Read personal wedding reviews on suppliers, venues and services in your local area used by fellow brides who have had their special day and want to share their expertise and experiences with you brides to be.

Showing all Florist reviews for Silk Wedding Designs
Address: Silk Wedding Designs
  Waterford Close, Platt Bridge
  Wigan
  Nationwide
  WN2 5BX
 
Tel: 0845 658 9011
Web: www.silkweddingdesigns.com
 Add your own review for Silk Wedding Designs
Gorgeous Wedding Flowers    
I ordered a lilac and ivory bridal bouquet, childrens posies,button holes and table arrangement.Every item was beautifully made and excellent quality. The bridal bouquet in particular was amazing and excellent value - flowers would've cost over twice as much and you can keep them afterwards! Delivery was quick and communication excellent. I would recommend to other brides with no hesitation.
L Brooks - 26/02/2016
Great Product-Bad service    
I love the product I have received but trying to speak to someone at the company is impossible. No one replies to emails or answers calls, which is a shame because if they just increased there customer service they would be PERFECT wedding suppliers!!
GroomB - 09/09/2015
Fabulous buttonhole, and great service    
I ordered a gold and ivory rose buttonhole as a last minute idea to enhance my wedding outfit for my nephew's wedding. I was delighted with the quality of the buttonhole, and so realistic! Several people commented on it, and I will certainly recommend Silk Wedding Designs.
Susan Stevens - 18/01/2014
Delighted!     
I had an amazing experience and quick response from this company.My wedding was within a week and I only stumbled across their website by chance. The flower's are so beautiful and very well made.I telephoned the company and a lady answered and informed me that even though my wedding is only a week away. (She confirmed that the flower's would get to me on time).Within two other day's the flower's arrived perfectly packaged no damage. Not only is their service second to none and their true to their word.,Customer service is second to none too.it's nice to have found a company that care's.I only wished I took the lady's name that answered my question's.Very happy customer :-)
Nicola Coughlan - 13/11/2013
Happy friend of bride!!     
I was put in charge of ordering my friends wedding flowers & stumbled across this website. I was Imediatley struck by the beautiful designs they had to offer. I showed my friend and she chose the designs she liked and the colour scheme to match her dress and the bridesmaids. I then took charge of placing the order and communicating with the company. I was delighted by their one to one approach and it made me feel relieved after all it wasn't my wedding and I wanted things to run smoothly. The flowers were at my friends door within 2 weeks of ordering. She rang me screaming down the phone with delight, my flowers are here, they are stunning and they look so real, I can't believe it. I'm so glad I let you sort it out. I highly recommend this company to any ladies out there who are about to become brides. Fantastic, can't praise them enough, I really can't !! :-) x
Patricia Hughes - 06/11/2013
Very pleased!!    
Amazing flowers - made my big day extra special. Beautiful!
J Wilkinson - 06/11/2013
Very impressed!!    
Beautiful flowers. Great communication from start to finish. Would highly recommend !!

Very happy customer!

Eleanor :-)
Eleanor Morris - 20/07/2013
fabulous    
I was so happy to find this company to do the flowers for my wedding. Ordering was easy as was payment.my order was quite large. communication between myself and the lovely staff was impeccable. Any queries I had were answered quickly and efficiently. A date for delivery was organised between myself and the staff so I would be home to receive my flowers. When they arrived I was blown away.i was overwhelmed at how good they were.i was pleased with my choices and the value for money. People at my wedding thought they were real (including my nan).would happily recommend silk wedding designs to my family and friends as the level of service and actual end product were 1st class.
karen schafer - 14/07/2013
As described!    
I ordered a bridal bouquet and 2 flower girl wands and these arrived within 2 weeks of ordering even though it was over Easter and the website said they were closed.
The flowers look exactly like they do in the pictures and I feel they are worth the money (64 in total, how much would you pay for fresh?)
Our wedding is not till September but we are getting things organised early and therefore ensuring the last month before the wedding is stress free.
I would recommend these guys!
Marian crow - 11/06/2013
Awful company    
I ordered some silk flowers from this dubious company and it arrived 21days after the wedding as taken place .

Cancelled the flowers and yet they stil sent the flowers which I must add is the most disgusting piece of work out there. They never pick up their phone nor respond to e-mails.

This company should be on rouge traders because that's what they are. Still waiting for my refund 3months after.
Ade - 02/04/2013
Company or Royal Mail???    
I ordered some button holes and corsages online before 8am in the morning on Tuesday for a wedding we were going to on the Sunday.Had an email back the following morning to say goods have been despatched, with delivery by 1st class postage via Royal Mail within 1 to 3 days.
The wedding was now 3 days ago, and the button holes and corsages still have not been received.
Very disappointing!!
Rachel - 04/12/2012
Avoid at all costs!!!!    
I ordered some some ribbon, but when it arrived it was nothing like the advertised picture.

I attempted to get in contact via phone and email so I could arrange a return and refund, but all I got was a very annoying automated message and unanswered emails.

How is this the right way to run a business? They take peoples money and then disappear!

They are nothing but crooks and I urge anyone to avoid parting with your money.

A very disgruntled ex customer
KERRY SMITH - 31/10/2012
update of earlier review    
I previously gave a bad review and urged none use. I have since been contacted by a young lady call Tanya and she has saved the day and got the buttonholes to me in time for my wedding tomorrow. The buttonholes are exactly what I ordered and I am very pleased with them. My only criticism now is the need to be more customer aware and focus on having someone (with a name) who isn't anonymous to put customer fears at rest and respond quickly to rectify these upsetting situations.
Christine Myers - 31/08/2012
Wish I'd read these reviews now!    
Just got flowers off this company, my second attempt at buying my wedding flowers after being totally embarrased with the first set from Sarahs flowers... these were worse!!! Is there actually a good wedding florist out there????
Jennifer Hewitt - 19/08/2012
DO NOT USE    
VERY BAD TIME
MANDY - 25/06/2012
Terrible dishonest service    
My boss placed an order for ribbon from this site and paid for 3-5 day delivery 8 days before We needed the ribbon which was to be used as table runners for an anniversary event.

On the 6th day the ribbon had not arrived and We had not received a despatch email. I tried calling four times and no response (no one available, not possible to leave a message etc). I emailed immediately asking if they could advise when delivery would be made. The following day I recieves a forwarded email - a copy of the original order with the top paragraph about 28 day wait for flowers and sundries. I replied to say that I did not understand as I had ordered ready made ribbon and explained I needed them the to be despatched and delivered next day.

We didn't receive a reply or a despatch email so my boss emailed again requesting the order to be cancelled. In accordance with their emails it said that this could be done prior to despatch.

Within 2 hours we received what looked like a forwarded despatch email with details of despatch for that morning. We never received this email and have searched out inboxes. I believe they have fraudulently sent it to look like the items were despatched before they received our cancellation.

We will fight this but from reviews I've read here I'm not hopefully.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

Lisa Titchener - 21/06/2012
Avoid this company!!    
I am so angry with myself for placing an order with this online company! Their website looks good and they call themselves "the leading UK supplier of artificial silk wedding flowers". Well they are not! I placed an order over a month ago - not for a bouquet or anything elaborate - just a few silk roses and couple other loose items that I needed (I am making all the bouquets for my daugher's wedding). After placing my order and making payment, I received a confirmation email telling me it would take up to 28 days for despatch. That was too long a wait for me, so I tried calling them regularly throughout the days that followed - couldn't get any answer. I tried emailing several times. No reply. Finally I rang Sagepay and they advised to wait 7 seven days before putting in a complaint to them. This I did and a few days later received an email from the company saying that if I wanted my items sooner, I should pay the extra 5.99 postage. I was fuming at this as I had already paid over 5 in postage for those few items to be delivered. I emailed them telling them this and asking if I could have my order cancelled and given a refund so that I could order my goods from another company who deliver within 3-4 days (which is the norm for loose floristry items). Still no reply.

The phone number is rubbish - all it says is "We cannot take your call and you cannot leave a message". How helpful is that? And they obviously don't like emailing either.

So, I am out of pocket by almost 30, have not received any goods, have not had any further response from the company and so I am on here warning others not to fall into the same trap. You can see from other feedback that I am not the only person this has happened to, so use this company only if you are prepared for a similar experience. Yes, they may occasionally send out a few bouquets but this does not make up for the upset they cause for those arranging weddings (which is a stressful time as it is so we do not need all this hassle). Their customer service is non-existant.

I am extremely disappointed and would never recommend a company like this to anyone.
Athena - 08/06/2012
Stunning Flowers    
I have just received a stunning bouquet from this company. The flowers were delivered to my workplace, made me feel so special. I needed to share the moment. Fabulous striking colours and design, so many thanks to the florist.

I have had many bunches of flowers in the past but these were by far the most outstanding.
Jemma - 22/05/2012
Disgusting quality    
Do not use this company, disgusting sub standard quality .
A total rip off
D.s - 22/03/2012
TERRIBLE SERVICE!    
I ordered a bridal bouquet from Silk Wedding Designs. It shipped to my job in less than a week, and it's beautiful. Only problem is, it's not the one I ordered. They shipped me a BRIDESMAID'S bouquet, not a BRIDAL bouquet. It's way too small for me to use, so I emailed Silk Wedding Designs, THREE TIMES to ask how to go about returning it or even exchanging it for the correct bouquet, but I have yet to get a response. I even threatened them with legal action, but I guess they don't care. I guess they figure I can't do anything about it since I'm not even in the same country. I have decided that since I am stuck with this bouquet, and it is very pretty, I will use it as my throw bouquet.

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!! TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
Nicole - 28/10/2011
silk wedding flowers    
I have just received my order from this company and I am extremely disappointed with the quality of the flowers that I ordered. I cant believe that I have paid out over 40 for the scrappy objects that are in front of me as I type, they looked really good on the site, I have tried ringing the company but surprise, surprise there is nobody there !
Susan Roberts - 26/08/2011
DO NOT USE www.silkweddingdesigns.com    
I just thought i would share my experience of dealing with this company with you.

It may sound harsh but I would not recommend anyone to use them.

Despite paying for my flowers i have never received them.. I was initally using Fresh Flowers but the florist i was using went bust 4 wks before my wedding and took my money with her so decided to use Silk Flowers instead as the flowers & bouquets on the site look fabulous.

I got a dispatch email saying i should have my order in 4-5 days but 5 weeks on from that, still no sign of them. They have not replied to any of the 10 emails and numerous voice mails that i left. This is just not acceptable. They do not seem to care about their customer whatsoever.
3 days before my wedding i virtually begged for someone to even acknowledge one of my emails and let me know if there was a problem so at least that way i could start making other arrangements, but still no reply.

I then thought that maybe there was a problem with their email as surely they wouldn't leave a bride stranded with no flowers. They did.. My mam actually sent them an email enquiring whether they had certain flowers in stock and sure enough she received a reply within 10 mins.. I was outraged - they basically do not want to know and are just ignoring me.
In the end i had to go to another florist and fork out more money for flowers..
They also sell their products on a well known auction site and there is some feedback along the same lines as my complaint so this isn't a one off.
Sorry for the long winded rant but just want to cover everything and hopefully can stop this from happening to anyone else.
casey - 19/04/2011
www.silkweddingdesigns.com    
Just a quick review of my experience from Silk Wedding Designs www.silkweddingdesigns.com

I found their website through a wedding magazine and was impressed with the variety of designs and colours. I had an unusual colour scheme of orange and purple and they were able to design some personalised flowers in my colours at a very reasonable price. They also offer wedding packages which can be tailored to fussy brides like me!!

I highly recommend their service to any potential brides to be - my flowers arrived within 5 days by courier and were perfect in every way. Infact everyone commented on how my flowers looked so natural and real and in my opinion that's the best complement i can give!
Zoe Henderson - 29/08/2009
Web Hosting by Storm Internet