Read personal wedding reviews on suppliers, venues and services in your local area used by fellow brides who have had their special day and want to share their expertise and experiences with you brides to be.

Showing all Bridal Shop reviews for Evica in London
Address: Evica
  34 Norwood High Street
  London
  SE27 9NR
 
Tel: 020 8670 9197
Web: evica.co.uk/
 Add your own review for Evica
Rubbish    
In May we (my bridesmaid and i) place an order as the gentleman assured us that he could supply our custom made dresses and have it delivered in 5-6 weeks time which we thought was perfect. we wated and had no reply from emails or nothing, when i finally go in touch the gentleman keep saying that he would get back to me. Anyways i thought i would pay the gentleman a visit in his Norwood store as things was no adding up, but to our surprise the gentleman change his telephone number and the shop is under a new name. I emailed him several times and no answer. Luckilly i paid through paypal so i decided to open a clain, thats when he decided to contact me. I ordered 4 dresses totalling 380, its 2 days to my wedding and the first dress just arrived talk about TACKY! cheap! wrong dress! and the zipper ripped open. He is a liar, he advised me to pay extra 10 to get straps fitted to the dress and when i confronted him about the cheap crap he said he knows nothing about any straps.The straps that i paid 10 extra for look as cheap as crap, i would not pay 1 for that. I asked him to give me a refund for the dresses that he stated he cannot supply, he said that he cannot, i would have to discontinue the claim that i maid before he can do anything. This gentleman has caused me so much grief... I could go on and on because it is endless. BUT PLEASE STAY WELL FAR FROM THIS STORE, OR ELSE YOU WILL HAVE GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT.
Debbiean - 10/07/2015
Avoid at all costs!!!!!    
I ordered 5 bridesmaid dresses which were from their 'made to order' range. They charged me 500 and have made 2 of the dresses incorrectly, they're actually 3 inches too narrow.......3 inches! They have the worst Customer Service I have ever experienced and they appear to have disconnected their phone and blocked me from their Facebook page. Ah but that won't stop me helping others from making the terrible mistake I made by choosing to use them.

DO NOT USE!!!!!!
Caroline Johnson - 30/06/2015
do not buy from this company     
I ordered 4 bridesmaids dresses in the 3rd week January 2015 estimated delivery 6-8weeks, then was told 8th of April called them to clarify i was getting my delivery on 6th of April and was told they need to call me back in two hours, didnt have a clue what was going on was told then maybe end of the month but not sure as there supplier had a back log so ive requested my money back and im still waiting i cant buy or find new dresses until i get my money back which is 300
joanne hammonds - 10/04/2015
Very happy customer    
I got my bridesmaids dresses from Evica, via Amazon and they were just absolutely stunning!!! My bridesmaids looked amazing and the quality of the dresses was just fantastic. Would recommend you to anyone.
Amy - 09/04/2015
Horrible!    
Ive ordered 2 dresses for upcoming friends wedding. Packed horribly, poor quality, poor finish, poor fitting. Customer service number is not available. Sent back the same day but two weeks later still no refund. Not recommend.
Rachel - 28/03/2015
Rubbish shop!    
Requested a return by email and never got a reply. So I called them up to hear that it had been over the 7 days and I was not eligible for a refund anymore!

Crap service and dishonest...
Disappointed Bride - 07/03/2015
Cheap dresses, but cheaper customer service.    
My partner and I thought that the dresses online looked lovely, and we contacted them early in 2014 to check that they would still have the dresses we required in January 2015 since some of our wedding party were pregnant and sizes obviously change! We were delighted to be told that they would, still be available. However, when it came to it, they had unfortunately changed supplier and were not offering the dresses again. Clearly we were not happy with this, and so after some heated discussions they agreed to make the dresses for us. This sounded very promising. We had also booked an appointment with them to have the required measurements of our party taken. Despite referring to this in our email communication with them, they contacted us on the day (after a further email trying to confirm the appointment) that they did not have this appointment in their diary! It was at this point that we decided to cut our losses and find an alternative (although more expensive) solution. The response from Evica was that they hoped I would be more relaxed in 2015 and that leaving a review was a very mature thing to do. So, being the mature person that I am, I am leaving this review to shre our experiences with you. I have no doubt that for some people this company will be perfect, but I would not trust them with any part of our special day. Ultimately, I believe you get what you pay for, and if you pay peanuts then you get monkeys!
Matt - 02/01/2015
Overpriced chinese dresses.    
I have ordered three dresses for my bridesmaids. What they call Satin is 100% poly, dresses are cheap made and refund takes ages. Wasting of time.
Susanne - 09/11/2014
Perfect bridesmaid dresses.    
I have booked an appointment with Evica back in May and came down to their showroom in West Norwood. What a lovely place they have there. I have ordered made to measure dresses as my bridesmaids are all different shapes and sizes ;) We all are over the moon with the quality and service. And the colour is just perfect! Thank you!
Laura - 23/09/2014
Highly recommended    
Fabulous service, selection and prices. I found my dress there, and it was not hard to fall in love with it. I was able to customize the dress by picking out the color as the one I needed wasn't available on the website. Delivery was very quick and the dress looked as great in person as it did online.
M.W - 14/05/2014
Absolutely beautiful dresses and excellent customer service    
I found lovely bridesmaid dresses on evica's site. They are absolutely adorable for a reasonable price and the quality is amazing!They sent out all my orders in a timely manner.
Mrs Jules - 28/11/2013
They made my day!    
I've been in London for some time and ordered AMAZING Strapless full length evening dress. I have it and I love it. My boyfriend I met that evening, too... :) Priceless
Leah - 18/11/2013
Great dresses, great service.    
I was thinking to order the bridesmaids dresses on-line but then I realized they are based in London so went there with all my girls to check the quality and see how the dresses look on. The person who is working there was very helpful and the dresses are really great. We found the dresses in style that suit all of the bridesmaids and ordered them in a colour not listed on their website but available on request. I was collecting those dresses about 6 weeks later and there are exactly as ordered. No problem whatsoever. Highly recommended.
Grace - 14/11/2013
Worst service ever!    
My sister ordered a dress from Evica and it was delivered with a big rip. when my sister called them up, she was told that she did it as she needed a bigger size which was in other words you're too fat! The rude lady didn't even want to hear about getting a refund or exchange!

Please stay away from this rubbish company Evica which sounds like Evil...
Rebecca - 08/11/2013
AVOID AT ALL COSTS    
Please please please do yourself a favour and avoid using this store for anything. They have given me so much stress in the last few months that I've physically lost weight! (No exaggeration!)
I payed nearly 350 for dresses for my bridesmaids and I asked for all my bridesmaids to have thicker straps and confirmed it in 2 emails with them. They only done one and told me that I never asked and my email was only for the made to measure dress. Why would I have one dress looking different? Also one of my dresses had a rip in it and I took it straight there and after a long discussion (they tried to say that I must've done it) they said they will fix it. Then they emailed a couple days later saying that I can collect the dress on a Wednesday. I told them I would collect it ON THAT DAY and when I went they had shut the shop at 4pm. Even though they have on their website that it's open from 10am - 5pm and for the past couple of months I have been told that they close at 5pm by their staff. I purposely left work early and even getting a couple of hours off work is difficult.
Margeret the worker was extremely rude when I collected it the next morning and was not apologetic and even told me that she normally leaves at that time. According to her they don't have opening and closing times.
I'm a week away from my wedding and they have made me so upset, angry and frustrated. And Evica could not care less! Again, don't use their services. I'm involving trading standards because it has been that bad.
Lenny K - 07/11/2013
With pleasure!    
Could not be an easier & pleasant transaction. Keep it up Evica!
Sam - 08/10/2013
Lovely dress    
Ordered a dress from here about 6 weeks ago, first dress didn't fit, so I sent it back with no problems at all and was fairly quick getting a new one. Dress was lovely on, was a bit long and had to get it hemmed but wasn't a bother getting that done. I would use this site again.
Chyrsten - 07/10/2013
Disgusting Returns Policy/Customer Service    
Returned a dress, and they acknowledged they received the dress the following day. Inquired to when I would be receiving the refund, and they state 2 weeks!!! Even though it has gone through the system that they have received a dress, they are holding the money? When I asked why, just got the abrupt response 'This is our return policy'.
Kate - 30/09/2013
Disgusting Service!!!    
Absolutely disgusted with this company. They call themselves a UK company yet they do not want to abide by the same consumer laws as everyone else. Ordered 5 MtM dresses, one was sent to me at the incorrect size (apparently they judged that I had typed the measurements incorrectly!!) and my 5 "free" shawls were not included (no surprise!). Wedding this weekend and I had no time to send the dress back yet they have refused any form of compensation for the inconvenience caused by the missing shawls and the incorrect dress. I would not order from these people at all ever again!
Charlotte - 17/09/2013
Poor quality     
I've learned my lesson to always check reviews before ordering from online website. Ordered a prom dress for my daughter and dress came with pen marks on the front of the dress and had a funny smell. Returned dress for refund which took ages to be done. Had to buy another dress last minute which cost a fortune!

Based on the poor reviews Evica has, I shouldn't be surprised that they're a rubbish company which doesn't care about their customers at all. I would definitely recommend to stay away from Evica which should call themselves Evil instead.
Jenny Matthews - 31/05/2013
Absolutely RUBBISH    
I ordered two dresses for my bridesmaids for my upcoming wedding on Aug this year, was told will receive them in 6 week but actually received them 9 weeks later. They are nothing like the pictures on the website. Actually I have to say the images on the site look very strange. They are more like Photoshoped images rather than a real picture. I guess they just put the dresses on the same model with the same pose! I am so disappointed and felt heart broken, i have to again go to look for the perfect dresses. I was hoping to get a refund as they are not what I expected and the colour is significantly different from the images shown on evica.co.uk. I was refused so I will definitely take this further and warn people who wants to get dress from erica!
Claire Branney - 07/05/2013
Love it!    
My daughter and I searched the internet and many shopping centres for weeks before finding the Evica site and a dress she absolutely loves. Its a fantastic fit and Evica allowed me to order two sizes and return the one that didn't fit - not all prom dress websites allowed this - thank you for making it easy Evica.

I will have no hesitation recommending your site and will definately use it again when looking for 'that special dress'
Sarah - 15/03/2013
Web Hosting by Storm Internet