Read personal wedding reviews on suppliers, venues and services in your local area used by fellow brides who have had their special day and want to share their expertise and experiences with you brides to be.

Showing all Bridal Shop reviews for [email protected] in Yorkshire
Address: [email protected]
  595 Selby Road
  Leeds
  Yorkshire
  LS15 8QB
 
Tel: 0113 2260998
 Add your own review for [email protected]
Blush Bridal    
Successfully sued in court for the poor quality of 3 bridesmaid dresses and a wedding dress. As stated below extra charges are added at the end and if you complain she has an amazing temper tantrum. Jean Massey had 9 months to complete these dresses and 2 weeks before the wedding they were still unfinished. We had to take the dresses elsewhere to be finished. Jean Massey made us pay in full hence the court action against her to recover the money.
A very unprofessional woman who should not be in this job.
Margaret - 06/02/2013
Blush Bridal    
Successfully sued in court for the poor quality of 3 bridesmaid dresses and a wedding dress. As stated below extra charges are added at the end and if you complain she has an amazing temper tantrum. Jean Massey had 9 months to complete these dresses and 2 weeks before the wedding they were still unfinished. We had to take the dresses elsewhere to be finished. Jean Massey made us pay in full hence the court action against her to recover the money.
A very unprofessional woman who should not be in this job.
Margaret - 05/02/2013
Amazing at short notice    
Not only did this lady step in at short notice to alter 10 (yes 10) bridesmaids dresses, she also has made my wedding dress look amazing, after being let down last minute for alterations, Blush Bridal was recommended to us by a previous client (and our friend), she was so patient with 2 toddler bridesmaids, 4 junior flowergirls, and 4 fussy bridesmaids and me, the stressed out bride, only 2 weeks to our wedding, I cant recommend this lady enough, thank you so much, reasonable prices and in such a short time scale xx
Cher O'Hagan - 31/07/2012
hidden charges    
the hidden charges are all added on at the end or a couple of weeks before your due to make your final payment/pick your dress up! once she knows you can't do anything but pay her as you need your dress.

hopefully she will not do the same to you but i know now of 3 people she has done this too! extremely unprofessional lady.
Sarah - 02/12/2011
FANTASTIC    
Jean is a lovely lady, I have just bought my wedding dress from her with NO hidden extrsa charges, yes she works from home but it's a very relaxed friendly experience, I can't recommend her highly enough, there was no pressure to buy, in fact she encouraged me to go away and think about my decision for as long as I needed to before buying.
Sarah Nunan - 12/09/2011
BE WARNED........    
To the future brides out there i would stay well away from this lady.She is rude,unprofessional and very poor at what she does,She slags customers off to others behind their backs.she adds hidden charges for fun.I would not trust this lady to make me a pillow case never mind the most important dress you are ever likely to wear. Her 20 odd years experience is complete hard to believe,She puts little time and effort into what she does as she also has another job, Nice to see she has given herself a five star rating as she is Jean
Massey.Trust me,stay away,Shes causes more problems and stress than the whole wedding does.so be warned.
anon - 30/06/2011
terrible    
This is a one woman business run from a bedroom in her house, she is unprofessional, unreasonable and added so much more stress to what should be a happy time.

The high prices she charges are defiantley not reflected in the poor standard of the work she produces.

A very rude and unprefesional "business Lady"
jane farr - 07/06/2011
Bridesmaids dresses    
The bridesmaid dresses that the lady made were beautiful. However the service she provided was anything but.
Such a shame when the final product was so nice butthe attuide and professionlism was very poor.
Also there were hidden charges so be careful and couldn't really take critism if something wasn't right in the dress.
anon - 07/06/2011
Blush Bridal    
Blush Bridal are based in leeds and make/alter gowns with 20 years experience fantastic service very understanding of a brides needs gives good advice and a personal touch
jean massey - 04/06/2010
Web Hosting by Storm Internet