Read personal wedding reviews on suppliers, venues and services in your local area used by fellow brides who have had their special day and want to share their expertise and experiences with you brides to be.

Showing all Bridal Shop reviews for Link Boutique Ltd in Middlesex
Address: Link Boutique Ltd
  189 BURNT OAK BROADWAY
  Edgware
  Middlesex
  HA8 5EH
 
Tel: 0845 299 7203
Web: www.linkboutique.co.uk
 Add your own review for Link Boutique Ltd
Now beautiful dresses- No Dress and no refund. SCAM    
wish Id seen this before...I ordered a ball dress and never received it or my refund 366.50. I recieved no tracking details as promised. I telephoned lilian and she told me shed posted the dress and it would be with me the next day, still no dress. My mum phoned her and Lilian said I was lying and she meant the dress would be with me in 2days. still no dress. She was rude on phone and shouted at me and even hung up the phone on me when i asked where my dress was and ignored my calls. Eventully my dad phoned her and she told him there never was a dress. She admitted it the day before my ball and i got an email from her saying no dress sorry for inconvienience. She promised a refund in 2 working days, still 2 months later no refund. Shes still trading now on http://www.beautiful-dresses.co.uk/ . DO NOT BUY FROM HER dont touch this company with a barge pole. The woman owning the 'company' is called Lilian Nkiru Chidoka.
amelia - 20/06/2014
Beautiful Dresses (Lilian) has struck again    
Lilian has 871 of mine for a wedding dress I never received! I went through the court system, who ordered her to repay me in full, immediately but she just ignored them! I paid for the bailiffs to visit her shop but they couldn't attach anything. I have now reported her to Action Fraud and they are investigating her. Please call them on 0300 123 2040 if you'd like to report her and help recover some of your money.
Mandy-Lee Nicholson - 17/12/2013
Buyer beware    
Ordered a dress in January 2009 for my wedding in March 2009 paid out 200. 00 was assured the dress would arrive in time . Ended up no dress and despite umpteen phone calls and promises of refunding my money I never got a penny.

SO BUYER BEWARE
Rhianon Clark - 09/04/2013
DO NOT USE THEM    
I ordered an outfit for my daughters wedding in 2010, I paid 250 and they sent me two navy blue suits (nothing like what I asked for) I returned them costing me 15 and I'm still waiting for my money. I even went along the small claims court and nothing. This shouldn't be allowed.
jan - 19/04/2012
link boutique is now beautiful-dresses- avoid!!    
DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS RETAILER!
THIS RETAILER WAS FORMERLY KNOWN AS LINK BOUTIQUE. AS MOST OF YOU HAD BAD EXPERIENCE WITH THIS RETAILER, I THINK YOU ALL WOULD KNOW HOW SHE OPERATES. AVOID!

Avoid this website" Beautiful-dresses.co.uk/ website- www.beautiful-dresses.co.uk "
PAULA - 07/02/2012
...even hung up the phone on me...    
I ordered shoes. It took ages for them to come, with promises they were on their way without even checking who they were speaking to on the phone. The day after they arrived I returned them and kept to their written returns policy. Weeks later, the Post Office returned the shoes to me because Link Boutique never bothered to get them from the Post Office and then claimed to me that it was beyond their return period now. Link Boutique hung up on me when I called and then refused to answer their phone all day! Credit card company was no help because it was through NoCheques and NoCheques has no real person to contact. On to Trading Standards, but not seen a refund.
Lori - 18/12/2011
Thieves    
I ordered a dress for my daughters wedding nearly 3!!!!! years ago I have not received my dress or the promised refund or the promised replacement dress just empty promises - DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES PART WITH ANY MONEY UNTILL YOU RECEIVE THE GOODS or better still avoid this company altogther.




margaret grigg - 14/07/2011
Another bad experience    
Ordered a suit. Didn't arrive. Cancelled. No refund. Have handed it to the credit card company for investigation. Same story, different victim!
Beverly Tomkins - 17/04/2011
dress not delivered    
I too bought a dress which did not arrive, after countless promises that have gone on for 2 years
still not received my money back which amounted to just under 300. just false promises. link boutique said if I withdrew my comments that would send me a dress. I hope they do not continue in business.
patricia dorey - 06/04/2011
LINK BOUTIQUE IS A SCAM!    
DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS BOUTIQUE IT IS A SCAM. YOU WILL NOT GET YOUR DRESSES ON TIME AND YOUR REFUND EITHER.
I HAVE BEEN THE LATEST VICTIM, UNFORTUNATELY THERE ARE FEW CUSTOMERS WHO HAVE ENDED UP IN THE SAME SITUATION LIKE ME.

I BOUGHT A DRESS ONLINE AND MADE PAYMENT TO THIS BOUTIQUE ON THE SAME DAY. LILIAN-(NIGERIAN) WHO IS INCHARGE OF THE BOUTIQUE COULD NOT MEET THE WEAR DATE AS AGREED. SHE KEPT DRAGGING THE DATES FINALLY I REALISED THAT THERE IS SOMETHING NOT RIGHT AND CANCELLED THE ORDER. UNTIL TODAY SHE HAS NOT REFUNDED ANYTHING. I EVEN PAYED A VISIT TO THE BOUTIQUE, AS SHE KEPT IGNORING MY CALLS AND EMAILS. SHE KEEPS SAYING "WE" BELIEVE ME THIS IS A CRAPY OLD SHOP AND THERE IS NO "WE". THERE IS ONLY THIS LADY IN HER CRAPY SHOP WHO DEALS WITH THIS A1 GRADE CROOK BUISNESS.

WHAT YOU SEE IN THIS WEBSITE ARE ALL FAKE! THEY ARE NOT SIMILIAR AT ALL.THIS IS A NO.1 CROOK BUISNESS, WHICH IS BASED IN ONE OF THOSE PLACES IN LONDON THAT YOU WOULD RATHER NOT BE.IT'S BEEN ALMOST 5 MONTHS , AND I STILL DID NOT GET ANY OF THE REFUND- SO I AM PROCEEDING WITH LEGAL ACTION.

DO NOT BE DECEIVED! AVOID ANY BUISNESS WITH THIS CROOK!


JAZZ - 09/02/2011
Web Hosting by Storm Internet