Read personal wedding reviews on suppliers, venues and services in your local area used by fellow brides who have had their special day and want to share their expertise and experiences with you brides to be.

Showing all Bridal Shop reviews for Serena Bridal in Essex
Address: Serena Bridal
  1 Kingsiew Court, Hodgson Way
  Wickford
  Essex
  SS11 8YF
 
Tel: 01268 562447
Web: www.serenabridal.co.uk
 Add your own review for Serena Bridal
Vow renewal    
Went to look for something to wear for my vow renewal. Could not have been treated better my consultant Aneliesse picked a dress for me to try on while I looked at the dresses on the rails. Should not have bothered the dress she picked for me to try on first was the one. Fantastic eye professional and friendly. If you want a perfect dress then this is the place to go.
Kelly Lee-Sang - 30/06/2016
Beautiful dresses and service    
I could not have had better service than I did at Serena Bridal! Everyone was fantastic each time I went in. They made sure that I chose the right dress for me and were honest and polite the whole time. Would never have got better service anywhere else and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding dress. Michelle,Lin,Claire & Lauren thank you all for making my day perfect with my gorgeous wedding dress, bridesmaid dresses and veil.
Jenny Wilson - 15/06/2015
Dreadful    
Dont go anywhere near this bridal shop, they are lovely to your face but I came out and heard them around the corner bitching about me and my shape, Im a size 12 but they said I was too fat for the dress I liked. They then tried to sell me the dress. Hard sell.
Mrs Bacontobe - 30/04/2015
Voucher    
My Daughter in law to be tried lots of dresses on when we went to her appointment, all reasonably priced. The Lady was very nice and helpful, although it advertised all dresses under the 600 mark we opted for a dress costing 2,500 we had a voucher for 15% discount which we printed off the day before (no dates on it) we was told we cannot use it as this dress was already discounted and she threw in a veil? I don't really understand why the voucher couldn't be used if you could still print it, surely it should of been removed, especially for a dress costing this much.
Tracy Batchelor - 22/10/2014
Supplier's Response
The website and voucher which Ms Batchelor refers to is not our website, nor is the voucher. The website in question is a portal and the advert and voucher are from 2010 and the voucher should have had an expiration date of January 2011 on it, but somehow this never appeared. We had no idea it was still live and have since had it removed.

I am glad the bride had a lovely time and she certainly chose an amazing gown.
Kind regards, Michelle (Owner - Serena Bridal)
Wonderful Experience    
I booked an appointment at Serena Bridal back in February, tried on my desired dress along many that Michelle thought I may like. I was at the shop for over an hour and at that time was still indecisive as to whether I had chosen the right dress for my shape. I therefore on that day went to several other shops in the area to see if there was any dress that could take my fancy, sadly not therefore I returned to Serena Bridal on the same day and had a further trial of the chosen dress. This time it was pinned and tucked to fit me rather than quickly clipped due to it being a size 14. My experience was great, all the ladies made me feel very special especially being an older bride, now I await delivery for the next step and in turn hope it will look as good as I remember back in February.
Jackie - 03/07/2014
Brilliant service!    
Absolutely brilliant service, made me priority to get my dress altered in time for my last minute wedding, felt so comfortable, lauren is sooo lovely! Would definetely recommend this shop and lovely staff to all bride-to-be's!! x
Samantha - 23/01/2013
Amazing!    
The first shop i visted & i brought my dress (Cameron) there and then! Lauryn was amazing! She made me feel really relaxed and confident (She should get a bonus! Such an asset to the shop). As i hadn't tried other dresses i chose a range to try on & the 2nd one was 'the' one. Lauryn still let me try on the others but i knew it was the one. So so pleased, can't wait to pick it up in December!
Ali - 16/07/2012
Best dress shop in Essex!!    
Serena Bridal was the 6th shop I visited after being recommended by a colleague at work. From the minute you drive up to their gorgeous window then walk in to a huge but really spacious shop all decked out in pink, black and silver you feel special. I had Michelle look after me, she asked lots of questions about my wedding, what type of dresses I had tried and what I was looking for. I was then taken through all the collections and picked out about 8 dresses. I had had a couple of favourites in other shops but the dresses here blew them out of the water, the third dress I tried on was the one. I didn't get the thunderbolts or anything, I just knew and I was also really pleased it was at this shop. I then had all the fun of choosing a tiara from the gorgeous big silver cabinet and topped it off with a pair of swarovski encrusted shoes. I can't wait for my next fitting and get to go back to choose bridesmaids dresses as they give you 20% off bridesmaids if you are one of their brides. The service is amazing, Michelle was totally honest with me at all times and I never felt that I was being 'sold' anything, I'm so glad I heard about this place, you HAVE to go!!
Laura Grayson - 26/06/2012
FANTASTIC!!!    
Have no idea what the last reviewer is going on about and who tries to return a wedding dress anyway? My experience at Serena Bridal was fantastic, the shop is stunning and we were all made to feel very welcome. (my mum loved the pink thrones and is trying to convince my dad to have them at home!) There was absolutely no hard sell, in fact Lauren told me to go and try on other dresses elsewhere to be sure but I knew this was my dress and I wanted to buy it here. I was taken through the range and picked out various styles as this was my first visit to a dress shop. I never intended to buy my dress that day but it was definately the one and I can't wait to go back for my fittings. All the ladies there are really nice and I can't recommend this place highly enough.
Mica Barnes - 20/04/2012
Not even 1 out of 5...    
I found the customer service lacking, and the charm all but for show. I was in and out of my dress in 30 mins on my first visit, felt pressured into buying quickly as there was another appointment after me, and when I returned upon my second visit I was told the dress I was there to see had been sold and that my current (rush-bought) dress would not be exchanged even for one size down. The owner knew I had to complete a 95mile there and 95mile back trip to be told I was stuck with the first dress that was frankly pushed upon me and doesn't really fit. No communication in the week to say not to bother coming as there was nothing they could do for me. Very least they could do is refund me the cost of the petrol I wasted on a second visit to their shop, and I would not recommend the customer service in this shop to anyone. Very dissatisfied customer.
MrsBrownToBe - 18/03/2012
Supplier's Response
This customer claims she was only given 30 minutes on her first appointment, that is wrong, all appointments are an hour.

She claims she was pressured into buying the dress, this is blatantly untrue we would never do this - this customer loved the dress and decided she wanted to buy it long before the next appointment arrived. It was an ex sample dress which is why she travelled so far.
She claims the dress she came to see on the second visit had been sold, that is a lie as she tried it on and it was too small. It was exactly the same dress as she had bought in the first place about 6 weeks earlier but she then, she had lost weight so the original size 14 she purchased was now too big which is why she wanted to come and try on the size 10 which was too small.

She claims I wouldn't exchange it for the next size down, there was no next size down as the dress had been discontinued, she had purchased the size 14 which was too big and I had a size 10 which was too small.

I informed her it would not be a problem to have the size 14 altered to fit but she said she was worried it wouldn't look the same! After doing hundreds of wedding dresses she still wouldn't listed to my assurances that it would be absolutely fine.

I'm not entirely sure why she feels so aggrieved perhaps because I had to tell her that she couldn't just swap the ex sample dress she had bought 6 weeks earlier for a brand new stock dress as we were unable to have the original one back (I repeat she had had it for 6 weeks!!) but as it turns out the dress she wanted to swap didn't fit her anyway so there was no swap to be done! She never once asked for petrol money or even said there was a problem. She came to try a dress, it didn't fit - she left.

I take customer service very seriously and we have never had a bad review. We do not do it 'just for show' we are passionate about bridal gowns and providing a fabulous experience for all our brides.
Best Bridal Shop in Essex!!     
I went to 7 different bridal shops and found Serena Bridal to be the best. The selection of dresses is brilliant and although its not the biggest selection there were more dresses I liked here than anywhere else. The service is also amazing, nothing is too much trouble and its totally private. The shop is gorgeous and you just feel special. Can't wait to get my dress!!!
Louisa Farrington - 13/04/2011
AMAZING!!    
I saw the reviews on here so decided to make an appointment and was not disappointed. The atmosphere is relaxed and the lady is really interested in the details of your wedding and the kind of look you want, but she also gives great advice. I fell in love with 2 dresses but the lady reminded me of the type of look I had told her I wanted so then I realised I had found 'the one' and I can't wait to wear it next year!! If you're a bride to be about to start dress shopping you MUST go to Serena Bridal!
Kelly Pearson - 03/11/2010
Brilliant    
Sooo glad I found this place, its gorgeous and the dresses are amazing and there's something for everyone. Being a larger bride I was really nervous but the owner put me at ease straight away and I was able to try on several dresses as they have quite a few plus size samples. What's even better is that there is no-one else there gawping at you! I found 'the one' and can't wait to get it!!
Joanne Ellis - 26/07/2010
Fabulous!!!    
Amazing place - gorgeous dresses and totally relaxed atmosphere as you are the only one there! Prices are fab but service and atmosphere are even better!!
Louise Farrer - 06/05/2010
Highly Recommended    
Couldnt agree more with the previous review. Excellent service and excellent prices and I love the dress I've ordered.
Karen Randall - 12/11/2009
Amazing dresses, fab prices    
I met Serena Bridal at a local wedding fayre and made an appointment. Its a studio rather than a shop but the lady is so welcoming and you can try as many dresses as you want and you can also take photos. There is no pressure and the prices are amazing as everything is under 600! I have ordered one of the made to measure gowns and there are no additional alteration costs. I can't recommend this place highly enough as the quality and service is amazing.
Shelley - 23/09/2009
Web Hosting by Storm Internet