Read personal wedding reviews on suppliers, venues and services in your local area used by fellow brides who have had their special day and want to share their expertise and experiences with you brides to be.

Showing all Bridal Shop reviews for KT Bridal in Shropshire
Address: KT Bridal
  76 High Street, Broseley, Nr Ironbridge,
  Telford
  Shropshire
  TF12 5EX
 
Tel: 01952 884633
Web: www.ktbridal.co.uk
 Add your own review for KT Bridal
Rude    
Came to try on dresses and could not believe how rude the owner was, refused to take any pictures so that I could go over them once I got home not so that I could take the designs elsewhere, seemed very disinterested in general, would not recommend to anybody, missed out on a lot of business from our party
Anon - 12/08/2016
Definitely recommend KT Bridal!    
This was the first bridal shop I went to, to look for my wedding dress and I did not need to go anywhere else! Sam and Anona couldn't do enough for me and I found THE dress! I showed a few pictures of what I had liked and they helped me find my perfect dress! I was made to feel very special as any bride to be wants to be! They have both been so helpful and always friendly through each of my visits! They are both very knowledgable and I couldn't recommend them highly enough! Also got 3 amazing bridesmaid dresses too! I will certainly miss going to KT Bridal and I can't wait to pick up my dress very soon! Thank you so much
Kathryn - 14/03/2015
Disappointed     
Went to this shop on recommendation was seen by one elderly lady she was lovely, but was disappointed with the wedding dress collection it was very limited tried on four dresses none of them had the wow factor, was shown the sale rail again a very small collection lest than half a wall worth but nothing suitable there either.

Bridesmaids dresses they had a good selection and colours but again not the wow factor, sadly we didn't find the dress. Also they have only one full length mirror that you look into after 10 years of business you would think they would have mirrors so that you could see all angles of the dress. The shop looks like it's been fitted out on a budget . Look on their website you see loads of bridal dresses but this does not reflect they same in the shop.
Carol, Telford - 22/02/2015
Very friendly.....extremely professional    
Sam and Anona have been brilliant from day one. I would recommend KT Bridal to any potential brides, bridesmaids or mother's of the bride. Their range is beautiful, competitively priced and the service they offer is very friendly and extremely professional.

I have visited several bridal shops in the area with my daughter and this was by far the best overall experience. Keep up the good work ladies :-)
Sharron - 06/12/2013
Chosen for the service not just my beautiful dress    
I've been to most of the bridal shops in the Telford/ Shrewsbury areas and no-one matched up to the service provided by Sam and her mum. KT Bridal was the first bridal shop I went to and was the one a ended up going back to. I'm having my dress and 3 bridesmaid dresses along with veil, tiara etc... I feel so much more relaxed knowing that Sam is taking care of everything (along with all my chair covers and balloons)

I have problems with anxiety and so wedding dress fittings and the whole planning of my wedding has been very challenging. Both Sam and her mum have been so supportive and patient at every fitting and have been happy for me to go back as many times as I needed to get me feeling relaxed in my dress. I can't thank them enough!

One of my bridesmaids has also become pregnant but Sam talked us through the options of dresses, sizes and alterations needed meaning I can still have her in my wedding which I'm extremely grateful for!

The whole atmosphere during appointments is so relaxed and friendly. There's a huge range of dress designs to choose from and prices vary so there's something for everyone.
Laura Collins - 23/11/2013
service    
I think both daughter and mother were brilliant when i went. Highly recommend them as they have best quality of dresses and excellent service
leanne - 23/11/2013
Out of this world!     
I originally went to this shop as a bridesmaid however this time I was there as a bride.
I have never felt so welcome or so looked after in a shop before. Sam and her mother are fantastic. They were full of knowledge and very experienced at selecting the right dress for me and my bridesmaids.
Sam particularly is just a wonderful person with a warm heart and a fantastic sense of humour (we are now your biggest fans). You really wont find a better place to go for your big day.
With or without any special offers we will be getting all the dresses from there. Thank you so much :-)
Trishs Weston - 23/11/2013
I wont be recommending them    
Dress was really nice but problems along the way. Sam can be funny in mood some days. if it doesnt suit her, she wont help you. No favours, if anything needs changing. I know other people that used her, and got free gifts we spent thosands and didnt.
PRIVATE - 19/11/2013
Absaloutly Amazing....     
Was recommended KT Bridal by my friend who got married in April, the girls in the shop mother and daughter could not have been more helpful. When i went back form my fitting last weekend again couldn't be more helpful and didn't charge me for anything.
Would recommend to anyone looking for any sort or dress to go to KT.
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS GIRLS xxxxx
kate - 26/07/2013
AMAZING - DO NOT GO ANYWHERE ELSE BUT HERE!!!!    
I have nothing but praise for this bridal shop, I went last year as a bridesmaid for a friend and was so impressed with the service and selection of products that when it came to my own wedding dress this year this was the only bridal shop I went to. Having been to other bridal shops who made you feel as if it was an inconvenience to be there KT Bridal make you feel at ease. Sam definitely knows her stuff and guides and informs you. I felt like a princess the day I ordered my dress and, the customer service leading up the big day is second to none. I feel like I have my own personal wedding planner where no question or query is a problem. - ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PLACE AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND A VISIT.
Kelly Parkes - 07/06/2013
Excellent service and quality     
Extremely happy with the dress, service and after care given. I paid for the dress months ago and Sam insists on further appointments to ensure the dress fits perfectly and I'm happy which just shows how they go the extra mile.

I couldn't have asked for anything more!! I would recommend highly!
Charlotte - 01/06/2013
Ok but not brilliant.     
I got married a couple of months ago. I was first very impressed, but after paying all the money felt Sam (daughter) and her mother (not very friendly) didnt get a brilliant service. fittings didnt go to plan.
Laura - 28/05/2013
Great customer service & friendly staff    
I got married a while ago now but I would always recommend K.T. Bridal to anyone planning their wedding! I went to a couple of stores before visiting K.T.Bridal and it was so refreshing to walk into their store to be greeted by a smile and such friendly service. It was a stark contrast to the other stores i'd visited. I immediately made an appointment to try on dresses! I purchased my wedding and bridesmaid dresses from here and throughly enjoyed the whole experience. I have nothing but praise and compliments for the lovely ladies that work there : )
Sian Wass - 04/10/2012
Fantastic experience    
My first visit to K.T Bridal was amazing. Anona asked me what I was looking for, I answered "I'm not sure" within minutes she had a selection of dresses for me to try. The first dress I tried on and I was in love! Anona has arms of steel the amount of dresses she put on and then took off me, even when I had found "The Dress". They fitted me in the next day when I had a close friend visiting for the weekend, even though they had appointments booked. I met Sam on my third visit and again the service she gave was lovely and made me feel so special. They give 100% and make the experience of buying the most important dress a girl will every buy, wonderful. I highly recommend any bride to be to visit them, they will not be disappointed.
Donna Tomley - 04/10/2012
KT Bridal- Excellent service     
Thank you so much, the service was excellent and me and my bridesmaids loved our beautiful dresses. Opinion honest when trying on dresses which i think is so important, and they helped me find THE DRESS on a day i hadnt even booked an appointment. Thankyou so much, i would recommend you(and have been) to anyone.
Brilliant!!!!
Tina Stevens (was Short) - 15/05/2012
Fantastic service!!    
I am so grateful to Sam and her Mom at KT Bridal for all their help in the run up to our wedding. I met Sam at a wedding fayre and immediately warmed to her, as she was so friendly and helpful. KT Bridal was the first shop I visited in looking for a wedding dress and found the perfect dress there. I also got my bridesmaid dresses, tiara and veil from KT Bridal. Sam and the team made the whole process so hastle free, and a really enjoyable experience. I felt they were all highly experienced and felt extremely confident in their abilities the whole way through. It was also perfect as I'd already chosen Sam's husband (Balloon Expressions) to do my balloons and chair sashes, so I was able to match the bridesmaid dresses perfectly to them. The icing on the cake was seeing Sam on my wedding day in my beautiful dress :) as she dropped off the balloons. I would highly recommend KT Bridal to anyone, as they are highly experienced, extremely friendly, flexible and helpful and made the whole experience for me and my family so enjoyable. Thank you so much.
April Harper - 20/10/2011
Fantastic    
Apologies but my review of KT Bridal is a little late as i got married in 2009.

The mother and daughter team at KT Bridal were fantastic. I wanted a specific dress that i had found on the internet but couldnt find it in any shops. I contacted KT Bridal on the off chance who told me that they are sure they had that dress. Within minutes that called me back and it was the sweetheart dress i had been looking for.

I went over that same day and was thrilled to bits. I purchased the dress and Sharon had to alter it for me taking it in and shortening by a good 6 inches.

They a fantastic team who pulled everything together for me within weeks.

Highly recomend the lovely ladies at KT Bridal.


Joanne Jones - 22/06/2011
Thank you Thank you Thank you    
Sam and Anona were so welcoming from our first vist. Nothing was too much trouble, even when I made a sneaky visit to the shop after hours to check my bridesmaid dress still fitted even after an all inclusive hols to Eygpt (it did). I would also like to mention Sharon who altered our dresses and made them fit to perfection. Sam kept assuring us they would be perfect and on the day I can honestly say the Bride, and her Bridesmaids all felt like princesses. I would like to say Thank You to them all!
Tanya - 10/06/2011
THANK YOU SO MUCH    
With four days to go before my daughter's wedding I have to say a HUGE THANK YOU to Sam and Anona at KT Bridal in Broseley. After being let down very badly by another well known bridal shop in Shropshire the reception, help and support from KT Briday was amazing. Their support and encouragement has made the wedding plans go so much more smoothly and we were able to sort out bride and bridesmaid dresses without unnecessary trauma. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they seem to make every bride feel that bit special - the way a bride to be should feel! When the final fittings were done their lovely dressmaker Sharon did a wonderful job and the final result will be seen this coming Saturday. Thank you all at KT Bridal for your help. Any future brides in their right minds should head to KT Bridal for their wedding attire.
Val Ebrall - 24/05/2011
KT Bridal    
Thank you so much for making our day so nice,relaxed and stress free, you were so professional and dedicated to Louise who had such a very bad experience with the OTHER bridal shop. She is over the moon with the chosen dress, thank you once again.
liana clarke - 09/10/2010
It was meant to be...    
I called KT Bridal after hearing such fantastic reviews about them, and right away offered their assistance, especially after I had, had trouble with the previous dress shop. The squeezed me in on a very busy Saturday, gave me honest opinions of their professional knowledge. Warm, friendly and happy shop and staff! So pleased I found my dress with them, and can't wait to wear it in April 2011!

Thank you both so so so much xx
Louise - 09/10/2010
Brilliant!    
A really good shop with excellent customer service. I only saw this shop in passing and it was about 10 mins to closing time but thought i would have a look. i had no appointment but the ladies in there bent over backwards to help me. they immediately realised what sort of dresses i was looking for and swiftly pulled a selection for me. they were also very skilled at getting you into and out of the dresses. they were so helpful and have some lovely dresses in there so would not hesitate to recommended them.
alicia - 28/07/2010
Fab Fab Fab    
K T Bridal was the third dress shop that i visited once i became engaged, i had two appointments on the day but after visiting Sam and Anona i cancelled the second appointment i had. I hadn't decided on the dress completely but it didnt matter, I knew which ever dress I had I would be getting it from here.

I have since been in the shop a number of times, as a bride to be and as a bridesmaid for my best friend and I know I speak for her when I say that the service you receive and the way they make you feel at ease is second to none.

Buying a dress is a big deal for a bride and the ability to be at ease and yourself, even if that it is a little indecisive, is important. The range of dresses they have for both brides and bridesmaids is brilliant and id challenge any bride not to find something amazing in there!

I would not hesitate in recommending K T Bridal as the place for any future brides to get their dress, simply because they are lovely people and that is the most important thing to me.


Amy Connon - 08/02/2009
An experience I will never forget!    
On our first visit to KT Bridal we were greeted by the Sam and Anona a mother and daughter team that work together to create the perfect atmosphere for both the B2B and MofTB.

I felt totally relaxed right from day one and although we were only looking, I saw THE DRESS on that first visit, but it wasnít the dress that kept me going back over the next few months it was the warm and friendly reception you are always sure to receive from the staff.

They not only have a wide range of wedding dresses in all shapes, sizes and prices but also fantastic bridesmaidís dresses, shoes and accessories. They even stock some really amazing ball gowns.

They made me feel like I was the only bride in the world and advised on what style dress would suit my figure and even what accessories to go for.

I did go to a couple of other shops but never got treated the way I did at KT Bridal, and that was why they couldnít keep us away.

In the end we got my dress and all 6 of my bridesmaidís dresses from them and when it came to the fittings there shop was perfectly equipped to deal with us all. My bridesmaids were all seen to downstairs while I was taken upstairs away from the madness to see myself in my dress for the first time, it was an experience I will never forget, and itís all thanks to the staff at KT Bridal.
Leanne Roche - 05/02/2009
Web Hosting by Storm Internet