Read personal wedding reviews on suppliers, venues and services in your local area used by fellow brides who have had their special day and want to share their expertise and experiences with you brides to be.

Showing all Wedding Stationery reviews for Danielle your designs in Merseyside
 Add your own review for Danielle your designs
would be a zero out of 5 if possible    
she was doing my invites for nothing as i had problems with my photographer doing them (they were a disgrace) i sent them to her recorded delivery. her telling me all i had to pay was postage! then she tld me she would have to charge me 40 as they were unfixable. so we paid her 40 , got 20 bk via paypal and she is claiming the other 20 was "for materials to make my invites" which is false as i never recieved them nor have i recieved the ones i sent to her. these 2 are massive con artists and should not be trusted at all. its all a bad take on they have conned people out of thousands.
tracy harrison - 06/09/2012
Failure    
I asked danielle to make my stationary, as i didn't really want to make my own and I thought she would do a better job, after seeing so many people asking where their order was,I was understandably getting worried, I asked for a refund of my 75 pounds, which first was refused in full as she had started making mine, i don't believe this to be true, the same design of my invites were put into an auction which to be honest i wasn't happy with, she then agreed to refund me in full within 60 days, that has unsurprisingly now passed, her website has gone, her email address has gone and she no longer responds to facebook messages, i have taken this further with action fraud and trading standards, next step wiill be the courts but with so many people promised refunds, it's very unlikely i will like many others get my money back, please do not go any where near this supplier
Jo - 30/08/2012
A real let down    
I found Danielle on facebook and asked her to do my order of service booklets, place cards, table numbers & a mr & mrs sign!!!! Danielles work is fantastic & i was totally thrilled with the samples i recieved!!! I paid 70 for my order which i have never recieved...i was up until last week given 3 different dates for dispatch which all came & went, now Danielle is ignoring facebook messages & emails...so 9 weeks before my wedding i am without my stationary & also 70 poorer a total disgrace!!!!
Charlotte - 23/07/2012
disgraceful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!    
I ordered from this person back in march and only recieved my save dates which were substandard falling to bits gems all off ink faded and smelling of cigarette smoke, i did mention to danielle and all i got was will do better next time, after this found her attitude very curt and not proffessional, i then seen other girls messaging for their orders and inboxing myself and asking if i had my order, i was still asking my order and getting excuses all time, it was going on and on and in end asked for her to refund my money totalling 90.00. After this i have had vile and nasty messages, i contacted facebook reported her, after seeking advice have taken it to trading standards and fraud and after a very nasty attack on myself verbally which has caused distress as disable and ill, i have contacted further authorities. today contacted paypal and after lots of very good advice have sent back save dates with tracking number paypal have been informed and now been told i will get a refund this is disgraceful way to treat anyone and im not only one there are loads of girls all been messaged by this person, i really im appalled by this service
dawn lloyd - 05/07/2012
Such such a shame.....    
Danielle met me though facebook.

I ordered my wedding stationary package with her for 79.

I met with her and she seemed very nice in person.

I ordered my stationary and was told to provide examples of what I wanted, which I did, danielle was lovely and messaged me regularly until my first sample arrived.

I paid 20 deposit for my save the dates and other bits to receive later such as table plan, invites, name place cards, thank you's etc etc. She kept in touch and was very professional, saying she had fantastic ideas, uploading pics for me etc...

However once Id paid and when I asked for my save the dates I was constantly delayed, first it was her printer had run out of ink, then she was waiting on a card order, then she fell asleep watching a film, then she was having trouble with someone at her door. I gave her the benefit of doubt and took her word so I cannot tell you if these where untrue excuses.

It went on and on until I told her if she didnt deliver it was going to cost me more to post them as i had to send some upto scotland that evening. And in fairness to her, she did indeed get on a bus and deliver my save the dates to my home, which was very nice of her.

The save the dates where pretty, but on very thin card, felt cheap but I didnt complain as their just something someone looks at for a bit, writes it in their diary and throws away, however the envelopes which where included where tripple the size and looked ridiculous with a tiny save the date floating round inside them. I therefore had to go and buy further ones.

She had designed them very nice, but not taken thought to the size envelope I would of needed, they where a funny size and no envelope seemed to fit, I eventually bought some and had to trim them down each edge to fit. Annoying but not really a problem.

The main problem came when she decided to "close doors" on her customers as was so far behind with orders it was impossible to sort everyone in time for their big day. There was tons of others having problems with their stationary not turning up and constant bitching and hate messages on her page, I felt dreadfull for her but I suppose thats what she asked for. (to date there is around 100 customers) Danielle did keep us informed, i personally think she just took on too much work, so had to rush orders and in doing so neglected quality, some never got delivered, some missing in post it was a big mess.

Im now awaiting a refund via paypal, in fairness to danielle she did offer to complete my order, but as all of the comments made about her I felt uneasy and untrusting of her to get me my items in time. I know of at least two brides who where promised delivery and never ever got anything.

Im not here to warn people off danielle for her slowness in orders. Im here to warn you of the way she treats you once you pull her up politely about it and ask for a refund.

She has been very unprofessional in correspondance, swearing, abusive words and telling me to basically "do one" I have copies of these which can be seen.

Its such a shame as she did help lots of brides, just took on too much work got very very behind, instead of telling people she kept taking more orders and dissapointing more people. Im now making my own stationary with the help of another bride to be whom was also let down by danielle.

I honestly hope if anyone is dealing with her, you get better service.
S Mackay - 04/07/2012
Excuses and no response to claim from Paypal    
I paid for 5 necklaces in May, contacted her 14th June and was told "Couple of days" - contacted her again 25th June and was told "Sorry nothing come from suppliers", I requested a refund and no response - I have now made a claim through Paypal
Jayne - 30/06/2012
Danielle your designs - taking the stress out of my day !!    
I found Danielle on Facebook through a wedding forum, after seeing her work in her photos I fell in love with her designs! In time I ordered a fingerprint tree and a table plan. Danielle was fantastic throughout the ordering process, I gave her a vague idea of my day as it was a miss match of themes and she came up with lots of fantastic samples, so much so that I couldn't choose my favourites and had to ask my friends to vote on them! Before they arrived its fair to say as much as I trusted Danielle I was dubious about how high the quality would be as her prices were seriously lower than others I'd been quoted, however when they arrived I couldn't have been happier, the quality was fantastic and I could see the love and attention that had gone into making them. They were both finished to a high standard and were both framed, the inks of my chosen colours were also supplied at no extra cost! During the whole process I was kept informed at every stage of where my order was up to, and Danielle was extremely accommodating, especially when I had people dropping out a few days before the wedding and she whipped up new tables at no extra cost! After making all of my invitations and other stationary myself I thought I would find it hard to hand over the reigns to someone else, however Danielle really made me feel relaxed and at ease with my order! I have now placed an order for 90 thankyou cards, and again with a very vague outline of what I wanted Danielle came up with so many samples I was spoilt for choice! I know now that anytime I need stationary I will without a doubt be using Danielle, I will also be recommending her to anybody who will listen, it truely was a pleasure to have her involved in the best day of my life !
Kerry bentley - 21/06/2012
Fab service    
Danielle did a few bits for my wedding stationary, didnt have samples with wedding being so close but saw them online, didnt have one problem if there was a slight mistake she corrected it, payment sent and delivery withing 2 days,
i had no problem with danielle and her help in amking my day fab
yvette - 21/06/2012
Web Hosting by Storm Internet