Read personal wedding reviews on suppliers, venues and services in your local area used by fellow brides who have had their special day and want to share their expertise and experiences with you brides to be.

Showing all Bridal Shop reviews for sexyher.co.uk in Surrey
Address: sexyher.co.uk
  3-4 sundridge place
  croydon
  Surrey
  cr06rl
 
Tel: 02086551666
Web: www.sexyher.co.uk
 Add your own review for sexyher.co.uk
Thank you!    
I ordered 3 bridesmaid dresses through the made to measure service and was very impressed with the quality of the dresses and the customer service. A couple of my bridesmaids had measured incorrectly and sexyher pointed this out before they were made, saving me a lot of stress!! I live in Australia and had one dress sent here, and 2 to the UK. They were dyed together but shipped separately with no problem at all. What I most liked was the huge range of colours available. I wanted Caribbean blue and found an exact match whereas I couldn't find it anywhere in the shops! My bridesmaids absolutely love their dresses! Thank you.
Michelle Wood
Michelle wood - 15/04/2016
rude    
rude staff! I went there twice in two days for different bridal parties. on the 1st visit we turned up a couple hours early and even though she let us in she was rude and unwelcoming. the other lady that was there was nicer and tried to make convo with us.

2nd visit we turned up and there was another bridal party there and we were completely ignored. she rushed through explaining stuff to us and pretty much ignored us afterwards. there were 3 members there and we were told to not take any dresses but call them to take it for us. but since there was no one attending to us we were pretty much just standing and waiting then when the bride to be picked up a wedding dress and accidentally stepped on it she immediately said dont step on it! there was only one big mirror out but the other bridal party pretty much took over it and she didnt even consider telling them to move aside a bit. anyway we left after the 1st dress but this customer service was extremely poor and we felt really unwelcomed and intruding even though we booked ana appointment. no one helped us and there was another member of staff just standing there watching us when he could clearly tell we needed help picking up one of the dresses. they didnt even notice us leave. i'm disappointed and yes you have nice dresses but i would rather spent money somewhere we feel appreciated. i understand there was another party there but we also booked an appointment and you could have split yourselves between us.
not going again and wont recommend there again since on both times it was my recommendation we go there and i felt really bad afterwards
sarah fynn - 12/03/2016
Amazing servive- great quality    
I ordered 2 BM dresses from SEXYHER in July. I paid extra to get the express service. the dresses arrived almost a week before the due date! Great customer service. Amazing value and the dresses are gorgeous and fit perfectly.
Dont be put off by the name of the company!!
Anna - 09/09/2015
Gorgeous Sexyher Dresses!    
Got my bridesmaids dresses from Sexyher online shop and got delivery the very next day. Dresses were fantastic and fitted ally bridesmaids like gloves except one who's pregnant but Sexyher got a made to fit for her which was delivered within a month,inch less than the 45 days advertised.

Would definitely recommend Sexyher to everyone!
Gabriella - 29/10/2014
Good buy!    
I got my bridesmaid dresses from sexyher as well and they are great, really pleased with the quality of them. x
Sarah Bold - 05/10/2014
One happy Irish lady    
I'm a 76 years old lady from Dublin, Ireland. Two weeks ago I decided to buy my lovely grand daughter her dream dress that she saw on www.sexyher.co.uk. I wanted to surprise her with the dress for her 18th birthday.

Well it was a nightmare for me to order the dress over the Internet as I'm useless with computers. After a few hours trying to accomplish the mission, my phone rang and to my surprise it was a nice young girl on the other line who introduced herself as a Sexyher sales assistant. She asked me if I was having problem placing the order. Hell yes I said and she helped me place the order over the phone, she was so informative, nice and patient. I would never have expected a phone call from them instantly and it was a n international call on top of that.

I received the dress by post within 2 days of ordering which was super fast and on her birthday I gave my grand daughter her gift. She couldn't believe her eyes and tried it on straight away, it fitted like a glove and she wire the dress for the rest if the evening.

I'm not a big fan of ordering online but this superb service from Sexyher really touched my heart. Well the least I can do is to recommend Sexyher to everybody I know and especially the elderly like me who will await call of rescuefrom Sexyher team while trying mission impossible!

Whoever is reading my review should be wondering how come my managed to write this review online. Well truth is, I got Peggy my grand daughter to find a site where I can express my thankfulness and she's the one typing too LOL.
Adriana - 01/10/2014
Happy Bride!    
Ordered my wedding dress for a bargain and it looked even more gorgeous that the expensive high street shops one. Sexyher team was very helpful too.

Would definitely recommend them.
Alanis Morizo - 01/10/2014
Fabulous dresses and excellent customer service    
In a few words, I love Sexyher as they made my wedding day absolutely fantastico. Never will stop sharing my experience
To the whole world.
Eleanor - 30/09/2014
Worts Bridal shop ever!    
All they care about is getting your money and not making you feel special for your special day.
Lilly Sanders - 23/09/2014
Amazing Shop!    
Purchased my 5 bridesmaids dresses from Sexyher showroom. All 5 fitted perfectly on my bridesmaids and were all in stock which was amazing. On top of that I didn't have to spend a fortune.

Would definitely recommend to whoever wants good quality dresses at low cost!!
Jackie Brown - 13/08/2014
Perfect dresses     
I ordered 3 dresses and they were perfect looked more expensive then they were and had so many compliments
Hannahdonnelly - 15/07/2014
Absolute satisfaction!    
Went to Sexyher's sale day on Saturday the 28th of December and I bought 5 dresses all in different styles. I wish I could buy all the dresses there but even though they are very cheap, I would need to find occasions to buy more dresses :-)
Sarah - 06/01/2014
Superb Service    
Very happy with my purchase from Sexyher. Will definitely recommend to everyone.
Netuza - 24/12/2013
Awesome experience!    
Don't usually trust online shopping so booked an appointment to pay a visit to Sexyher showroom in Croydon. Well they do exist physically which I really appreciate. I got what I went there for, 3 simple bridesmaid dresses at low prices. Service was great. So next time I might order on their website and they won my trust :-)
Gladiatorette - 11/10/2013
A Big Thank You!    
I'd like to say a Big Thank You to Sexyher team who helped me out with my Bridesmaid dresses. Was let down by another company from China. Sexyher got me my dresses within 3 weeks of ordering when their requirement is 6-7 weeks. Got all my dresses just 4 days before wedding and they all fitted perfect and were gorgeous.

At Sexyher you can feel that they don't just sell you something but they make sure that you are satisfied with their service and have feelings for their customers. Such a nice shop with lovely staffs!
Katerina - 07/10/2013
Excellent     
Placed my first order from Sexyher website and would definitely use them again. Such a pleasure dealing with them and quality is awesome!
Rachetoune - 06/10/2013
Happy Irish Lady!    
I'm a 76 years old lady from Dublin, Ireland. Two weeks ago I decided to buy my lovely grand daughter her dream dress that she saw on www.sexyher.co.uk. I wanted to surprise her with the dress for her 18th birthday.

Well it was a nightmare for me to order the dress over the Internet as I'm useless with computers. After a few hours trying to accomplish the mission, my phone rang and to my surprise it was a nice young girl on the other line who introduced herself as a Sexyher sales assistant. She asked me if I was having problem placing the order. Hell yes I said and she helped me place the order over the phone, she was so informative, nice and patient. I would never have expected a phone call from them instantly and it was a n international call on top of that.

I received the dress by post within 2 days of ordering which was super fast and on her birthday I gave my grand daughter her gift. She couldn't believe her eyes and tried it on straight away, it fitted like a glove and she wire the dress for the rest if the evening.

I'm not a big fan of ordering online but this superb service from Sexyher really touched my heart. Well the least I can do is to recommend Sexyher to everybody I know and especially the elderly like me who will await call of rescuefrom Sexyher team while trying mission impossible!

Whoever is reading my review should be wondering how come my managed to write this review online. Well truth is, I got Peggy my grand daughter to find a site where I can express my thankfulness and she's the one typing too LOL.
Gill McGovern - 05/10/2013
Superb Service    
Ordered bridesmaids dresses came too small and got them exchanged very easily. The whole transaction within 3 days!
Rihanna - 02/10/2013
Outstanding!    
Could not be an easier and pleasant transaction. Keep it up Sexyher!
Juliane Moore - 01/10/2013
Fantastique    
I live in Paris and was in London for a weekend. As I couldn't find the right dress back home so I decided to go to Sexyher showroom in Croydon. I was amazed by the range they had, quality was superb and price was very affordable. Got my perfect dress and for my event in Paris and got so many compliments. Sexyher get ready for some French chicks to order from yourselves as I've recommended everyone in Paris :)
Jeannelepenn - 14/09/2013
Perfect dress for my day    
I was after a perfect match with my dreams for my wedding.
Sexyher Team was so helpfull, they helped me to find the colour shade which I need.
I just pic up a style for my three bridesmaids and one flower girl. They delivered the dresses in the colour which I chose to match my wedding decoration. The children sized matching flower girl dress just stunning!!!
I just have to say a big Thank You for them for all the kindness! I would recommend them for everyone!
Nikky - 13/09/2013
Superb    
No problem at all. Placed order for bridesmaid dresses and everything went smoothly. Dresses turned up awesomely perfect!
Zumbalaba - 12/09/2013
Over the moon    
I'm just a few words. Thank you Sexyher for such beautiful dresses. Will definitely recommend your shop to everyone!
Maryjane - 12/09/2013
Amazing experience!    
Was recommended by friends to use sexyher for my wedding dress and bridesmaids. Well I ordered 7 dresses from www.sexyher.co.uk and was not dissapointed at all. They were cheap but quality was extraordinary!

I'd recommend anyone to use them for their wedding as they're the best.
Jeniko - 30/08/2013
THEY ARE QUICK ENOUGH TO TAKE YOUR MONEY    
I purchased a cerise pink ball gown for my Wedding from Sexy Her. It was made to measure, and the member of staff that assisted me told me what size I needed, and she took the measurements. The dress was paid for in cash and ordered. At the same time I ordered bridesmaids dresses in white (to compliment my pink dress) and these had a pink sash, I also ordered pink ties & hankies for the men (all to match the pink of my dress). When the dress came in, it was too tight - I mentioned it to the member of staff, who said that I should have bought the next size up as they come up small. I was not told this and they were not prepared to help me. As I had already paid for and received all the other dresses plus the ties and hankies (all in matching colours), I had no alternative but to order and pay for a SECOND dress for my wedding in the next size up. This company only accepts cash - no cards and no cheques - I wonder why that is??? I was told it would be in by the first week in August. By the end of the 2nd week in August I had still not heard from them, so I rang and they said that it had not come in. I rang the beginning of the following week to be told it came in 10 days ago, but had been made 4 inches too short, but they had re-ordered it and HOPED it would be in before the end of August for my wedding.
I emailed them to say that I was not happy and that I wanted to cancel this order as I could not rely on HOPEFULLY it will be in, as if it didnt come in, I would be without a dress and would have little or no time to find a replacement. They said that I should have cancelled it before the replacement order was placed. How could I have done this when they lied to me saying that the dress had not come in, when all along it had come in and they had tried to order a replacement hoping it would be in on time.
I emailed again stating that I would like a refund as it was their mistake. They did not get back to me, and yesterday I received an email saying it was in and that I could pick it up.
I get married in less than a week, and this is just totally unacceptable. I have had to find an alternative dress, which has meant I have mad to completely change my colour scheme, and this has cost me a great deal of money.
They should be up front and honest when a customer rings. I could have made a decision there and then, had they told me the dress was in but was made 4 inches too short. It is appalling that they have been so underhand. I would not touch this company with a barge pole. In the long run, it would have been cheaper going to a proper bridal shop. BRIDES TO BE .... BEWARE, THERE IS A REASON THEY ONLY DEAL IN CASH!
Jan Haggart - 30/08/2013
Perfect    
Received bridesmaid dresses ordered from Sexyher website and were as described, actually they look even better in real that on the photos!
Jane Parker - 05/07/2013
Good seller    
I'm always reluctant to ordering online. It was my first time purchasing online, ordered a prom dress for my daughter and dress came swiftly, quality was great and service awesome!
Laruemadame - 25/06/2013
Smooth transaction    
Ordered a dress online from Sexyher, was too small. Well it was my fault for not checking their size chart which shows clearly that the sizes come smaller. Exchange was very easy and swift. Retuned the unwanted one and got the bigger size the very next day! Will definitely be ordering again from Sexyher.
Dolores Alpine - 03/06/2013
Gorgeous Dresses    
Received my made to measure bridesmaid dresses within 3 weeks of ordering, they were gorgeous and fitted perfect. Will definitely recommend Sexyher to everyone!
Jodie Gibson - 31/05/2013
Amazing Shoes    
Ordered shoes from Sexyher in the late afternoon and got delivery the very Next Day in the morning. Shoes were grandiose and looked better than on the photos. Pricewise and Qualitywise, it's the best you can get on the market!
Jade Delaney - 25/05/2013
Prom Queen    
I'm very picky by nature and waited last minute to buy my prom dress as I could find the right one.
My mum's friend recommended Sexyher as she got all her bridesmaid dresses from there and was more than satisfied.
So my mum took a day off work and we drove for 3 hours from Birmingham to Croydon. But it took me only 5 minutes to fall in love with my Prom dress to be.

A week later I was voted Prom Queen!
I will never thank Sexyher enough for making my teenager's dream come true!
Aleisha Williams - 24/05/2013
Sexyher Genuineness    
Im a VIP of Sexyher's as I always have many events to attend and pay a visit every month. What I love with Sexyher is that they make their own dresses and do their own photoshoot on their actual dresses whereas most of the other online website steal pictures from other sites and try to copy the styles. With Sexyher you get what you see and feel, 1000% authentic!

I'm a singer and hate piracy. I always recommend Sexyher to everyone and will always do. Regarding the crooked websites I wish them all the worst and hope that law sooner or later will ban them from abusing copyrights!
Caroline Perrin - 24/05/2013
Wedding Freak    
Been married twice already and spent thousands of pounds on dresses for 2 previous. So for my 3rd at hopefully last :) I decided to go on savers! Well I found Sexyher which was amazingly cheap, so ordered all 5 Bridesmaid dresses and my wedding dress in made to measure. The dresses were ready within a month and they all fitted like gloves. Believe it or not, the quality of the dresses were by far better than the expensive ones I had for previous weddings.

For those who thinks that expensive means better quality, well Sexyher can prove you totally wrong Ladies!

Having said that I'd wish I could have many more weddings to come to be able to wear Sexyher's gorgeous dresses over and over again.
WeddingFreak - 22/05/2013
A great shopping experience    
thank you for the beautiful dress:) Having previously had our bridesmaid dresses from you, we were very happy to order my daughters leavers ball dress and she is extremely pleased with it. She looks beautiful. Thank you also for the assistance and efficient communication. The first dress we bought was unfortunately the same as the dress her friend had ordered! (good taste!) so we had to return it and order a new one. The friendly emails and helpfulness of your staff meant that this was a painless experience. Thank you again.
SarahGorman - 21/05/2013
Overwhelming Sexyher    
Had a list of places to visit before making a decision on where to purchase my bridesmaid dresses. As Sexyher was the furthest from us decided to start there. Well my bridesmaid and myself were astounded by the range of dresses in the Sexyher showroom. We all fell in love with one specific style and within half an hour we were in and out having placed our order. My suggestion for any Bride-to-be, check out Sexyher first before going anywhere else but take my word. Once you enter this heavenly place, you won't leave there empty handed!
Katerina - 21/05/2013
Disapointed    
I ordered 4 bridesmaid dresses, they all arrived very quickly and all the perfect colour but when the girls tried the sizes on in the shop they were perfect but the ones we got didnt fit them, they were too small! Argh, plus the gathering at the front of the dress hadnt been done properly therefore the front was longer than the back on all of the dresses which has cost me to then find a steamstress to put them up. The shop didnt help at all in trying to fix them even though it was their fault and not mine!
K - 17/05/2013
Satisfied!    
I went with my Sister to view a dress on the last very minute and Nick found her a perfect dress, himself and his team were excellent, very responsive and helpful. the moment I walked through the door, they were at hand.

I would definitely recommend them to any of my family and friends!

Daniel Thornton - 10/04/2013
Rescued my wedding!    
Was let down by Seller from China but found sexyher showroom where I ordered my wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses + accessories. Service was outstanding and got everything delivered swiftly. Everything fitted perfectly!

I will never thank Sexyher enough for saving my wedding day and will recommend and keep recommending till my last breath!
Demetria Di Canio - 08/04/2013
Another happy customer    
I have to admit I was a little bit weary of what the quality would be like as my dress was only 60!! I received it the next day after ordering (fast delivery, thank you) the dress is lovely, I cannot fault one thing with my purchase. I will definitely be recommending this site to my friends and I will be using it again for any weddings, balls etc that I attend. I took the advice given on the site about getting a size larger, I am usually a size 8 so I ordered a 10 and it fits me perfectly
Rim Roufael - 08/10/2012
absolutely fabulous dresses and excellent customer service    
Wowww you definitely exceed expectations Sexyher! I did not expect to get my dress that quick from you. My dress is really really beautiful and I can't stop looking at myself in the mirror and cannot wait anymore to wear it next Friday for my special occasion. Wish you all the best and see you soon. I truly feel gorgeous in that dress.

I must say the dress actually looks much better than on the website and this is awesome.
Laura - 26/09/2012
Stunning Bridesmaid Dresses    
Ordered 4 bridesmaid dresses from sexyher a month ago, just received this Friday, girls tried them on all look lovely, the quality is excellent and we all are extremely happy with the service. The only problem is the dresses were a bit creased when they came but for the price i wouldnt fault the service. I usually wouldn't leave any feedback but just thought good companies should be praised. Will shop with them again, thank you so much sexyher!
Diane Rooney - 23/09/2012
Super Fast Delivery!    
Ordered my dress yesterday 2:30pm and receive it this morning 8:30! Its not the first time that Sexyher has made my day! The dress is stunning and fits like a glove! I have already recommend to all my friends, we love this shop!
Fiona Thompson - 18/09/2012
Very rude and inconsiderate staff    
The staff at this place are very rude, trying on a wedding dress should be special and the women who work here do not know how to deal with costumers or make people feel good about themself.
bride - 26/06/2012
Very Disappointed    
We are really disappointed in the service we received from Sexy Her.

After a positive start visiting the store, we found the customer service during the ordering process was awful from one staff member in particular, who was impatient, rude and showed very little interest in helping us. It did not help either that some of the information provided on the website was incorrect.

Our bridesmaid dresses arrived a week or so ago and not one of them fits, even though they were 'made to measure'. One of the dresses has also been stitched differently to the others. I would not recommend this company.

Summary of Product: dresses are nice but sizes incorrect and one dress needs unpicking and re-stitching due to inconsistent design
Nikkiology - 21/06/2012
excellent service and quality    
I ordered a black strapless dress from this sight for a ball earlier in the year. It was delievered prompytly, and i was really impressed with quality, especially for the price i paid. When invited to a black tie wedding this Christmas, my first port of call was this site, where i ordered a scarlett strapless dress. Although i had to send the first size back as it was too small, the customer service was excellent. I feel 100% satisfied shopping on this site, and will alway recommend to friends and family.
Cindy Dickinson - 29/12/2010
Fantastic price and Great quality    
VERY HAPPY DAUGHTER---- We have been searching high and low for my daughters prom dress and have visited many shops - After coming across sexyher website i ws surprised how cheap their dresses were and did think it was too good to be true - I oredered the dress which arrived 24 hours later - It is fantastic and superb value for money - it could not have fitted any better and the quality is fantastic - I certainly have passed their details to all people who wants good quality dresses with tiny price. from sharon mcdougall
Sharon Mcdougall - 15/06/2010
Web Hosting by Storm Internet