Read personal wedding reviews on suppliers, venues and services in your local area used by fellow brides who have had their special day and want to share their expertise and experiences with you brides to be.

Showing all Toast Master reviews for Des Johnston in Wales-South
Address: Des Johnston
  42 Heol-Y-Gors, Whitchurch
  Cardiff
  Wales-South
  CF14 1HG
 
Tel: 02920691321
Web: www.desjohnston.co.uk
 Add your own review for Des Johnston
Des Johnston    
Having a toastmaster at our wedding was the best decision we'd made. Having Des at our wedding made us feel at ease, we didn't have to worry about a thing. Des attended the ceremony as well as the reception. Everything went swimmingly and that was down to Des. I would recommend Des to anyone.
Linda - 03/10/2016
Toastmaster Supreme    
I can't speak highly enough of Des. From the initial meeting 9 months before the wedding, to carrying out his many duties on the day itself, Des was absolutely superb. His wealth of knowledge and experience, bourne out of supervising hundreds of weddings, makes him the'go to' man to ensure the perfect day. What is more, he has a personality that endears him to everyone he meets, which added to his total professionalism, gives him the credentials to carry the day. One word sums him up - priceless!
Heather French - 24/09/2016
What a Gentleman he is    
What a Gentleman Des Johnston is, from the first meeting to discuss our wishes for our daughters wedding day to the whole occasion itself.
If you want to know what the definition of professionalism is then it should be answered by the name Des Johnston.
From start to finish of the days formalities Des took full control allowing myself and my Wife to enjoy the day to it's fullest, without having to worry about getting everyone where they should be for the photo's or sat down in time for the meal.
This is all done in a highly professional manner but also with a twist of his fantastic sense of humour.
Book him NOW

Colin Jones - 02/08/2014
Outstanding!    
Des was absolutely outstanding from start to finish. From our first interaction and then meeting, he was extremely kind and friendly, coupled with extreme professionalism and knowledge of how things should be done. On the day, I can't describe the difference Des made. He made sure that my husband and I were looked after from moment we got out of the car. This VIP treatment was given to the whole wedding party and the three grandmothers were particularly grateful recipients! He made sure everything ran smoothly behind the scenes and the actual announcements and speaking during the dinner was the best I have ever seen. Could not recommend Des highly enough. My sister is getting married in December and contacted Des straight away afterwards to book him in - if he wasn't available, think they may have had to change the date! ;)

Lauren Fear - 29/07/2014
Toast master Des    
Des was an absolute star to have on the day. He brought an air of sophistication and meant that neither of us had to worry about the timings and running of the day.
We would highly recommend Des.
Liz Hodges - 06/05/2014
Brilliant    
Des was absolutely amazing and extremely helpful throughout the day and definitely brought a level of sophistication !!! would highly recommend having a toastmaster especially DES !
feicity ball - 24/04/2014
Wedding toastmaster    
We highly recommend Des Johnston.

Firstly, his communication is excellent. He is easy to speak to on the telephone, returns calls and emails efficiently.

Meeting Des before the wedding ensured the day was as we wanted it, but he also made recommendations. He took thorough notes and asked questions in a professional but friendly manner. He put us at ease.

The day was organised and went smoothly. Des ensured all the plans went to time. The guests were entertained!

Every wedding should have Des!

A & S - 08/12/2013
The Best Toast Master in The UK!    
Des, thank you so much for making our wedding day so special. We genuinely never realised how much we would need you. You organised the guests, the hotel staff and made sure the day ran smoothly, you were truly amazing and we dont know what wed have done without you. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to everyone and anyone!



Tracey Lawson - 03/07/2012
@St David's Hotel    
What can I say, Des made our day even more special,I don't know what we would have done without him. He made the whole day run smoothly and everything flowed wonderfully from the arrival drinks through to the speeches and presentation of the wedding gifts. Des is such a charming man that he made all of our guests feel special and created a lovely atmosphere. We will never forget his invaluable input and
I could not recommend anyone more.
Lynsey WM magazine - 26/01/2012
Wedding - Nov 2011 St [email protected] Hotel    
As a result of Des's expertise, guidance and professionalism our wedding day run like clockwork. What a gentleman Des was and throughout the day made all the bridal party feel relaxed and nothing was too much trouble. Infact I felt that Des was a member of the family rather than part of our wedding package. I cannot put into words how pleased we were with Des as our toastmaster and friend on our special day. Should you require a toastmaster for your big day snap this lovely man up well in advance. Every wedding needs him.
Ceri Dinham - 16/11/2011
wedding toastmaster    
We have had the pleasure of knowing Des both on a professional level and personally. He is without doubt one of the best Toastmasters in the area. He has over 30 years experience as a Toastmaster and Master of Ceremonies. What make Des unique is his friendly approach while conducting his services. We have worked with Toastmasters in the past that have been a little too regimental in their approach during a wedding. We find these days that people just want to be guided with a gentle hand on their wedding day which is exactly what Des is all about. If you require a true professional then he is your man!! contact him on 02920 691321.
Helen - 12/07/2011
Des Johnson - Whitchurch, Cardiff - Excellent     
We had Des at our Wedding and he was fantastic. Before the wedding I went to meet Des and he was very informative and a great help. He also gave a few tips on the speeches.
On the day of the wedding Des was great. He helped the day run smoothly. Des helped the guests feel at ease. He took the pressure of myself and my husband as he had everything in hand and was pointing us in the right direction too.
What a true professional. I would highly recommend Des to anyone who's looking for a Toastmaster. Des contact dets:- tel no 02920 691321. www.desjohnston.co.uk
Julie - 10/07/2011
Web Hosting by Storm Internet