
Wonderful flowers!    
I could not be happier with my wedding flowers. They are gorgeous and Mara was so helpful with the design and minor changes. Can't wait to see them on our wedding day.
Judi - 15/08/2013
Highly recommended    
My flowers are very nice and realistic they arrived in plenty of time. They look same as the pictures shown on the web site, well worth the money, Thank-you Silk Bloom.
Jeanette Mason - 13/08/2013
wedding flowers    
silk blooms flowers beautiful kept me informed all the way to delivery so pleased with the results
alison - 25/07/2013
Perfect    
Very happy with the service I received from Silk blooms.
The bouquet was better than I imagined and attention to detail is fantastic.

Thanks so much for your help..

I would highly recommend

Fiona dodd - 09/07/2013
Blooming Marvellous     
Recently bought my Wedding flowers from Silk Blooms, can't fault them. They were exactly how I wanted them and communication was excellent, plenty to choose from and very informative. Highly Recommended.
Mandy Sneddon - 06/07/2013
The best flower arrangements are here    
I have never been happier and more satissfied with any service than I have been with silkblooms. As a wedding organizer I always rely on the best florist services and this guys are top of the line.
Andrea Watson - 03/07/2013
A Brilliant and Courteous Service    
What a fantastic service. We ordered our wedding flowers on the Thursday morning after being let down by another florist and Silk Blooms pulled out all the stops and our beautiful flowers arrived Friday 11.30am. Fabulous flowers, they look more like the real thing than the real thing! I can't recommend highly enough....
Claire Gormanley - 27/06/2013
Perfect    
What an incredible service. I've never worked with a company like this before. They genuinely care and they really went the extra mile for us. I would and I have been recommending silk blooms to everyone.
Jean Stewart - 30/09/2012
Perfect Wedding Flowers    
My bouquet arrived this morning and it is amazing. I've been showing it to everyone and they're all as amazed as me. It's so lifelike and realistic. I can't thank Silk Blooms enough! It is absolutely perfect, just what I had always dreamed about.
Carla - 12/02/2012
Fanastic!!    
After a disappointing experience with another florist, I was absolutely amazed when my flowers arrived from Silk Blooms. I cannot tell you how thrilled I am with them and I know everyone who sees them will be as amazed as I am. They are so beautiful. Thank you so much for all the love you obviously put into doing them.

Silk Blooms have been amazing, super fast and super helpful. I can't thank them enough!
Siobhan Thomas - 12/12/2011
Artificial Wedding Flowers UK    
Top service from start to finish. I phoned them with some ideas and they made suggestions for my artificial wedding bouquets over the phone. When we'd agreed a design I couldn't believe the price! I was very dubious as I expected to pay double that!!

Anyway, they promised to send pictures of my wedding flwoers before they sent them and low and behold, two days later I had a full set of images to approve. I wanted to tweak things a little and they bent over backwards to help. Outstanding service in every way.

They added extra crystals and some purple anemone's to my bridal bouquet and with a little bit of tweaking they sent me more pictures! This time I was blown away. EXACTLY what I wanted.

It gets better though. The flowers were with me the following day and I have to say they are absolutely amazing!!

I was quoted 150 from my local florist for my brides bouquet but Silk Blooms did it for only 54.99 and I can assure you it's nicer than the 150 one!!

I just had to write this review becuase they've helped me so much that I want to help them. Anyone out there considering artificial wedding flowers, check out www.silkblooms.co.uk

Amazing service, amazing flowers, kind friendly people. A real treat to work with.
Felicity Walters - 27/09/2010
Web Hosting by Storm Internet