Read personal wedding reviews on suppliers, venues and services in your local area used by fellow brides who have had their special day and want to share their expertise and experiences with you brides to be.

Showing all Bridal Shop reviews for Ellie Sanderson in Buckinghamshire
Address: Ellie Sanderson
  1 London End, Beaconsfield Old Town
  Buckinghamshire
  HP9 2HN
 
Tel: 01494 674440
Web: www.elliesanderson.co.uk
 Add your own review for Ellie Sanderson
A truly special experience    
Ellie Sanderson in Beaconsfield was only the second bridal boutique I visited, and I was delighted to find my perfect gown within half an hour of being there.

With the boutique all to myself, the appointment felt very focused and in no way rushed.

With no real idea on what I was looking for, the lovely Eira very calmly and cleverly walked me through a number of questions and gown styles which led to my beautiful lace Suzanne Neville choice. A dress I would never have imagined myself in, but which couldn't have been more 'me'.

Showing my mum at the second appointment was made all the more special with a glass of bubbles and the addition of a veil, perfectly chosen by Eira, and which I purchased for my wedding day without needing to look at any more.

Follow-up fittings had the same very friendly vibe, with Ellie attending the first to ensure everything was perfect. When I had a small query after the second fitting, an adjustment was made and a third fitting arranged quickly and with no fuss to ensure I was 100% happy.

I cannot recommend Ellie, Eira and the ladies at the Beaconsfield boutique enough. They clearly love what they do, are incredibly kind and made me feel very special each time I walked through the door! I would love to go back and do it all again!
Brooke - 02/05/2017
Best bridal experience    
Thank you so much ES for helping me find my perfect wedding dress. I had been to so many shops and had some awful experiences (which we laugh about now!), but your girls were incredible. You even gave me an extra 15 minute appointment to try my dress on again as I was panicking about shoes...
You always calmed me down and were brilliant from start to finish...thank you so much!
Sarah Low xx
Sarah Low - 06/04/2017
I would highly recommend Ellie Sanderson!    
Ellie and the girls made the process of choosing the dress all the way to the wedding day so smooth. They were so enthusiastic and they made it really fun and exciting. I found my dress in the Beaconsfield shop and I had my fittings in the Oxford shop and everyone was professional, helpful and friendly in both shops. My dress fitted like a glove and I was so happy with it. They also helped us match it with the most beautiful silk veil. Thank you so much to everyone at Ellie Sanderson for helping to make our wedding day so special!x
Camilla Russell - 26/05/2016
Thank You!!!    
A huge 'Thank You' to Justine and Eira at the Beaconsfield store who made my dress buying experience as stress free and enjoyable as possible. The atmosphere was friendly and relaxed - I would highly recommend them! Sarahx
Sarah Sturgess - 17/05/2016
Perfect Wedding Gown    
Incredibly helpful and flexible, interpreting my thoughts, desires and aspirations into my perfect wedding look. Delighted I chose Ellie Sanderson.
Deborah Gardiner - 09/01/2016
Exceptional in all aspects     
From start to finish Ellie Sanderson were nothing less than outstanding. A beautiful boutique, helpful, friendly and patient staff and stunning dresses for every taste. I was made to feel completely at ease and also very special. I didn't want to leave!!
Danielle K - 25/11/2015
The dream dress... a dream experience!    
It was no wonder I found my dream wedding dress at Ellie Sanderson Bridal Boutique in Beaconsfield - what a wonderful experience it was! After spending years looking in the shop window, I finally had my turn to go inside. The staff are warm & welcoming, really making you feel at ease. The dresses are beautiful. The whole process so far has been fantastic - I cannot wait to go back for a styling appointment.
Elise C - 13/10/2015
Just perfect!    
The girls at Ellie Sanderson were so helpful and lovely. They have such a knack for always keeping things personal and celebratory. You never feel like an inconvenience - even when you're trying on every dress in the shop! After finding my dress, it was taken care of from start to finish with their alterations company, and looked beautiful when I took it home before the big day. I loved wearing it and I'm so grateful for their expertise and friendliness when I was choosing it!
Hattie Baker - 07/10/2015
Wonderful     
I loved every minute of my experience with Ellie Sanderson, from my first time trying on dresses to my final fitting. All the girls there really did make me so special and I wish I could do it all over again! I would thoroughly recommend this boutique, the service id fantastic and the dresses are stunning.
Emma - 14/09/2015
Just fantastic    
I initially visited the Oxford branch & then arranged a second viewing of a dress I saw there & another one from the same designer at the Beaconsfield branch. The girls were so lovely, I shopped by myself & they could not have been more helpful. The shop is gorgeous & they really help you feel at home. I purchased my dress & got a great information pack on the next steps, soooo helpful. From there we booked in all my other appointments so I could plan around them. All the fittings happen at the Dressing Room just up the road, again a gorgeous space. I bought a head piece and my veil from them after my accessorising appointment, again a great bonus visit to put the dress back on & just enjoy the process. The alterations I requested (adding cap sleeves to the lace top) were done expertly & the seamstress was amazing. I had lost quite a bit of weight so when my dress go here it was definitely too large so when I put it on I was thinking 'oh God this doesn't look like how I imagined AHHHH'. But the seamstress saw my face & said 'look here's the issue what I'm going to do is this' & pulled it all where it should be & it transformed. When I went back that was exactly what she'd done & I felt amazing. I couldn't have been happier with my experience & would recommend them to anyone, wherever you live in the country.
Rosie Green - 15/05/2015
Found my dream dress!    
I visited Ellie Sanderson, Beaconsfield, on Saturday and was very very impressed with the service provided. Not only were the sales assistants attentive and helpful, they have a great eye for dresses to suit shape and individual taste. I found my perfect dress with the help of the girl that was looking after me (think her name was Charlie but I'm so bad with names that I could be wrong! Honestly- can't tell you how good she was!) - it wasn't even one of the dresses that I had originally selected!The other members of staff were very attentive to my mum and friend that were with me and I found the whole experience to be second to none in terms of customer service. I would recommend any bride to visit Ellie Sanderson, not only due to the excellent service provided, but also due to the beautiful range of dresses that they stock. They also had a designer day (Sassi Holford) on the day I attended so keep an eye out for these as you can get dresses from next year's collection. However, I would say to book an early appointment as mine was at 1030 when it was quiet but by 12pm on a Saturday it was very busy (luckily I already had my dress)
Good luck with the wedding plans, hope you find this useful
xx
Kelly Herridge - 21/04/2015
Elie Sanderson - Beaconsfield    
I went to Ellie Sanderson last week with my mother and bridesmaids. I was so excited to see the dresses and after reading so many good reviews online, I was anticipating good service. Unfortunately I was very dissapointed. We were left waiting for 20 minutes outside the store despite ringing the doorbell multiple times (which we could hear through the door), knocking on the door and calling the store telephone. Once we had walked down to the accessories store, we were let in yet not apologised to. I am a UK size 10 and have been working hard to tone up and lose a little weight before my wedding, however on multiple occasions during my consultation with the store owner, I was told I would have to lose weight. I did not believe this to be an appropriate comment for her to have made, nor relevant as the dress would have been made to measure. All in all I was dissappointed with the service, not only was what should be a joyful experience, ruined, my confidence and self worth both took a considerable knock in the process. On the same day we visited Pure Couture Bridal, also in Beaconsfield, and we were thrilled with the service we were given and I purchased my wedding gown from them. I could not recommend them enough!!
HC - 11/04/2015
Fabulous Ellie Sanderson    
Cannot recommend this boutique and the staff enough! Fabulous experience - made my dream of a perfect dress come true! Patient and honest staff that made me feel very special.
Dani - 16/03/2015
The perfect Morning    
I went along to Ellie Sanderson with my two daughters to try on suitable dresses for my forthcoming wedding. Eira made the time spent trying on dresses an absolute pleasure and was very helpful at all times. We all thoroughly enjoyed it. We not only had an amazing time but found all 3 dresses in one morning. The shop was peaceful and private which for me was so nice.
I am looking forward to my next appointment and the whole process up to the wedding with confidence and now much excitement. Thank you Eira and thank you Ellie Sanderson.
Hazel Pearce - 01/03/2015
Very happy bride to be!    
I ordered my dream Suzanne Neville dress from Ellie Sanderson's Beaconsfield boutique at the weekend. This was my second visit to the shop and the service from the girls on both occassions was excellent. They were patient and responded carefully to my thoughts and questions - especially when my mum and I didn't agree! They also have a fantastic ranges of dresses - I was spoilt for choice. My mum and I decided on our first visit that this was the shop for us. Charley, who looked after us on our first visit, and Laura, on our second, were absolutely lovely. I was also lucky enough to buy my dress on the Suzanne Neville designer day - so I was able to meet the designer and get a sketch - such a special experience! I am really looking forward to returning for my fittings. If I had to sum up this shop - stunning dresses and wonderful service. Importantly, I know my dress is in completely safe hands ahead of my wedding. I will be recommending Ellie Sanderson to all my friends.
Rowena Robson - 09/02/2015
The most AMAZING Bridal Boutique     
If you are looking for THE wedding dress then stop! Look no further than Ellie Sanderson! The entire team are fantastic at both shops, and they know their stuff! I have had the pleasure of finding my own beautiful wedding dress at Ellie Sanderson, and cannot wait to have to go back for my final fittings! Nothing was too much trouble for any of the girls and they made everyone feel right at home. I would recommend this Bridal Boutique without any doubts what so ever. The entire team are amazing. I am very grateful to have met Ellie and the team, and considering finding the perfect wedding dress used to be my worst nightmare, they have changed that so now I cannot wait! Thank you girls xxx
Sarah Marks - 12/11/2014
I highly recommend them to everyone!    
As soon as I went into Ellie Sanderson shop in Oxford I felt welcome and looked after. My friends had told me stories about how they felt man handled into dresses and pushed towards styles but Andrea and the team listened to what I didn't want and what I did want, and they let me get into the dress at my own pace and I didn't feel rushed into any decisions (even if the first dress I tried on was the one I wore on the day).
Sarah Waddle - 09/10/2014
The perfect experience    
I had a wonderful time at Ellie Sanderson - the girls in the shop are completely lovely and so helpful. They really know their stuff and will pick out the best dresses depending on what you do and don't like about ones you are trying on. I had a really fun and enjoyable time - not stressful or embarrassing in the slightest - and am so grateful that they helped me find my beautiful wedding dress.
Hattie - 23/09/2014
Finally Got my Dress!     
Ellie Sanderson was the first shop I went to and despite going to lots of others, I kept wanting to go back! The girls were very helpful and put up with my indecisiveness with my ever changing mind in what I wanted! In the end, they helped me get the dress I wanted by tweaking what they already had in store after i sent them a picture of what I was after. I can't wait for my actual dress to come in and for my fittings! Thanks girls! :)
Hemma Chamilall - 12/08/2014
Can't recommend it Ellie Sanderson Enough    
Thank you to all the team at Ellie Sanderson for finding me my wonderful wedding dress. From my first visit I knew I would fin my dress there. They have a great range of designers and some of the most beautiful dresses i'd seen compared to everywhere else I looked. The service was brilliant and they made what could be a stressful experience calm and enjoyable. I wish I could do it all again.
Marianne - 09/08/2014
The Perfect Dress Shop    
Thanks you so much to Elaine and all the girls at Ellie Sanderson. From the moment I walked in the shop, choosing my dress was a lovely experience. Having been to one bridal shop already I had a vague idea of what I wanted and had seen a dress online I wanted to try on. Elaine then chose a selection of dresses for me, one of which I wasn't keen on on the hanger, with a little convincing I tried the dress and instantly knew it was the one, it's like they read my mind!! Once I had chosen my dress the girls were so helpful with sashes and accessories, even giving my mum a lesson in how to tie the perfect bow!

Thank you so much for all your help, I felt so amazing in my dress and received so many compliments, and I never would have chosen it without your expertise! I couldn't recommend this shop enough! [Less]
Stephanie West - 08/08/2014
Ellie Sanderson Boutique, Beaconsfield    
I found my perfect Suzanne Neville wedding dress at the Ellie Sanderson boutique in Beaconsfield - a lovely location for the most important dress decision of a lifetime. Ellie and her staff were very helpful and professional and my fitting appointments were a pleasure, not at all stressful, as I had complete faith in Ellie's intimate knowledge of her gowns. The end result was my beautiful dress which was comfortable, perfectly fitted and made me feel so special on this most amazing day! Thank you all so much.
Francesca Shorney - 24/07/2014
Brilliant!    
I was really scared about going into Ellie Sanderson the first time because I was around a size 16/18 and was convinced I wouldn't even be able to get their samples over my hips! They were so sweet though and got me into loads of dresses which were exactly the style I had asked for. They were equally wonderful when I dropped 4 stone and had to buy a second dress 5 weeks before my wedding! The shops are beautiful and the staff are the nicest people you'll ever meet. I highly, highly recommend them :-)
Nina - 11/07/2014
I have my dress!    
Absolutely fantastic service. Eira knew exactly what I wanted and didn't rush the appointment at all. One thing that shop definitely needs though is air con, I was melting after trying on so many dresses!
Charlotte Stemman - 11/07/2014
Amazing experience    
I found my dress very quickly when I walked in the shop and even though I was sure it was the one the girls in the shop got me to try on several dresses 'just to make sure', in hindsight this was the right thing to do, to make sure that everything was perfect, right down to style and shape. I cried when I tried on my dress and the girls were fantastic. Went on my own but they looked after me completely and made me feel at ease from the off. So happy!
Joanne Martins - 07/07/2014
Stunning gowns and friendly staff!    
Ellis Sanderson in Beaconsfield was my ideal wedding dress boutique. The staff were super friendly, patient and supportive. Their gowns are all absolutely beautiful, mine in particular (but I am bias).
I can not recommend this shop highly enough to any bride looking for that special dress. Their help and advise was invaluable.
Kate Cridford - 07/07/2014
Couldn't have been happier!    
The team at Ellie Sanderson could not have been better in helping me make one of the most important decisions I will have to make. They were extremely professional yet very warm and caring. Their selection of dresses caters for all different shapes and sizes and nothing in not achievable. We created a dress for me that was truly perfect. I shall definitely recommend them to my newly engaged friends. Thank you Ellie and the team ! x
Stephanie Dale - 26/06/2014
Fantastic shop!    
Ellie Sanderson's shop in Beaconsfield is wonderful, and I would highly recommend it. It is a really lovely place to try and dresses, with great staff. Visiting was a really lovely experience and I am so happy that I was able to buy my dress from there and I can't wait to go back!
Juliette - 23/06/2014
A-ma-zzzing!    
I can not recommend Ellie Sanderson enough! Ellie and her Team were fantastic from start to finish. They helped me find my perfect dress that I LOVED and made me feel so special whilst doing it!
The shop is perfect - its beautiful and luxurious and the staff were attentive, friendly and professional.
I found my wedding jewellery and head dress in The Dressing Room next door, which makes life so much easier than having to go somewhere else to look. I also ordered my wedding shoes through Ellie's website!
All the team were great in the lead up to the big day - so helpful and calming at a time when you can feel a tad stressed!
All I can say to finish off is... Don't go anywhere else!
Surrell Perry - 20/06/2014
Great experience at Ellie Sanderson     
I would highly recommend Ellie Sanderson bridal boutique to anyone. I found the perfect dress so easily with their help and the shop is such a lovely setting for trying dresses on. I also found exactly what I was looking for in terms of accessories too in the Ellie Sanderson dressing room, having everything there to try on at the same times makes such a difference.

My wedding dress case became complicated when I found out I was pregnant with twins! The staff were all amazing and gave me the confidence to know I would still have my dream dress. They went to extra lengths to make sure things went smoothly and sure enough, my Suzanne Neville dress fitted perfectly on the wedding day.

Basically the staff were lovely without being overwhelming and I enjoyed the whole experience.
Elizabeth Pearson - 12/06/2014
Amazing Experience    
I only visited one bridal shop when choosing my wedding dress, which was of course Ellie Sanderson and I ended up picking the first dress that i tried on! The staff at Ellie Sanderson were so helpful and even had me try on every possible style to make sure i was completely happy.. They had plenty of ideas on styles and were able to understand my likes very quickly. I could not recomend them enough. Amazing
Shani Lam - 02/06/2014
perfect dress    
I really enjoyed my afternoon at Ellie Sanderson in Beaconsfield. The team there made me feel very special. Eira was excellent, very patient and professional. She had helped me to choose my dream dress. Just hoping my groom likes it too.
Lynette Gilbert - 14/04/2014
Wonderful Experience    
I purchased my gown from Ellie Sanderson, and I would recommend them to any bride to be! The dresses are beautiful and affordable, the staff is friendly and professional, and the vast choice of accessories gives you the opportunity to visualise your special day from the start. I went in three times before I made my decision, and each time I was greeted as an old friend rather than a potential customer. Wonderful experience, all round.
Lidia - 17/03/2014
Stunning dresses, lovely people, the real bride experience    
A friend of mine and previous bride recommended Ellie Sanderson for which I am unbelievably grateful. Living in London there are plenty of bridal boutiques to choose from but none of them made me feel as comfortable or special as Ellie Sanderson in Beaconsfield. The dresses are absolutely gorgeous, and the girls who work there are all lovely and so helpful, you really feel you are getting the full bridal experience with them. I'm so happy I found my dress there and 100% confident they are going to look after me really well.
Gemma Gillies - 01/03/2014
Beautiful, special and fabulous    
If you are within a reasonable drive of this shop (it's worth over an hour in the car) and you are getting married then you must visit. Beautiful dresses, gorgeous surroundings, wonderful staff, lovely accessories.... And the bonus of the Dressing Room. Being able to go back, try the sample again and play with veils, tiaras, shoes and shrugs - totally divine! The only thing I wore on my wedding day that wasn't from Ellie was my Jimmy Choos, which were Ellie's girls approved ;-)
Hannah Ivanovskis - 11/02/2014
Bespoke and special experience at Ellie Sanderson!    
Ellie and the team made me feel very special from the first time I walked in the store (especially as we didn't actually have an appointment!). I was lucky enough to meet the designer of my dress there who helped me customise exactly what I wanted. The whole experience from start to finish was relaxed and thoroughly enjoyable over the many visits & fittings. On my wedding day itself I truly felt incredible in the dress and all my guests commented how stunning I looked.

I thoroughly recommend Ellie & team to anybody looking for an truly bespoke experience! Thank you so much :)
Dawn Feasey - 26/01/2014
Superb wedding boutique    
I found my beautiful Sassi Holford wedding dress at Ellie Sanderson - or rather Barbara who happened to be working there when I arrived found it for me as I had no idea what I needed!
Barbara was really fantastic, she picked a selection of dresses that complemented my shape and then a range of accessories that would enhance the dress further.
It was a pleasure to work with all the girls at Ellie Sanderson - the shop feels sophisticated without being pretentious and every fitting was great fun. I loved wearing my dress on the day - I felt like a queen! I would definitely recommend this boutique.
Katharine Sprigge - 24/11/2013
10 out of 10!    
Ellie Sanderson Bridal Boutique is fantastic! I found my perfect Wedding Dress here! The girls in the shop are VERY helpful and friendly and made trying on the dresses even more enjoyable for and my family who came with me. I would definitely recommend to any bride to be to come here! 10 out of 10!
Kym Edwards - 18/11/2013
Amazing dresses, amazing service!    
I came across Ellie Sanderson at the 2013 London National wedding Show and loved their range. I then went to their store to try lots of the dresses on and had a really enjoyable experience in a very calm setting. I found the perfect dress which I cannot wait to wear!
Hannah Rolls - 29/10/2013
Amazing    
This is an amazing bridal shop, the staff are all very helpful and clearly know what they are talking about. I tried on many dresses but ended up going for the first one i tried on. They even allowed me to come back a few days later and try the dress on again just to make sure it was the "one" before ordering it. I would highly recommend visiting this shop.
Lauren - 23/09/2013
Ellie Sanderson review    
Then Ellie Sanderson Boutique in Beaconsfield have been BRILLIANT!!! They are friendly and easy going which made choosing my dress effortless.

They offer great advise and make what is quite an emotional time of your planning so fun.

Thank you Ellie Sanderson and the girls for all you have done so far! Cant wait to see the final dres!!!! yipeeeee xxx

Rose SImmonds - 16/09/2013
Pure amazing!!    
So helpful and friendly. I found my dress on my own (i just found it easier with only my own thoughts) and then asked if i could see it again with family to make sure it was the right one. They were so informative and helpful. They even told my dad that if he didn't book it soon we would incur an extra cost. They really do care and want to make you feel as special as possible.
Kira Charman - 09/09/2013
Perfect in Everyway...    
After visiting many boutiques all over the UK (including the top rated boutiques in London who couldnt wait to rush me out of the door) i found my dream dress at Ellie Sanderson Beaconsfield. The team were instantly welcoming and genuinely seemed to love their jobs. They relished in finding me my perfect dress without being pushy and were kind and friendly. They listened to my ideas but also offered suggestions and solutions. They were there to offer many tissues when i was overcome with emotion and also for happy tears when i stood in my perfect and beautiful dress at my final fitting. I found many wedding suppliers i have visited are so used to dealing with brides, that i became just another women getting married. I never felt like this with Ellies team. They made me feel so gorgeous and special and i am really grateful for the amazing experience they gave me and one that i will never forget. Thank you to all the girls that helped me - Your the best. Choosing your dress is a huge emotional and financial commitment. If you want the perfect dress and service, don't go anywhere else. xxxx
Stacey Bristow - 03/09/2013
Great service!    
I would like to especially thank Ira, from Ellie Sanderson, who helped find the perfect wedding dress. She was up for the challenge as I wasn’t very excited about the search. I had an idea of what I wanted, but was slightly overwhelmed, didn’t find the one in my previous appointments. She gave very helpful suggestions and also had plenty of time to make my own opinion.

The dress selection was excellent, multiple designers, the fitting room was spacious and airy (even though it was over 25C). No one was in a rush, I was able to try what I wanted and try again the one I finally chose.

I'm very pleased with the service at Ellie Sanderson and I'm looking forward to the next steps.

Thanks you so much everyone at Ellie Sanderson!!
Andrea - 02/09/2013
A wonderful experience    
My daughter Charlotte was despairing of ever finding her perfect dress before visiting Ellie Sanderson. We had visited a number of bridal shops with no luck. From the minute we walked in for her appointment the girls were fabulous - they immediately picked out a dress for her to try on which she fell in love with despite it being completely different from what she had thought she wanted up to that point. Everyone was so friendly, supportive and professional I would say don't bother with the tramp round the London stores and head straight out to Beacinsfield. Thank you very much for making my daughter so happy.
Ann Canham - 19/08/2013
A wonderful experience!    
I have recently found my perfect dress from this wonderful shop, I was abut nervous, as I had never been to a wedding dress shop before and didn't really know what to expect! But the girls at the shop made me feel at ease from the moment I walked in, very professional! The shop is also very beautiful with lots of choice!
Laura - 05/08/2013
A wonderful experince     
I had such a wonderful time at Ellie Sandersons everyone was so welcoming and the shop itself is beautiful. Barbara was amazing and within three dresses she had found my dream dress. I would recommend to any bride to visit.
Hollie - 29/07/2013
Excellent professional service    
Out of all the Bridal shops I visited and people I dealt with during the planning process, Ellie Sanderson were by far the most organised and professional. I never felt like I had to double-check anything or worry about a single detail. In addition, they always made me feel very special and excited about the whole thing, which is how you should feel after all! It really is no wonder that they have been voted the best bridal retailer, well done Ellie Sanderson.
Leanne Finnegan - 25/07/2013
Incredible Dress, Outstanding Service!     
Ellie Sanderson was my first bridal appointment out of a total of five, split over two days. The shop is everything you would imagine when picturing a bridal boutique in an old market town and the service does not disappoint. The girls are warm, friendly and make you feel really looked after during your appointment. After going to the rest of my appointments, it didn't take me long to realise that Ellie Sanderson was the place to get my dress from. Aside from their selection of beautiful dresses, the whole atmosphere of the shop and the service you receive makes you happy to spend the most you will ever spend on a dress!!

I would also like to especially recommend Nicola who was just lovely. Out of all the other appointments I went to Nicola was the most helpful, even staying after closing to help me re-try 'the' dress on and make sure it was the one I wanted.

Thank you!
Nina Hewitt - 07/07/2013
Beautiful Boutique & First Class Service    
The service that I received from the girls at Ellie Sanderson was second to none. They made my day beyond perfect and I can't thank them enough for that. Ellie Sanderson's boutique in Beaconsfield was the only shop that I visited and it was evident as soon as I walked through the door that I wouldn't need to go elsewhere. The dresses that they stock are stunning, as are the accessories and you can't fault the service that they provide. Barbara, who looked after me at my first appointment, even worked into her lunch break so that I could try my favourite dress on that one last time. Needless to say I bought my dress then and there and I can't wait for my fittings next year. I couldn't recommend Ellie Sanderson enough to all of you brides to be, just pop in and see them, you really won't regret it!
Eleanor Cooper - 24/06/2013
Exceptional service    
I have just bought my dress from Ellie Sanderson having had two wonderful appointments. All the staff have a good eye for style, they really listened to me, they were very attentive, patient, polite, genuine and friendly as well as skilled at getting you in/out of dresses, pinning, matching up accessories. They also had a good follow up service via email and kept in touch with offers and events. I would recommend them to anyone.
Celia Brumby - 17/06/2013
Elle Sanderson Rocks!    
I was at the Bridal show in London and came across the Elle Sanderson Stand. The dresses looked amazing and they carried the designer I was most interested in. I booked an appointment at their Beaconsfield store and was not disappointed!

The boutique is beautiful and the girls really make you feel like a princess. I was helped by Eira and she knows her stuff!

I brought my mum from Belfast and we eventually picked the one! The dresses are gorgeous and they have a wonderful selection for all styles. I chose an Augusta Jones dress and lace jacket, with a belt embellishment by Sassi Holford. I got my Veil and accessories from the boutique too. The staff were all really helpful in choosing the right style of jewellery for the dress style.

The fittings of my dress went really smoothly too, their dress seamstress is super knowledgable and made my dress so comfortable I didn't want to take it off at the end of each fitting!

All in all, I can't recommend Elle Sanderson and her girls enough, they are very knowledgeable and will definitely help you on the road to finding your dream dress!

Thanks so much for mine!!
Lesley-Anne Hodgkiss - 15/04/2013
Excellent Bridal Shop    
I was delighted with Ellie Sanderson.
It was easy to find the shop as it has clear signage outside. Inside we had a warm welcome, my mother and grandmother were offered both a seat and a drink promptly.
The dresses are beautiful and hung in a way it's easy to browse them. The dressing rooms were a good size and the shop assistants know their stock well and are very attentive. I didn't feel rushed at all, and the assistants listen to what you're saying.
The shop is bright, clean and it's easy to get through on the telephone.
Overall a fantastic experience, a big thank you goes to Ellie and the girls! Ilove my dress!
Rachel Holland - 18/02/2013
Wedding Dress    
I loved my experience at Ellie Sanderson and bought my dress there. Barbara and Nicola were wonderful and I would recommend it highly.
Stephanie Taylor - 23/12/2012
Finding the perfect dress..    
Embarking upon my wedding dress hunt I had an immense feeling of trepidation. Being someone who isn't a size ten and has a peculiar little apple shape I was concerned that finding the right dress was going to be a voyage of upset and disappointment. I need not have worried at all. Ellie and the girls were wonderful. I was put at my ease found “the one”. The girls then ensured it fit me to perfection. I think a friendly and straightforward approach combined with some fantastic dresses from some of the best wedding dress designers is what sets this lovely little shop apart from all the others.
Karen - 13/11/2012
Amazing experience    
I was totally overwhelmed when I visited Ellie Sanderson as had no idea what type of dress I wanted and had such a bad experience at another shop that morning. Within minutes I felt totally relaxed and with the fantastic help of Barbara I soon found the dress of my dreams! Barbara was such an amazing help - suggesting little ' tweaks' I could make to give my dress a slightly different look for the evening. I strongly recommend a visit here - both the staff and the dresses are truly special.
Fiona west - 09/11/2012
Loved every minute!    
Really enjoyed buying my dress from Ellie Sanderson they were fantastic at their jobs, very efficient and understanding when i needed them to be

Thank you for helping me find the most stunning dress....wow what a dress!

Gem - 02/11/2012
review    
What a fabulous day! The staff were so lovely, and my lady Eire (apologies I'm sure I have got that wrong) was AMAZING! So lovely and helpful!
I love my dress, the service was A-class, I will definatelly recommend Ellie's to my future bride to be's : )x
sam - 22/10/2012
A fairy tale experience    
Thank you to everyone at Ellie Sanderson for making the dress buying experience exactly what every bride hopes it should be!

On my first visit, I was lucky enough to attend a Sassi Holford day and was met with a glass of champagne and fitted by the famous designer herself! It was a wonderful experience which I'll always remember.

The staff were very attentive and gave us helpful tips regarding how to put the dress on on the big day and what to wear before hand so not to have any strapmarks.

I would not hesitate to recommend a visit to Ellie Sanderson to any bride to be, as my friend said to me - "it's well worth a visit".
Charlotte C - 17/10/2012
An absolute treat    
Going to Ellie Sanderson is an absolute treat from start to finish, and I cannot recommend it highly enough. I was rather an anxious wedding dress buyer, resolute in the idea that I would look awful in anything that resembled white, lace or shiny fabric. However, as soon as I was warmly greeted and guided by first Laura and then Eva, at the Beaconsfield shop, I knew I was in safe hands, and that, whatever I might look like in my dress on the day, it certainly wasn't going to be awful!

For my initial visit, Laura patiently dressed me in and out of a whole array of dresses, asking excellent questions that really helped to pin point exactly what sort of dress I wanted. Considering I had NO idea what I was looking for, this was no mean feat, and Laura was brilliant at guiding me through the process.

By the time I left after my first visit, I knew exactly which dress I wanted. On my return trip, I was looked after by Eva who, again, did a brilliant job of taking care of me, making me feel special, and making the whole experience an absolute pleasure (and a great laugh!)

I have no doubt that Ellie Sanderson and her team will continue to do a wonderful job of making me feel cared for and special until the big day, and I can't wait to go back for my fittings
Ana S-T - 15/10/2012
Excellent Service    
I met the ladies from Ellie Sanderson at the National Wdding Show. Having spent all day trying on dresses from 5-6 stalls I made an appointment to try on a dress with these ladies in the designer area.

I had Julie helping me and she was so helpful and just generally really nice. I hadnt planned to get my dress this day - just have the opportunity to try lots on under one roof but as soon as I walked out in my dress my family and friends with me all new it was the one so we bought it there and then.

I am waiting to go to the actual store to be measured and talk about accessories etc but if the service I receive at the store is anything like the show then I know I am in for a treat. I am so grateful that Julie and the team made me feel so special despite the fact that it had been a long day and they had probably seen hundreds of ladies, they still made me feel like I was the first lady they had seen.

Thank you ladies, I look forward to spending more time with you.
Danielle Whitbread - 08/10/2012
Beautiful dress, excellent team    
After a few visits to other wedding boutiques and not having the best experiences I found an advert for Ellie Sanderson and decided to go with my Mum.

At my first appointment I tried on a number of dresses and was guided through a number of different styles by Laura (as I had no idea what I wanted) and ended up finding the dress (which was actually the first dress Laura selected for me).

I bought my dress on a designer day, which also added to the experience as I was able to make a few alterations which really made the dress 'mine' and I felt like me in it which was so important!

Laura and the team at Ellie Sanderson were just so helpful, professional and experienced I ended up buying my accessories that day as well as they helped me put together such a beautiful outfit.

The dress was amazing on the day, it was so comfortable, fitted perfectly (no gaps in the dress which you often see on brides) and I just loved wearing it.

I would recommend a visit to Ellie Sanderson to any bride as they make everything from choosing the dress, to fitting to picking it up so enjoyable and easy.
Sarah Peasant - 05/10/2012
My Dream Dress at Ellie Sanderson    
I found my dream dress in Ellie Sanderson in Beaconsfield. All the girls there were so friendly, helpful and knew exactly what they were doing.

I didn't buy the dress on my first visit and went to lots of other shops but all the dresses I tried on seemed to pale in comparison!

After returning to the shop twice (due to my indecisiveness...which everyone was so patient with!) they helped me finally land on my dress and it was PERFECT. There was such a selection but the girls watched my reactions to them all and helped me realize which one I loved the most!

Thank you so much, my husband loved the dress and said it was 100% 'me'!
Lydia Elder - 01/09/2012
What would I have done without them    
Choosing my dress was easy, I actually had my mum and dad with me, dad got a tear in his eye and that was that. Ellie and the girls were great but it was at the fittings that they were amazing. I am size 10 but have a big bust, having chosen a strapless dress I think I officially made it onto Ellie's list of girls that are harder to fit. Many different bras later and 8 fittings, Ellie, her girls and the amazing dressmakers got me there, but I truly cannot express how amazing they all were to me. They were adamant I would walk out in a dress that fitted and That i loved. If Ellie couldn't make one of my appointments as they were fitting them in around my schedule as I travel so much with work she would call me afterwards, and I know in the background they spent a lot of time working out what they needed to do to make the tiny tiny adjustments so it fitted perfectly. I loved my dress, and on the day I felt like a princess. I dread to think what I would have done had I chosen a dress somewhere else and had these problems as with my shape I was going to. The team are amazing and spent as long as was needed to ensure my dress looked great and most importantly I felt great. I cannot recommend them enough
Catherine - 04/08/2012
The perfect fit!    
Thank you to Ellie Sanderson for finding me the perfect dress, the service was amazing from start to finish. I would recommend them highly. Thank you
Clare - 30/07/2012
Perfect    
I absolutely love Ellie Sanderson, Beaconsfield. The girls in the shop are always so friendly and helpful and make you feel really relaxed. The shop is just beautiful with enough different dresses to work out what style exactly suits you and you always feel like you have the whole place to yourself.

I would recommend Ellie Sanderson to anyone that was looking for their perfect wedding dress as you just won't find anything as perfect anywhere else.
suzanne - 17/07/2012
Perfect    
I knew when I got engaged I would go straight to Ellie Sanderson as my sister had bought her wedding dress there 4 years before. I was relieved she'd done all the ground work for me because when we visited Ellie other shops paled into significance. The quality of the dresses is what stood out for me and I knew I would find the perfect dress. Barbara was lovely and made me feel relaxed about the process. Tried one dress on and took it there and then :-).
Lana - 09/07/2012
A wonderful Bridal Shop    
Ellie Sanderson in Beaconsfield was the first place I went to, to find my wedding dress. Having driven passed it so many times, narrowly avoiding crashing my car as I admired the dresses in the window, I couldn't wait to be able to try them on for myself. I didn't need to go anywhere else. The range of dresses was fantastic, and the staff were extremely skilled, knowledgeable, friendly and professional. After hearing my thoughts on what the perfect dress might be, Barbera suggested the dress she thought would suit me best. I tried on plenty more - but she was right, her suggestion was indeed the best. Yes its expensive, but it's obviously up to you what you are prepared to spend, but the dresses do tempt you to bust your budget ! Choosing and fitting your dress here is a wonderful experience.
Elena - 07/07/2012
Second to none    
I'd trawled a number of bridal shops when searching for the perfect dress, and it quickly became apparent that it's not just the dress that matters - it's the whole experience. The staff at both the Beaconsfield and Oxford branches looked after me, my mum and my bridesmaids so well, and offered a personal and one-to-one service. The girls were clearly knowledgeable about the dresses, designers and the extra finishing touches to make my dress unique to me, and understood my likes and dislikes better than I did!

I can’t fault a single aspect of my experience at Ellie Sanderson, and I look forward to going back for my fittings.
Katie - 02/07/2012
Wonderful experience, highly recommended!    
Choosing my dress at Ellie Sanderson was a complete delight. Ellie and the girls were incredibly helpful, constructive and really helped to make the whole wedding dress experience special. My dress fitted like a glove on the day and I would highly recommend the boutique to anyone looking for a dress! Thank you so much girls!
Natasha Horn - 05/06/2012
Perfection personified    
I found Ellie at the National Wedding Show at Olympia and was drawn to her stall by the stunning quality of the gowns, they were so much more classy than the other stalls and they really stood out. Everyone was so helpful and friendly, putting me at ease and Ellie ran the stall so professionally, I had an alloted time to try some dresses on so it wasn''t the free for all, stressful experience I always imagined at a wedding show. The dress I chose was the first one I tried on - a Suzanne Neville design and it was simply exquisite, as were the other 3 dresses I tried on.

I had a few wobbles about my dress after ordering it at the show, as I had always envisaged a ball gown wedding dress, which the one I ordered wasn''t. Ellie was very patient with me and I went to the shop to try the dress on again with the option to change the shape of the skirt. I changed the order to make the skirt fuller, only to go back a few months later when I decided to keep it as the original design! I'm so glad Ellie gave me the opportunity to come in and try the dress on a few times and she didn''t make me feel silly - I had to go through that journey before I was 100% happy.

From beginning to end I couldn't fault the service and the I loved the whole experience. Ellie and the girls are always so warm and welcoming. I would recommend everyone to go there.
Claire B - 19/05/2012
The perfect dress shop    
Once I had decided on a Winter Wedding the dress I had in my mind was lace, I kept cutting Grace Kelly pictures out of wedding magazines. However when i was at the National Wedding Show and I tried on some lace dresses they did not suit me at all! it wasnt until I went to my appointment at the Ellie Sanderson stand that I actually felt comfortable trying on the dresses, this was largley due to Ellie, she is so kind and complementing and advises dresses for you to try on if you wish.
I found my dress at this show, Sassi Holford's Georgie. Its such a beautiful classic dress with a low V at the back (another thing I always wanted) but not a scrap of lace on the dress.
When I went to Ellie's Beaconsfield store for my first fitting i tried on my beautiful dress again but something didn't seem right. Ellie knew instantly from my face that I wasnt as happy as when I first got the dress so she got me to try on other dresses to show that I still loved my dress, in the process I tried on a lace bolero with another dress and although I prefered my Georgie dress I fell in love with the lace on the bolero. Ellie suggested trying the balero with my dress and having the Georgie dress adapted as a strapless dress with the bolero over the top but this meant thast i lost the deep V at the back. Ellie was so fantastic she got on the phone to Sassi Holford straight away to see if there was anyway that we could incorporate the lace into the top of my dress, which she agreed to do.

All the girls that work for Ellie Sanderson and of course Ellie herself are so helpful, welcoming and most importantly honest! they will let you know when they dont think something looks right on you which is so refreshing. There are so many personal touches, like a lovely card on the day and invites to days they are having and regular emails from them. When my dress arrived and I saw it for the first time it was the dress of my dreams and I had so many comments on the day and after about my dress.

I cant thank Ellie and the girls enough for the help they gave me in getting the most beautiful dress i have ever seen, I would reccomend everyone going to Ellie's store, its a beautiful shop and everyone in it just makes it more special.
I am now in the process of moving to Beaconsfield so I will be popping in to say hello,

Thank you so much to you all
Emma x
Emma Herlinger - 05/01/2012
Wedding dress from Ellie Sanderson    
All I can say is fantastic !
The girls were amazing it's was the first and last shop I went to
They were so helpful with the dress and everything I needed to go with it
They give great advice and the dress - Sassi Holford Daisy was stunning
My wedding was the best day of my life and the dress was worth every penny !
Ali Boorows now Buckley - 04/01/2012
Fantastic!!!    
A big thank you to all the girls at Ellie Sanderson. You were the first Bridal Boutique i visited and i had no need to go elsewhere!
The selection of dresses are fabulous, with every dress gorgeous in it's own right. The girls helped me select the dresses that would flatter my figure, and recommended the best accessories - with no hard sell to purchase from them.
They must have 100's of brides passing through their boutique. But they really do make you feel so special and the service and attention to detail is fantastic. A special mention goes to Laura, who was so helpful throughout and even dashed across the road to get a glimpse of me in the dress on the 'Big Day'!! Thank you xx
Claire Tonks - 02/12/2011
What a brilliant find    
After almost 8 months of looking for my wedding dress I came to Ellie Sandersons wedding dress shop in Buckinghamshire. I knew the minute I walked in that it was a special little shop. All the girls were so kind and warm and welcoming that I immediatley relaxed. I live in Surrey and had this shop recommended to me over twice so knew it had to be good.
I found a really unfussy but beautiful Sassi Holford Dress which I instantly fell in love with, infact Eira knew it was my dress long before me I did (just shows how much they know their stuff)
I wasnt pushed into a decision that day and had over 2 hours trying dresses. I did infact return with mum and bought the dress the next week. I felt so excited and calm once I had made my choice. The service in the run up to my wedding was excellent with lots of invites to parties and Accessory appointments. I bought everything from Ellie Sanderson which took the pressure off. The girls even carried the dress to the car and on the day I found a little card from ELLIE AND THE GIRLS! made me cry.
My dress fitted like a dream and so many people commented how fantastic I looked.
I would highly recommend a visit to this shop and make sure you get on the list for invites to parties.Thank you Laura, Eira and of course Ellie for having such great taste in dresses.
I will miss coming in to see you all.
Christina
Christina - 04/11/2011
Best dress selection for miles!!!    
Ellie Sanderson really helped me to find the perfect dress for what was the perfect day, a particular mention to Laura who was absolutely lovely!! I booked the appointment to go and see them soon after I got engaged to have a girls day out with my bridesmaids and they were so helpful, warm and friendly on our first visit they made me sure I wanted to get my dress from their shop in Beaconsfield. The selection of dresses they also had were fantastic, lots of different styles, fabrics and accessories. One thing I knew for certain was I didn't want the traditional strapless A-Line dress that seems to dominate every wedding, I wanted to stand out and feel like me and yet most shops I visited had very little choice if you didn't want a traditional gown.

Ellie Sanderson really listened to what I was looking for and unlike other shops I visited didn't push me to try on things I really didn't like, but tried to find things that suited my figure, and my taste. They helped me find the most beautiful dress that not only suited my own style, but made me feel and look amazing. The service I received and the fitting of the dress was perfect and everyone at the shop made the experience of getting my wedding dress a really special one.

I had so many comments on my dress on the day and from people who have seen the photos in particularly this one from some of the girls at work;

"Wow you look beautiful. Myself, Charlotte, Becky and Jilly think your dress is the most fabulous wedding dress we have ever seen."

And I wouldn't have found it without Ellie and Laura!

Fiona - 07/10/2011
Excellent    
This is a wonderful shop - the gowns are sublime and all the staff I met had really sensible advice and helped me find a gown that suited my personality (i'm not one for big dresses, so a simple but elegant dress was perfect). I'm two days away from the wedding and there was no fuss made about having to do last minute alterations (because I continued to lose weight) - nothing is too much trouble. Yes, it might be slightly more expensive than other shops locally, but I genuinely think that's because the gowns are much better quality and the service is first class.
Harriet - 10/08/2011
WHAT AN EXPERIENCE     
I just found this site when I was trying to add some feedback via google chrome, great site.
I bought my dress from Ellie Sanderson last winter. My appointment was with Ellie her self and I was a bit nervous to be honest. I did find her initially a bit direct with her comments on what would suit me but my god does she know what she is on about. She is honest and within three dresses she had nailed it. I am not a girlie girl and so didnt want to look like someone else, I also have big hips and big boobs so needed some serious help to look great. Ellie put me in a dress that I would not have considered. It was just me and after three dresses I said stop - this is it.
I also loved the fact that they keep in touch with you for parties and also pre fitting accessory appointments which again was great, Laura chose my veil and my tiara thingy. She too knew so much it was great.
When I collected my dress they carried it out to the car for me.
I never really thought about what shopping for a wedding dress should be like, but I now know that Ellie Sanderson is the only place to go to.
When I sent my wedding pictures in after the wedding I got a reply from Laura but Ellie wrote to me personally also as I was her bride.
The dresses here are not cheap but they are worth every penny and the service is the best you will get.
thankyou all so much for looking after me like you did and Ellie thankyou for being a bit scary but brilliant all at the same time. I will be back with my girlfriend for sure
x
HW June 2011 - 05/08/2011
Must Visit    
The broad selection of wedding gowns offered by Ellie Sanderson ensures that there is a dress for every Bride-to-be. Laura is extremely knowledgeable about the designers and styles of their dresses that she was able to hand pick a selection of gowns that she felt would suit me - which was fantastic as I had no idea myself! The personal one to one experience you receive at Ellie Sanderson helps in reducing the stress leading up to the big day, knowing that they are taking care of you. The seamstresses are exceptional - true perfectionists - that they tailor your dress to fit you like a glove. I cannot recommend Ellie, Laura and the girls enough - include them in your list of boutiques to visit - you will not be disappointed!
Lucy Horn - 01/08/2011
GO STRAIGHT TO ELLIE SANDERSON!!!!    
I absolutely cannot speak highly enough of my entire experience at Ellie Sanderson, it was quite simlply outstanding!! Ellie, Laura and the girls were just wonderful to deal with, so helpful in creating the perfect ensemble for me, just lovely to be around and made the whole process of finding a dress just about the easiest most stress free thing in the world. I loved every second that I was lucky enough to spend in the shop and would encourage absolutely everyone to go nowhere else but Ellie Sanderson!
Keryn Brock - 28/07/2011
Amazing dresses and service    
Ellie Sanderson is an amazing shop - it is packed full of the most beautiful dresses, but with the space to view and try them on with ease. I couldn't have asked for any more. I would highly recommend Ellie Sanderson!
Alex Robertson - 19/07/2011
My dream Lusan Mandongus dress...    
...came from Ellie Sanderson, and it is GORGEOUS! Not only that, but it is in pristine condition. Despite it being a busy sample sale, I still felt very welcome, and not at all rushed (probably the calmest sample sale ever!). The shop is gorgeous and the ladies are so, so helpful and knowledgable. Thank you so much - only 12 months until I can wear it!
Jo Harris - 30/06/2011
Review    
I chose to go and look at the dresses in Ellie Sanderson because every time I drove past there was always a beautiful dress in the window! The inside does not disapoint either! As soon as I walked into the shop I was immediately put at ease and made to feel very special. I was able to try on as many dresses as I could to find the correct style however it only took a couple of try ons to find the perfect dress! The girls in the shop are extremely helpful and friendly and this made the experience all the more perfect. I would definately recommend Ellie Sanderson to any bride to be. The card given in the dress cover for the day was a lovely touch.
Kylie - 28/05/2011
The best bridal shop    
Ellie Sanderson was the first shop I went into to find my perfect wedding dress. I didn't know what to expect at all and straight away I was put at ease by the girls and felt very relaxed. I was encouraged to try on as many different styles to find what suited me and had lots of help and guidance. I ended up going back two weeks later, after visiting other shops, and chose one of the first dresses I tried on! After that I didn't look back and the service I received from Laura and Ellie was top class. I truly enjoyed every minute of time I spent in the shop and will definitely be recommending Ellie Sanderson to other brides to be! The choice of dresses and accessories is great but it is the wonderful service that really makes it such a special experience.
Joanne Guest (Tidd) - 25/05/2011
Review    
For some reason I was so nervous about shopping for 'the dress' but I couldn't have been in better hands than with Ellie and her team. As soon as I met Ellie and Laura I felt more reassured about the whole thing and they really listened to what I wanted. That said they were also very helpful in sharing their experience and expert advice, which I really valued having never tried on or bought a wedding dress before! So they encouraged me to try on a few different styles to make sure I was happy with my final decision. Ellie clearly knows what she's doing as I ended up buying the 1st dress she put me in and I loved wearing it! The whole process, from the first trying on session, through to deciding on the dress and then fittings and choosing accessories, was so much fun and not the daunting experience I thought it would be. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Ellie Sanderson to any one of my friends. Thank you Ellie and the girls once again! x
Holly - 04/05/2011
A job well done    
Having chosen the style of dress and designer I liked, Ellie and the team worked with me to get EXACTLY what I wanted, which involved changing the neckline of the dress and the sleeves on the bolero jacket I wanted. Elie spoke to Sassi Holford and came up with the perfect dress for me.
My husband and the 70 guests we had at our wedding in Cape Town were amazed at how wonderful it all looked, I couldn't be happier with the result. The card in my wedding dress bag wishing me all the best, was a lovely touch.
Barbara McKay - 24/02/2011
five stars is not enough!    
I have just bought my lovely Sassi Holford dress from Ellie Sanderson,( infact I was surprised by the comments below) I was served by Ellie three times before I chose a dress. I found her knowledgeable, patient and totally professional. I had been to four shops in the area including Sassi Holford in London and she was by far the best in terms of the shop is lovely, the dresses are clean yes clean, let me tell you some shops dresses are filthy but not at Ellie Sanderson! Most importantly for me her customer service, every time I went in I took someone else for an opinion and they were always warmly welcomed, she was so patient with my mum who asked me to put on every dress in the shop!!
I am so glad I bought my Sassi Holford dress here, and am looking forward to seeing it in May, I am also looking forward to the exclusive invites to accessory parties to help me find the perfect Jewellery for my dress. Ellie also helped me find the perfect shoes for my dress and gave us great tips for bridesmaid dresses.
five stars for me infact five is not enough.

Emma K - 11/12/2010
Second time visit    
Something seemed to have happened since the first time I visited this shop.
The team was unhelpful!! Due to being in my work clothes, I felt that I was judged unnecessarily due to my attire.
I am a well educated lady from Beaconsfield. I was horrified to find such a judgmental sour faced women. Then to find out that, she was. Ellie Sanderson herself. I was amazed she is still in business having made to feel so sub-servant.
Due to this terrible experience, I went to Sassi Holfords in London.

Louise - 28/11/2010
Ellie Sanderson    
Ellie Sanderson and her stylish team designed the most elegant of wedding dresses for me.

Ellie knew immediately which dress would suit me - and she was right.

Over the weeks I came to know Ellie Sanderson and her lovely team incredibly well. And loved visiting the boutique. Their sense of humour, their creative genius is combined with consumate professionalism. They are warm and friendly - their collection of dresses is out of this world.

I had planned to buy my wedding dress at Libertys. After one visit to Ellie I changed my mind and never looked back.

Every bride should visit Ellie Sanderson!

Sarah Hardie - 19/11/2010
Ellie Sanderson    
Ellie and the girls give an incredibly professional, friendly and all round wonderfull service. I thorougly enjoyed visiting their shop on every occasion. Not only just to look at their beautiful gowns but they also have a fab collection of jewellery, shoes and accessories. They did a great job helping me find my perfect dress and I would highly recommend them.
Gemma Jones - 05/11/2010
How every bridal experience should be!    
Ellie Sanderson was the third wedding shop I tried and my advice to any future brides would be not to bother with any others. Ellie and the team were such a pleasure to deal with. From the moment I stepped into their beautiful shop they made me feel like I was the only bride in the world! Their selection of dresses were second to none and the service was impeccable. I would recommend them to anyone, without hesitation!

Cheryl Stone - 30/10/2010
The Dress, The Experiance, Look No Further Than Ellie Sanderson!    
From the point of booking my appointment, to leaving Ellie Sandersons having bought 'the dress', 'my dress'. I have never been made to feel more special or more welcome! I booked my appointment for a Saturday afternoon, taking my Mother, Aunty & Mother in Law with me to the Beaconsfield boutique. On walking into the boutique, I felt welcome & at ease. It was love at first sight! I was greated by Ellie & by Laura who would be my fitter, for the 1st time in any Bridal Shop I had visted, Laura actually listened to my ideas, likes & took them onboard. Laura new exactly what designs & styles would suit me, she made me feel very relaxed & confident with the whole process. The dress was exactly what I wanted & I never dreamed I would find it & within budget. All of Ellie's dress's are gorgeous & from the most fantastic designers. I am so pleased I found my dress with Ellie & I look forward to visting Ellie & the girls over the next 10 months, for further fittings, amazing accossorie parties & finally picking up my amazing dress. So if you want the most fantastic service & special experiance, which u deserve to find your dress, for your special day, than look no further than Ellie Sandersons & her girls!
Samantha L Honour - 28/10/2010
Beautiful Wedding Gowns!    
I cant talk highly enough of Ellie Sanderson!
The first dressed picked out by Laura was the dress I went for on the day. Ellie's was the first shop I visited so I decided to try a few other dresses at a few other shops just to be certain. I didn't see or try a dress that even came near to any of lovely dresses at Ellie's. The girls make you feel really special & nothing is too much trouble. I was lucky enough to have an appointment when Sassi Holford was in the shop, it was lovely to meet the designer of my dress & she also picked out the same dress that Laura did so they really do know their stuff! I also bought my veil & hair accessory from Ellie's.
Buying a dress from Ellie's really is a great experience & I would recommend it to all brides to be. x
Joanne Brooman - 12/10/2010
Wonderful Ellie Sanderson    
I found my dream gown at Ellie Sanderson thanks to Ellie and the girls who were so helpful and full of great advice.
I looked forward to every visit and will now miss going there!
The shop is beautiful, Ellie and the girls are fantastic and the gowns and accessories are amazing!!!
Liz - 31/08/2010
Perfect wedding dress    
I cannot recommend Ellie's shop highly enough. Every visit was a wonderful experience with such friendly and helpful staff. We were made to feel really welcome and Ellie and the girls all really care about finding your dream dress and will not let you leave until every aspect of the fit is perfect. I also bought my veil, tiara and all my jewellry from Ellie's shop and it was all beautiful.

The shop was recommended to me by a friend and I have already sent two friends there who have found their perfect dresses.

Thank you all so much, I'm so glad I found you!
Love Jo
Jo - 13/06/2010
Amazing    
Ellie Sanderson is a fantastic place to look and purchase your wedding dress. The girls are all highly trained, listen to your ideas and provide solutions if the style you wants isn't quite right for your shape. They want you to find the perfect dress and the service the whole way through was brilliant. I am sad that my wedding is now over and that I can't see the girls! I shall find a reason to pop in! Absolutely brilliant, you must visit!!!
Anna Turner - 10/06/2010
The only place to buy a wedding dress....    
I'll start by saying that 5 Stars isn't enough for the Ellie Sanderson Bridal Boutique. I had a week of intensive shopping for my wedding dress and spent much of that time at the boutiques in London which was a complete waste of time. From the moment I walked in to Ellie Sanderson my mum and I were treated like friends. The shop itself is gorgeous and with a huge range of gowns. I specifically wanted a dress that had shoulders and Ruth found the perfect dress for me without trying to convince me to add shoulders to a strapless dress which looks awful. I was very unsure about a veil, but agreed that I should at least try one on as it's part of the dress experience and from the moment I put the veil on I knew I'd found exactly what I wanted to wear to my wedding. As I left the shop I was hugged at the door, and at every appointment I was greeted as a friend!

Ellie and her team are amazing, I can't speak highly enough about them. This is the place you want to buy your dress from as it will enhance your wedding dress shopping experience.
Clare - 08/06/2010
A fabulous experience!    
Ellie and Ruth provided everything I needed for a fabulous outfit. They made the whole experience magical, so I didn't bother going anywhere else. Totally personal service and they made me feel really special. Good constructive advice too. And I only had 10 weeks from my first visit to leaving for my wedding!
Karen Roy - 28/04/2010
What a Perfect Wedding Experiance!    
What can I say about Ellie Sanderson and her team at her bridal shop in Beaconsfield? Well they were perfect! from the moment I saw the dress I wanted in a magazine I knew it was right for me, and Ellie Sanderson's was the closet shop to Milton Keynes to have it in stock. I contacted Ellie straight away and organised an appointment to go and try it on. there contact whether by phone or e mail is impeccable, always providing as much information as possible and fitting in with your needs, and my madly busy schedule.
The day came when I went to try the dress on and I was blown away by my first visit, the shop is located in a beautiful little town, making it already feel romantic before you have even stepped in.
The shop is romantically decorated with gorgeous gowns surrounding you. I was normally the only one in the store so felt very relaxed and like I had the time to really make the right choices.
you really feel like you have a little wedding dress family when you decide to purchase your gown here. Ellie kept me informed of all special offers i could benefit from, she let me know as soon as my dress arrived and the fittings were a wonderful experience.
When the day came to pick up my dress and leave Ellie and her staff behind I can honestly say I was very sad that the experience was over.
My dress was perfect, Ellie and her team are wonderful, the range of dresses are bedazzling.

i would not hesitate one bit on recommending this little treasure to anyone!!!
Rachel Boddington - 26/04/2010
Just fantastic    
I went to a number of wedding shops both in London an Buckinghamshire and cannot recommend Ellie and her wonderful team enough.
In many other shops I found them rude, pushy and aggressive and here it is the total opposite!The service in impeccable - there is no pressure, you are never rushed and more then anything, they are making the experience of buying a wedding dress absolutely brilliant.I can't imagine going anywhere better.
GR - 26/02/2010
Beautiful    
In one phone call I found myself with a same day appointment trying on my beautiful Stephanie Allin gown. The service was fantastic and the shop was wonderful. The girls were extremely helpful and honest in advising me on the dresses that would realistically suit my petite 5ft frame. They also recommended a local dressmaker who had quite a job virtually re-making the dress of my dreams so it fit to perfection (they took it down four sizes). The whole process felt very special from start to finish and I couldn't have asked for anything more.
Steph Stafford - 30/12/2009
The most amazing bridal boutique    
Ellie Sanderson is a fantastic place to find your dream wedding dress. I received great personal customer service from Ellie and the girls, and nothing I asked for was too much for them (and I asked for a lot!). Ellie really knows her stuff about all things bridal, and so she made me feel really confident about the choices I made.

I also purchased my shoes, veil, hair piece and a few pieces of jewellery from this wonderful boutique, so it really is a place to go for everything.

I would highly recommend a visit to Ellie Sanderson if you are looking for a gorgeous, sophisticated wedding gown and an amazing experience with that 'personal touch' in the run up to the best day of your life.
Laura Hess (née Shipway) - 10/12/2009
I thank my lucky stars.......    
I thank my lucky stars that I happened upon Ellie Sanderson whilst tracking down Kate Sherford gowns. Ellie, her shop and her staff were the saving grace in what had been a very disappointing dress hunt experience across Herts/Beds/Bucks/London.

Ellie led me to Sassi Holford gowns, and effortlessy chic, graceful, wonderful soirees at her shop, where I chose my tiara and jewellery from a beautiful collection. No hard sell, just an infectious desire to make sure brides have a wonderful time and beautiful accessories complimenting the shop gowns. So much enthusiasm, fun, warmth, great service and professional attention you will NOT get anywhere else. So much patience whilst I dithered over details on my gown !
Who cares that I expanded my budget ! I miss my trips there but it holds very special memories.
Kristina Knight (Nee Greaves) - 15/11/2009
Ellie Sanderson - Beaconsfield - FABULOUS    
I cannot praise the girls and service I received at Ellie Sanderson enough. As a little girl it was the one shop that made me stop and look in the window and they did not let me down. The first dress shop I went to I was nervous about what to expect but Ellie and her team put me at my ease immediately. She was completely open to me 'choosing' what I wanted to try but also 'chose' the dresses she knew I would look great in - I left with a warm and fuzzy glow that you only get when you know you have found the one. I tried other shops before going back, but aside from falling in love with my dress, I fell in love with the shop and Ellie (strange after just one meeting)!! Having chosen my dress everything ran so smoothly - I comletely trusted that it would be perfect, on time and without any drama. I KNEW they would get it right. If you want an added treat on your day splash out on 'Dress the Bride'. Its an extra cost but Ellie came to my house on the morning of the wedding steamed all the dresses (Bridesmaids as well) and took all the pressure out of getting dressed. I knew the dress would look as good as it could because Ellie was putting it on - I did not have to worry - it was great. Seriously ladies - I really cannot recommend Ellie Sanderson enough!!
Nicki Green - 12/10/2009
Ellie Sanderson     
I just wanted to praise Ellie Sanderson Bridal Boutique for making the experience of buying my wedding dress so enjoyable.

I absolutely loved my Stuart Parvin dress and felt like so confident and calm for the day because I knew I looked amazing. My mum and I went to several other wedding shops in the aera in my quest to find the perfect wedding dress but none came close to Ellie Sanderson in terms of the personal, caring and professional approach and the choice of gorgeous dresses.
I would like to thank Ellie and Ruth for their care and humour and for making the experience a magical one.
Alison Kemp - 10/08/2009
The best wedding dress experience    
Ellie and her team are amazing. It was an absolute pleasure from the moment I arrived. They did an amazing job with my dress and for that I will be eternally grateful. Highly recommended for the discerning bride.
Lucy Tulloch - 28/07/2009
The Best Wedding Dress Shop EVER!    
Ellie makes choosing a wedding the most fantastic experience. Her selection of gowns is second to none, Ellie Sanderson was the first shop I went into and I knew I did not need to go any further. I had been to other wedding shops with friends and no shop even came close to the service that Ellie provides. This service goes on after you have made your purchase and you truly feel like you are the only bride in the world!
I couldn't recommend Ellie more highly, in fact several friends of mine went to see her after I had been and they all agree with me - you would be making a HUGE mistake if you did not get your dress from Ellie!
Sophie E - 15/07/2009
Excellence    
I used Ellie Sandersons Bridal Shop for my wedding in Oct 2008 and I would highly recommend her. Ellie Sanderson offers an extremely professional, unique yet friendly service . Her dresses are by far and wide the most exqusite and stunning designs around. Her shop is beautiful and her staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. You would be a fool to buy from any other shop other than Ellie's
Lizanne Harris - 11/05/2009
Amazing!!    
My sister and I were both getting married last year (only two months apart) and she convinced me to come to this boutique near her home in Beaconsfield to try dresses on. I had absolutely no clue what type of gown I wanted and to be honest I thought the idea of a boutique sounded quite snobbish. Going to Ellie's was the best thing I ever did, she was so wonderful and I felt at home with her straight away. She definitely knows what styles are more flattering for every shape and she picked the perfect gown for me straight away! There was no pressure put on me to make a purchase however, in fact she even encouraged us to look elsewhere to compare designs and prices,which we did. The quality of Ellie's dresses and service became even more obvious. To say that she doesn't accomodate for curvier ladies is ridiculous as my sister was 8months pregnant by the time she got married and her dress had to be resized every step of the way! Buying a wedding dress is quite a tough thing to do and can be quite emotional but Ellie made the process a breeze and very fun. Her personal service makes you feel like you are the only bride in the world. She is truly dedicated to each and every one of her customers!
Megan Hodgson - 30/04/2009
Great Service     
I would recommend this shop so highly. My mum and I went here for the first time last year in September and I fell in love with a gown. I then tried on loads of dresses elsewhere which made me realise what a little gem this shop is. The dresses are brilliant and so clean compared to other shops I visited. I have been back twice and the ladies who work there have been so patient with me. Today I finally made my decision and bought my dress and I feel so happy it is from this shop as I know that I will be well looked after. I know the advice I was given was impartial as the gown Ellie said was right for me was a little cheaper than my other favourite, real honest advice is just what you need when choosing your dress.
Cant recommend it enough, I am also really surprised by the comment posted below as I am a size 18 and was treated like a princess by all the girls in this shop....
C Watson - 26/04/2009
Panic over!     
I already had a dress, however after trying it on again at home I decided it wasn't the one for me. Nightmare! My wedding is only 3 months away so it was time to hunt for a new dress. I called Ellie Sanderson and explained my situation and from that moment on i knew I was in good hands. Ellie was very sympathetic to my situation and even though she was fully booked she managed to accomodate me and I made an appointment that weekend. I was pleasantly suprised to find that they only allow one bride at a time... so it was all about me! Both Ellie and Ruth made me feel very welcome and they were very helpful and honest about which dress was the one for me. Even though I was under pressure to find a new dress (and panicking!), Ellie reassured me and went the extra mile to make sure I could get my dress on time. I have since been back for another appointment and ordered my new wedding dress ... which is beautiful! If you want to be made to feel special and well looked after then Ellie Sanderson is the place to go!
Kb - 22/04/2009
not true     
I am shocked to hear these comments, I went to this shop, and I am a size 16. I was treated wonderfully by the owner Ellie. I have been back four times and just bought my gown this weekend. Her manner was sensitive to my size and she really helped me pick out a great dress. The other lady there was also helpful. The gowns are not cheap but it is a designer wedding shop so I didnt expect them to be cheap.
Personally having been in here four times I really feel these comments are made up or malicious .
EB - 20/04/2009
Shocked    
I am really shocked at the review written by RD as didn't experience this at all but am quite an average bride.
I also went in a number of shops in the Bucks area and received great service in all of them including Ellie Sanderson. When i went in I had the shop to myself and both members of staffs full attention.
They were so patient as I tried dress after dress, including all the accessories.
I didn't buy my dress from here and have to agree some of the accessories were over priced and I managed to find everything elsewhere cheaper but overall a lovely little shop, with a classy range of dresses to suit most people, worth a look x
Katie Pratt - 10/03/2009
Not for curvy brides    
I visited almost ten Bridal gown shops in the search to find my dream dress, across Bucks, Surrey and Herts, and by far received the worse service in this boutique.

I am, quite happily by my own admission, a curvy bride, and have struggled to squeeze into some of the smaller shop samples. I didn't mind this however elsewhere, as the assistants have been good humoured and helpful, and this takes the embarrassment out of the situation.

Not so at Ellie Sanderson. I was made to feel unwelcome, and quite frankly unwanted as I wasn't a classic size ten to try dresses on. In the first two minutes of speaking to me, the owner of the boutique who was serving me said that they don't normally serve girls like me, and she would try and squeeze me into something, but obviously it wouldn't look right. The comments didn't get any better from there on in.

Looking at the stock, in particular the accessories, I thought it was overpriced and the service was atrocious. I wouldn't recommend this shop to anyone.
RD - 03/11/2008
Web Hosting by Storm Internet